Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

If you are the bishop and you were assassinated, are you still protected from the warlord in that turn? I'm guessing you are, and this question also hints that you are, but the rules are not clear so I wondered whether it really is the case.

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 4 down vote accepted

Yes, the Bishop loses his protection when assassinated. From the last page of the FAQ

Q: Can the warlord destroy a building of a murdered Bishop?

A: Yes. Since the Bishop is not present, he is not able to protect his districts.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.