Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I have a unit of Troll Fennblades. On my opponent's turn, they are attacked, and many are killed. Some make a Tough roll, though, and so are merely Knocked Down. In my next Maintenance Phase, all of the Fennblades are entitled to Vengeance, which allows them to advance 3" and attack. Can they give up that 3" move to remove Knocked Down?

share|improve this question

According to Privateer Press Infernals:

No. While knocked down, a model cannot advance. A model cannot sacrifice movement/action to stand until the start of its activation, which is well after the Maintenance and Control phases.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.