Android: Netrunner is a cyberpunk-themed asymmetrical living card game edition based on the original CCG Netrunner. Players take the role of either a corporation or a runner and attempt to advance or steal agendas to win.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

4
votes
1answer
437 views

Does bypassing an ICE trigger Chum's subroutine?

If the runner bypasses an ICE behind a Chum (subroutine not broken) with Femme Fatale, does Chum's subroutine trigger and deal three netdamage to the runner?
6
votes
1answer
510 views

Do I need to buy data packs to be competitive?

I've seen that there are tournaments of Android: Netrunner. Regarding data packs, is it necessary to buy all the data packs to have a chance to win those tournaments? I guess the cards allowed to ...
3
votes
1answer
635 views

When can I use Cyberfeeder's recurring credit with icebreakers?

In Android: Netrunner, Cyberfeeder is a piece of hardware that reads: 1 [Recurring credit] Use this credit to pay for using icebreakers or for installing virus programs. I'm interested in ...
6
votes
1answer
848 views

Should runners be able to tell the difference between installed upgrades and agendas/assets?

If a corporation installs an upgrade on a remote server, should the runner be able to tell it's an upgrade, and not an asset or agenda? You can install multiple upgrades, but only one asset or ...
4
votes
1answer
582 views

Can Aesop's Pawnshop Remove Wyldside before the start-of-turn resolves?

Aesop's Pawnshop When your turn begins, you may trash another of your installed cards to gain 3 [credits]. Wyldside When your turn begins, draw 2 cards and lose [click] . ...
6
votes
1answer
396 views

Can you remove a 'Personal Workshop' 'Power Counter' during an encounter with ICE?

Personal Workshop When your turn begins, remove 1 power counter from a hosted card. When there are no power counters left on a hosted card, install it, ignoring all costs. [Click]: Host a ...
12
votes
3answers
1k views

When should I mulligan in Android: Netrunner?

I expect this is quite an open question, but I'll try to keep it on point: I know it depends on specific deck tactics, but under what circumstances should I consider mulliganing? My initial thoughts ...
3
votes
1answer
397 views

Does Cell Portal restart the run?

Cell Portal has the following text: The Runner approaches the outermost piece of ice protecting the attacked server. Derez Cell Portal. What happens after the Runner passes the outermost piece ...
6
votes
1answer
2k views

Parasite + Wyrm combo - is it an insta-killer?

Wyrm has the following text: 1[Credit]: Ice has -1 strength. Parasite has the following text: Host ice has -1 strength for each virus counter on Parasite and is trashed if its strength is 0 ...
5
votes
1answer
499 views

Placing advancements on non-advanceable cards

I know you can't advance something that is non-advanceable, but what about the Runner? In the new Opening Moves Data Pack, there is a card called "Queen's Gambit" (according to the pics). It says: ...
6
votes
2answers
998 views

Can abilities with a [Click] cost be used during a run?

Some abilities have a [Click] cost to them, such as Crypsis' ability to add a virus counter to it. Does it count as a "paid ability" for the purposes of the Run Timeline? I.e. could I, mid-run, add a ...
8
votes
2answers
936 views

Do any successful draft formats exist for Android: Netrunner?

It's still early enough in Android: Netrunner's lifecycle that using the full cardlist to build decks isn't too overwhelming, but as time goes on, it could well be, and archetypes will become ...
6
votes
1answer
437 views

If I forfeit Breaking News, will the tags stick?

Breaking News is an agenda that reads: When you score Breaking News, give the Runner 2 tags. When the turn on which you scored Breaking News ends, the Runner loses 2 tags. If I find some ...
4
votes
1answer
524 views

Can Net Shield ability be triggered “in response”?

When runner has Net Shield installed, can they wait until they are about to receive net damage before they decide to trigger its ability? If the answer is "yes" (or even "no") could you please also ...
7
votes
1answer
7k views

Can the Runner/Corporation trash their own installed cards?

This mostly came up last game with a player that had Wyldside. When your turn begins, draw 2 cards and lose [Click]. He was using it to good effect up until a few turns in, when he had too many ...
1
vote
1answer
1k views

Are the virus counters on Datasucker only for the current turn?

When playing Datasucker virus (anarchs), are the virus counters permanent or do you have to clear them at the end of the turn? Even worst, do you have to clear them at the end of a run? ...
3
votes
2answers
1k views

When do you increment the 'Successful run' counters?

Do you increment your 'Successful run' counters at the moment you successfully went through the ice(s) and are accessing a server or do you increment your counters after a run is completed? For ...
4
votes
2answers
1k views

Can we look at R&D cards that are trashed by virus install?

Noise is a Runner whose ability states: Whenever you install a virus program, the Corp trashes the top card of R&D. Can the Corp and/or the runner look at that card? Is the card trashed ...
-2
votes
1answer
389 views

How do you determine who goes first in Android Netrunner?

How do you usually determine which player goes first in Android Netrunner?
6
votes
2answers
4k views

What distribution of ICE should I have in my deck?

When building Corporation decks for Android: Netrunner, I've been finding it difficult to get the balance of ICE in my deck right. For instance, in my most recent deck, I've found that I've put a ...
4
votes
1answer
1k views

What happens when the Runner stack is empty?

When the corporation R&D is empty the corporation loses. What happens when the Runner's stack is empty? I think that: He must finish the game with only the cards on the table. or I doubt ...
3
votes
2answers
1k views

Can we fake-advance any card?

Some Assets can be advanced (e.g. Project Junebug) and some can't (e.g. Snare!). Is it OK to advance any asset cards to make them look like Agenda? For example, with the ambush assets the Runner ...
3
votes
1answer
714 views

Can a Djinn host a Parasite?

In Android: Netrunner, Djinn is a program that reads: Djinn can host up to 3 [Memory Units] of non-icebreaker programs. The memory costs of hosted programs do not count against your memory ...
3
votes
1answer
317 views

Can I start with my identity card unrezzed?

The rules state There are six types of Corporation cards: identities, operations, agendas, ice, upgrades, and assets... Corporation cards are installed facedown, and are inactive unless rezzed. ...
3
votes
2answers
300 views

Can I use Project Atlas just before the Runner accesses cards from HQ?

Project Atlas is a Corporation agenda that can be over-advanced to provide agenda counters for the following ability: Hosted agenda counter: Search R&D for 1 card, reveal it, and add it to HQ. ...
5
votes
1answer
353 views

Does ZU.13 Key Master confuse the MU rule?

It is clearly stated in the rules that Memory Units (MU) only apply to 'installed' programs. By 'installed' I mean installed on the runner's rig. Then I read the ZU.13 Key Master card: [...]the ...
5
votes
2answers
2k views

How to use 'Nisei MK II' free 'End the run'?

From the 'Nisei MK II' card: Place 1 agenda counter on Nisei MK II when you score it. Hosted agenda counter: End the run. Does this really means that you get a free 'End the run' that the ...
5
votes
1answer
2k views

Can I rez PAD Campaign before my turn starts?

PAD Campaign is an Asset that reads: Gain 1 [Credit] when your turn begins. Am I allowed to rez it (or other similar Assets such as Adonis Campaign) before the start of my turn so I can benefit ...
6
votes
2answers
1k views

What is E3 feedback implants good for?

Whenever you break a subroutine on a piece of ice, you may pay 1 cred to break 1 additional subroutine on that ice. When would I need this card? With most icebreakers, it's 1 cred to break a ...
4
votes
1answer
1k views

Can a runner trash ICE or Operation cards after a run on the HQ?

A sneaky runner managed to make his way into my corporate HQ. I let him pick a card at random from my hand (I had no upgrades), and it just happened to be a piece of ICE or an Operation or maybe even ...
7
votes
1answer
653 views

How do Data Raven and Chum interact?

Chum deals 3 damage if the next encountered ICE doesn't have all its subroutines broken. Data Raven gives the runner the option to either take a tag, or end the run when encountered before proceeding ...
12
votes
2answers
757 views

What's the etymology of the term “rez” in the Netrunner games?

In the Netrunner games, "rezzing" a card is the act of revealing and paying for it when you're playing as the Corporation (in the new LCG anyway; I'm not familiar with the original CCG, but I believe ...
5
votes
1answer
541 views

Simultaneous win conditions in Android: Netrunner?

If the runner access an agenda which gives them enough points to win the game, but the corporation is Jinteki and deals 1 net damage as a result which is enough to kill the player and win the game, ...