7 Wonders (2-7 players, 30 minutes) is a card-based civilization development game. It's played from three decks representing three ages. Players draft then reveal cards simultaneously.

learn more… | top users | synonyms (1)

19
votes
1answer
803 views

Can a resource card be used more than once in a turn when allowed to build more than one structure?

Scenario: Player is using Babylon (side B) 2nd wonder has been completed (allows playing last card of each age instead of discarding) Player has a Mine in play (can produce either Stone or Ore) ...
1
vote
1answer
5k views

Rules for 7 Wonders (and extensions)?

Are the rules for 7 Wonders and the expansions available online?
11
votes
1answer
807 views

How does Babylons's second stage wonder work for building/discarding your last two cards? [duplicate]

Babylon: When you have the second stage of the wonder that allows you to buy your last 2 cards in the age instead of discarding, does this count as 1 turn or as 2 separate turns? Here's why I ask... ...
20
votes
2answers
707 views

Are the A-sides and B-sides of the wonder boards really balanced?

I know the rules claim the sides are balanced and can be mixed in the same game, but I have my doubts. In general, the B-sides feel a little stronger to me, but it's sometimes hard to compare because ...
13
votes
3answers
560 views

What should you do when someone mistakenly builds the same building twice?

You're not allowed to build the same building more than once. I noticed that this rule is easily overlooked, especially in 7-player games and when the table is not that big (and so the cards need to ...
13
votes
2answers
799 views

In Seven Wonders can you use the “Play card from Discard Piles” ability to play an age III card?

In Seven Wonders one of the the wonder abilities allows you to look through discarded cards and pick one to build for free. If you use this in your very last turn can you pick a card from Age III, ...
10
votes
2answers
683 views

Babylon (B), 2nd step: Can you use this ability only one time?

The wonder Babylon (B) has a special ability on step 2: You can play your last (7th) card instead of discarding it. These two questions cover if you'd have to play both cards in the 6th round or if ...
11
votes
1answer
602 views

Timing of Babylon's (B) and Halicarnassus' special abilities?

Alice has Babylon (B), Bob has Halicarnassus (B). Alice has built the 2nd wonder stage, so she is able to play her 7th card. In the 6th turn: Bob builds a stage of his wonder, so he is able to ...
9
votes
2answers
221 views

Do you get 2 coins from Xenophon for yellow cards put into play by Halicarnassus/Solomon?

The rules for the leader Xenophon (Leaders expansion): Xenophon grants 2 coins for each commercial structure (yellow card) that the player builds from this point forward. The coins are taken from ...
9
votes
2answers
680 views

Timing Rules in Seven Wonders

There may or may not be a clear definitive ruling on this in the rulebook, but it's something that keeps confusing me in the actual play, so I'll ask anyway. Here are several questions that, when put ...
8
votes
1answer
615 views

In Seven-Wonders Can I buy resources that were built by my neighbors this turn?

In 7 Wonders, you do a lot of building things and purchasing resources from your neighbors. Naturally, you cannot purchase resources that aren't actually there. However, sometimes you run into a ...