I was playing Last Night on Earth the other day with some friends and came across a question that I don't believe is clear in the rules.
When a Hero fights a zombie (or the other way around), the hero can only be wounded if the zombie's fight die is tied or higher than the highest hero's fight dice. What if the hero rolls doubles though? For example, the hero could roll two 1's, but the zombie rolls a 6. In that situation, does the hero get wounded? Or is the zombie considered killed before the hero can be wounded?