Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

A Cunning Rules Lawyer pointed out that, while the rules for Sorcerers say:

Once per turn per opponent, your Sorcerers can conquer a Region by substituting one of your opponent's Active tokens with one of your own taken from the storage tray.

It isn't 100% clear if, when you're playing a four player game, you can convert four regions of the same opponent, or if "once per opponent" means you have to target a different opponent each time.

Does once per turn per opponent mean that you have to target a different opponent each time, or just that you have as many conversions as opponents?

share|improve this question
up vote 6 down vote accepted

Looks like this is clarified by Antoine from Days of Wonder in this thread. You may only use it once against a given opponent in a turn.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.