Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I used Gloria Goldberg's Psychic Sensitivity to reveal the cards in the Ceremony Room, which contained Clue 1, which also says "Reveal Objective".

As I have to return the cards face down, does that mean the objective isn't revealed till I actually properly explore the room?

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

No Gloria only looks at the cards, they are not revealed. Additionally, clue 1 is always the final clue to be discovered.

The wording on Gloria's Psychic Sensitivity Ability is:

"Action: Once per game, look at all Exploration cards in the room of your choice (you must then return them in the same order)."

The rulebook states (page 9):

Explore Action - The most common action that investigators perform on their turn is Exploring a Room. During setup, the keeper places face-down exploration cards in every room on the game board. Investigators may reveal these cards by performing an explore action in the room.

Clues: These are the cards the investigators a ultimately attempting to discover. These cards have no artwork and are clearly labeled with a large number and a letter in the upper left corner. The number represents the level of the clue (clue 1 is always the final clue to be discovered), while the letter only matters during setup.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.