Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Necron codex says that Monolith is a skimmer that can move up to 6". Then it can fire it's weapons.

Does that mean that instead of firing I can move it to another 6" like with any other vehicle or am I allowed to only move it 6" a turn?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 7 down vote accepted

The Monolith is a verrrrrrrrrry slow skimmer -- it can only move 6" per turn, but it can also ignore terrain features while moving.

I don't have the Codex handy, but I'm fairly certain the Monolith says it can only ever move 6" per turn.

share|improve this answer
3  
This is correct. The ponderous rule takes precedence over the skimmer rule. –  ire_and_curses Oct 27 '10 at 15:19

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.