Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

In Descent: Journeys in the Dark, 2nd Edition, the rules state:

Figures cannot jump over a pit space.

I never saw jumping mentioned anywhere else in the rules. How does jumping work and where is it defined?

This is not the same as this question, as that question is dealing with the 1st edition.

share|improve this question
up vote 3 down vote accepted

You cannot jump in Descent 2nd Edition. I believe this statement is in the rulebook to notify First Edition players that this is a difference in the editions: you can no longer spend extra movement to jump across a pit you are aware of.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.