Bohnanza (known under different names in different countries)
Is a rather simple game intended to have a quick learning curve.
So, the rulebook is brief and thus there are some gaps that are not covered. One of this is the selling. Excluding the 2 players variant, according to the rulebook:
you may sell crops at any point of the game
The limit on coins you get is 4 per sale
Combining these rules, I want to know how selling works during your turn. Consider it is your turn and you have two full plantations. Can you:
- sell one of them for 4 coins, and plant in the emptied field
- sell the other field for 4 coins, and plant a second card?
Basically, does the limit of 4 coins apply to your turn or to a single sale (in which case it's redundant, as no card gives more than 4)?