Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

When making a Privileged Attack, the rules say that no one else can "interfere" with it. "Interfere" is defined by the rules as spending money from your Illuminati group to aid either side. Can the attacking group and the defender group still spend money during a privileged attack? Can their respective Illuminati?

share|improve this question
up vote 4 down vote accepted

Yes, the attacker and defender groups and Illuminatis can spend money during a Privileged Attack. A Privileged Attack only means that external parties are forbidden from interfering.

I think you can justify this solely by reference to the traditional usages of English words: you don't "interfere" in your own attack on someone by bringing more resources to bear; neither do you "interfere" in your own defence by using everything in your power to defend yourself. To "interfere", both generally and also in this specific case, means to "intrude into the affairs of others". Attacker and defender are not "others" in this case, and can get involved in the struggle to the maximum of their ability and financial resources...

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.