Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Playing a green card ends the turn so do I attack the turn I play the Venemous Creeps, or the following turn?

share|improve this question
Welcome to B&CG! Good question. – Pat Ludwig Aug 14 '12 at 19:30
Thanks, I have a lot of them. – coms Aug 14 '12 at 19:31
Excellent! Sounds great. – Pat Ludwig Aug 14 '12 at 20:06
up vote 1 down vote accepted

From the Venemous Creeps section of the Chaos Marauders card reference:

If a player completes a battle line with a stolen card, he may still attack an opponent’s battle line as normal.

So the normal rules apply, that is to say: "As soon as a battle line has been completed, it can attack any opponent’s incomplete battle line" [assuming the completed battle line is strong enough].

Therefore, yes, you do attack on the current turn, not the next turn.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.