Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

This came up in an online game I was playing yesterday and I wasn't confident in what would happen...

I have the Pieceworker Occupation:

Whenever you receive wood, clay, reed, stone or grain on an action space, you can buy one more of the same good for 1 food...

as well as the Landing Net Minor Improvement:

Whenever you receive reed on an action space, you receive an additional 2 food...

Suppose I have no food in my supply and take the Reed action space. Can I use the additional 2 food gained with the Landing Net to buy an additional Reed with the Pieceworker?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 1 down vote accepted

From the compendium

The Pieceworker is used before other cards, so you cannot convert goods that your receive from an occupation or improvement

share|improve this answer
    
Surely you could have researched this on BGG the same as I... –  The Chaz 2.0 Aug 3 '12 at 14:01
    
that is an unofficial source, but I cannot seem to find this covered in an official FAQ. –  user1873 Aug 3 '12 at 14:29
1  
The Compendium is an authoritative enough source for me (though not authoritative enough that people shouldn't be allowed to argue against its rulings, if they disagree with them!) –  thesunneversets Aug 3 '12 at 16:23
1  
@The Chaz - Not sure what point you're trying to make here, although I've noticed you try to make it before. The existence of information on BGG has no bearing on whether or not this question should have been asked. Perhaps you have a specific concern about some questions being too trivial? If so, please bring it up on meta and we can discuss it. –  ire_and_curses Aug 3 '12 at 16:39
1  
@user1873 The compendium is as official as you can get boardgamegeek.com/article/9879041#9879041 –  bjwells Oct 25 '12 at 7:35
show 4 more comments

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.