Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

We've just started out playing the WoWTCG that I bought recently, and I'm having trouble with one of the rules regarding a keyword.

The keyword in question is 'Elusive' and we are just not sure under what conditions this card is actually able to be damaged.

The rules (and card) state that it can't be attacked, which leads us to believe that it can't be proposed as a defender but can be targeted using abilities.

Is this correct?

share|improve this question
up vote 5 down vote accepted

Yes. The WoW TCG wiki says:

Elusive - A keyword power that cards can have. It means, "This card can't be proposed as a defender."

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.