Board & Card Games Stack Exchange is a question and answer site for people who like playing board games, designing board games or modifying the rules of existing board games. Join them; it only takes a minute:

Sign up
Here's how it works:
  1. Anybody can ask a question
  2. Anybody can answer
  3. The best answers are voted up and rise to the top

Is it possible to play Refreshing Walk (2 Move and 1 Heal) prior to a combat and then use the heal provided after the combat?

share|improve this question
up vote 2 down vote accepted

Refreshing Walk can only be played in the movement phase; the right to use the healing part of the effect expires before the combat phase (in which healing effects can't be played anyway). By the time combat has finished, the window of opportunity to benefit from the healing qualities of the Refreshing Walk is long since over.

It would be quite bizarre to be able to save parts of an effect and have them happen in the distant future in general, I think (unless such a possibility was specifically allowed in writing).

share|improve this answer

Your Answer


By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.