Take the 2-minute tour ×
Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. It's 100% free, no registration required.

The wonder Halicarnassus has a special ability (second stage on side A, all stages on side B) that let's the player choose a card from the discard pile.

(Note: In this question it is discussed if the player may choose cards that get discarded in the same round (→ yes, because the special ability is used in the end of that round).)

Instead of building the card for free, can the player also choose to build the wonder (paying the corresponding costs), or to discard the card for 3 gold?

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer 1

up vote 7 down vote accepted

No. The special ability can only be used to build the card (for free). It's the same with Olympus (side A, second stage).

Only with the special ability of Babylon (side B, second stage) it is possible to build the wonder OR to discard the card OR to build it (paying it's costs!), because you get an additional round.


Related threads on boardgamegeek.com:

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.