9
votes
1answer
230 views

Does a gold field draw a resource and commodity, when combining Seafarers and C&K?

Played Seafarers/Cities and Knights recently with someone new and they insisted that a gold field would allow a city to draw a resource and a commodity. I may have missed something, but I checked my ...
8
votes
1answer
858 views

How big is the Settlers of Catan board?

I'm considering buying a small table, and I want to be sure it'll support all the games I might want to play on it. Sadly, however, I don't have access to Settlers and all its expansion right now. An ...
15
votes
2answers
3k views

Catan : Multiple extension combination

I just bought the extension Cities and Knights (I don't know the rules very well at the moment). I already have the base game and the Seafarers of Catan. Is it possible to combine, on the same ...
5
votes
3answers
6k views

With both Seafarers and Cities & Knights expansions, how many victory points should I play to?

I've recently gotten Cities & Knights and plan to play it with my existing Seafarers of Catan expansion once I get the hang of it. Looking through the manuals for both Seafarers of Catan and ...