Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Descent second edition it says on most search cards that if you use them that they should get flipped over. In campaign mode does this mean that you still can sell them in the campaign phase?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 4 down vote accepted

Yes. That's why they're flipped face-down when used rather than being discarded--to keep track of how much gold you've earned. Conceptually, the card represents that your search uncovered a cache with both gold and a useful item.

From p. 10 of the rulebook:

Gold: When playing the campaign, this number shows how much gold the players have earned, in addition to the abilities listed on the card.

share|improve this answer
    
though it is then odd that you can't keep unused cards between campaigns –  jk. Sep 18 '12 at 11:18
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.