Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Am I missing something in the rules? One of the objectives references a Shoggoth, but there is no mention of one on any clue, mythos, or Keeper action card.

I've read references to taking samples being involved in producing a Shoggoth, but can't find a reference to this anywhere in the rules or guides. Help! Have I gone mad!?

share|improve this question

The Objective card for 1B reads (at the top, emphasis mine):

If there are 2 sample tokens on an altar reveal this objective and place a shoggoth in the Ceremony Room.

Once the keeper gets 2 samples using the Take a Sample Keeper action and gets them back to the altar, the fun begins. :)

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.