Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I believe that when I play Cloudshift which reads:

Exile target creature you control, then return that card to the battlefield under your control.

On Borderland Ranger which reads:

When Borderland Ranger enters the battlefield, you may search your library for a basic land card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. If you do, shuffle your library.

Then Borderland Ranger's triggered ability triggers. Is this correct?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

Yes, that's correct. Re-triggering "enters the battlefield" effects is certainly a good use of "flicker" cards like Cloudshift. Perhaps you'd be interested in this discussion of various uses of Cloudshift for more examples.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.