Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Using the Agricola family ruleset, when a card specifically refers to "minor improvements" (for example "After family growth, play a minor improvement"), do I ignore it or interpret it as "play a Major improvement"?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 6 down vote accepted

The rules are pretty clear, the Minor Improvement cards are not used, so you ignore it.

Agricola as a Family Game (for 1-5 people from 10 years)

In the simplified version of Agricola, the Occupation and Minor Improvement cards are not used - players do not have a hand of cards.

The first game board is turned face down, showing the "Agricola Family Game" side, and in a 3-5 player game only the "Family Game" Action cards are used.

The Major or Minor Improvement action is restricted to Major Improvements.

Otherwise, the rules are the same as for the full game.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.