Referring to the original game.
If a unit is under attack from Province X, can it still interfere with the actions of a unit on Province Y?
- English fleet unit on "English Channel" ordered to convoy an army unit
- French fleet unit on "Mid Atlantic Ocean" ordered to move to "English Channel"
- English fleet unit on "Irish Sea" ordered to move to "Mid Atlantic Ocean"
I think that the order #3 should keep the fleet unit at "Mid Atlantic Ocean" busy in the stand off and thus not able to interfere with the convoy. I've been told this is not the case but we could not find verification in the rule book. Can someone please explain?
Here is an image of the Diplomacy board if it helps: