The professor has an ability to reduce san loss by 1. Therefore, he is able to cast any number of spells for free! Is this meant to be so overpowering?
- Anybody can ask a question
- Anybody can answer
- The best answers are voted up and rise to the top
Page 4 on Arkham Horror FAQ from the Fantasy Flight website:
According to the Arkham Horror Wiki, a later expansion clarified that the ability does not apply to spells or any other voluntary san loss, only involuntary. Therefore, he's not actually meant to be so powerful. If there's errata for the base game, I couldn't find any.