Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

In Fluxx, the Draw X cards state that the current player may draw more cards so as to have drawn that number of cards on their turn. Does the same thing apply to Play X? For example, if the current Play rule is for 1 card, and the player plays a Play 2 rule, does that very play get a second play on that turn?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 10 down vote accepted

Yes.

This is answered in the online Fluxx FAQ:

Q: Suppose the rule is Play 2 and for my second play I change the rules to Play 3. Do I play one more card or am I done because I played 2?

A: All rules take effect immediately, so you would need to play 1 more card because the rules at that point had become Play 3.

share|improve this answer
5  
Worth clarifying, if clarification is needed, that the reverse is also true: If the current rule is Play 3 and your second play is Play 1 you stop your turn immediately. –  Johno Nov 18 '12 at 9:38
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.