Axis and Allies is a franchise of World War II simulation board games that pit the Axis powers of Germany and Japan against the Allied powers of the United States, United Kingdom, and Russia.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

0
votes
1answer
51 views

In axis and allies 1941 do fighters have to take off to participate in an attack?

ON the UK players turn he attacks a Japanese destroyer in sea zone 32 with a UK carrier(carrying 1 UK and 1 US fighter) from sea zone 29. I know that if the carrier gets destroyed, the US fighter is ...
-1
votes
1answer
138 views

About the latest Axis and Allies 1941

This may seem obvious, but apparently this game has eliminated the construction of factories, and AA guns? How do these changes affect the play of the game as compared to say, the Classic Edition?
6
votes
0answers
664 views

In Axis and Allies, could a house rule upgrading the German navy finally “balance” the 1942 game?

Because of the historical strength of the Allies, Axis and Allies is somewhat Allies favoring, despite numerous attempts to "balance" the game. I was wondering if curing the Axis' "achilles heel," the ...
2
votes
0answers
144 views

When can I scramble?

In Axis and Allies Pacific, What constitutes an adjoined sea space for a scramble? Sea space in square contains the fighters or all sea spaces that touch that square?
1
vote
0answers
270 views

Could Axis and Allies be “balanced” by weakening the US just a bit more?

In Axis and Allies (as in the real war), Germany and Japan together have more industrial power, represented by industrial production certificates (IPCs) than Britain and Russia combined. Hence The US ...
0
votes
0answers
43 views

Can a sub attack a lone sub in axis and allies and the attacked sub submerge?

If a English sub attacks a german sub(by itself in a sea zone), can the german sub submerge? From my understanding subs can only conduct a surprise strike or submerge if there are other sea units ...
0
votes
0answers
37 views

How to capture territories with no numbers printed on them?

In a&a 1941 if japan conducts an amphibious assault on soviet far east can she capture it? If yes, then does she still put the controller marker and does nothing else? (I mean no adding anything ...
0
votes
0answers
15 views

Mobilization of units allowed on a territory with an industrial complex controlled by a power on same side?

My friends an I were playing a&a 1941 and soviet union wanted to mobilize units in India. Is that ever allowed? If yes, when? I read through the whole book and I did not find anything about when ...