Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I was using Flamebreak during the MTG pc game, and I had a 5/4 without flying. I used it, and the 5/4 died! Why? It says it only deals 3 dmg to non-flying creatures.

share|improve this question
    
Welcome to B&CG! –  beam022 Nov 7 '12 at 7:50
2  
More information about other things that were on the board required, I think. All other things being equal, Flamebreak should not kill your 5/4 creature. –  thesunneversets Nov 7 '12 at 10:38
add comment

1 Answer 1

We can't tell why your creature died from the limited information you gave because Flamebreak alone would not have killed your creature.

  • Maybe its toughness was being buffed by the static ability of some other creature that died from Flamebreak.
  • Maybe the creature already had damage marked on it.
  • Maybe your creature received damage from something soon after Flamebreak.
  • Maybe something debuffed your creature's toughness.
  • Maybe something doubled the damage.
  • Maybe ...
share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.