Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In two- and three-player Citadels, if I have Bishop, am I always protected from the Warlord? Or, am I only protected if my second character is the Bishop (i.e. I was most recently the Bishop during the Warlord's turn)?

share|improve this question
up vote 14 down vote accepted

In two and three player citadels each player still only has one city so the protection of the bishop will protect it no matter your other character. Your two characters do not directly interact, you simply get two turns and the perks for each.

For example, if you draw both the assassin and the bishop, the murder by the assassin is not undone by the bishops turn. If you draw the bishop and the merchant, the protection of the bishop is not undone by the merchant turn.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.