Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

I was using Flamebreak during the MTG pc game, and I had a 5/4 without flying. I used it, and the 5/4 died! Why? It says it only deals 3 dmg to non-flying creatures.

share|improve this question

closed as unclear what you're asking by doppelgreener, ConMan, Michael Snook, Joe W, Toon Krijthe Jan 4 at 5:34

Please clarify your specific problem or add additional details to highlight exactly what you need. As it's currently written, it’s hard to tell exactly what you're asking. See the How to Ask page for help clarifying this question.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

    
Welcome to B&CG! – beam022 Nov 7 '12 at 7:50
5  
More information about other things that were on the board required, I think. All other things being equal, Flamebreak should not kill your 5/4 creature. – thesunneversets Nov 7 '12 at 10:38
    
Voting to close as unclear; we cannot provide much more than guesswork with the information provided. – doppelgreener Jan 4 at 1:11

We can't tell why your creature died from the limited information you gave because Flamebreak alone would not have killed your creature.

  • Maybe your creature's toughness was being buffed by the static ability of some other creature that died from Flamebreak.
  • Maybe your creature already had damage marked on it.
  • Maybe your creature received damage from something soon after Flamebreak.
  • Maybe something debuffed your creature's toughness.
  • Maybe something doubled the damage.
  • Maybe ...
share|improve this answer

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.