Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Possible Duplicate:
Does Cremate counter flashback, scavange, and their ilk?

If my opponent uses Think Twice for the flash back cost, and I in response use Cremate to exile it, does the effect of think twice still happen?

share|improve this question

marked as duplicate by Hackworth, ikegami, Pat Ludwig Oct 20 '12 at 22:17

This question was marked as an exact duplicate of an existing question.

    
Hey Isaac! Welcome to B&CG, I've linked your question to one we already had. If you feel it doesn't answer your question, please edit your question to clarify and "flag" this question for moderator attention and we can get it reopened shortly! – Pat Ludwig Oct 20 '12 at 22:18

You cannot cast Cremate in response to casting the card from your graveyard. By the time the card is cast, it's no longer in the graveyard; it's on the stack, where it's not a valid target for Cremate.

601.2. To cast a spell is to take it from where it is (usually the hand), put it on the stack, and pay its costs, so that it will eventually resolve and have its effect. [...]

share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.