Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I don't quite understand what the person playing the Dispatcher role is allowed and disallowed to do.

  • If the Dispatcher wants to move i.e. the Medic's pawn, does he need the approval of the owner or can he do it against the Medic's will?

  • When making a flight with another pawn, does the Dispatcher use his cards or the player who's pawn is flying?

  • Can the Dispatcher move his pawn to the city with another pawn or does this only apply to moving other pawns?

share|improve this question
4  
Hopefully, since it's a co-op game, the first question isn't generally an issue. –  Jefromi Nov 2 '12 at 5:14
    
Generally no, but definitely could happen if there were involved 2 conflicting plans to save the world and 1 player with ability to move other pawns without a question. –  beam022 Nov 2 '12 at 9:04
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 14 down vote accepted

From the Pandemic Rules:

The Dispatcher may move other player’s pawns on his turn (using any of the available Basic actions) as if they were his own pawn. He may also spend an action to move a pawn to any city that contains another pawn. He may only move other players’ pawns if they permit him to do so. Note: For the Charter Flight action, the Dispatcher must play the card corresponding to the current location of the pawn he wishes to move.

The questions:

If the Dispatcher wants to move ie. Medic's pawn, does he need approval of the owner or can he do it against Medic's will?

No, he can only move pawns if they permit him.

When making a flight with another pawn, does Dispatcher use his cards or the player who's pawn is flying?

Uses his cards.

Can the Dispatcher move his pawn to the city with another pawn or does this only apply to moving other pawns?

He may move any pawn to any city that contains another pawn, so he can move himself to where another pawn is.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.