Dark Ages is an expansion for Dominion built around the theme of trashing cards.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

2
votes
1answer
83 views

Band of Misfits copying Feast and then Island

I play Throne Room on Band of Misfits and choose Feast. Since it left play, the next time I play Band of Misfits I can choose a new card, as per this ruling (from the Complete and All-Encompassing ...
2
votes
1answer
68 views

Band of Misfits and Throne Room

I found this ruling on Dominion Strategy Wiki FAQ for Band of Misfits: You first play Band of Misfits, then you play the card you chose to emulate. In this sense, Band of Misfits plays like a ...
12
votes
2answers
417 views

Can Band of Misfits be played as a reaction card?

Band of Misfits is an imitation action card from Dark Ages expansion: Suppose there are also reaction cards in the Supply, such as Moat or Beggar: For simplicity, I will refer to the player who ...
3
votes
1answer
407 views

How does Swindler interact with Spoils (or other cards not in supply)?

The Swindler card says: Each other player trashes top card of his deck and gains a card with the same cost that you choose. We've encountered a situation when Swindler stumbled upon Spoils card, ...
7
votes
1answer
488 views

What happens if you ambassador a hovel?

In Dominion, what happens when you Ambassador (Seaside) a Hovel (Dark Ages)?
3
votes
2answers
340 views

Trashing Market Square and another card at the same time

I use a card that allows me to trash 2 cards from my hand (like Chapel). I trash Market Square and another card. Are the cards trashed simultaneously or sequentially? Does either possibility allow ...
7
votes
3answers
514 views

Dominion: Doctor + Rats

I play Doctor and name Rats. I reveal the top 3 cards and find 1 Rats, so I trash it. Which happens first: re-ordering the other cards, or drawing my card from trashing Rats? And if the draw ...
7
votes
1answer
259 views

Dominion Herald's card is not an action, then what?

After you look at the top card to see if it's an action, and seeing that it is NOT an action, do you discard it or put it back? Surprisingly this is never clarified in the Guilds rule book or on the ...
5
votes
1answer
161 views

Can the Herald put itself on top of your draw deck?

Herald from Dominion Guilds says that you can over pay for it and if you do, you may put X Action cards from your discard on top of your deck, where X is the amount you overpaid. Can you place Herald ...
4
votes
2answers
184 views

Is the Forager's coin bonus counted during Action Phase or Buy Phase?

Is the Forager's coin bonus counted during Action Phase or Buy Phase? I am curious as to whether the Forager's "+ 1 Coin per differently named Treasure in the trash" is counted at the time Forager is ...
7
votes
1answer
306 views

Can Spoils be trashed by Counterfeit?

I'm looking for an authoritative answer here. Where does the Spoils card end up after being played twice by Counterfeit? In fact, can Spoils be trashed at all? My understanding is that yes it can ...
4
votes
2answers
229 views

Processioning a Madman

We had an interesting scenario. I processioned a Madman, which we thought would give me +4 actions and +6 cards (I had three in my hand, so draw three twice). Was that the correct play when using ...
4
votes
2answers
316 views

Procession and Throne room interaction

What happens when I play Procession and use Throne Room as an action card affected by Procession? Let me give you an example. I have a hand of: Procession Throne room Bridge Village Silver I play ...
6
votes
2answers
411 views

How does Jester interact with the Knights?

Each of the Knights has a different name. If someone reveals a Knight when I play a Jester, can I gain a Knight, or do I gain nothing since there isn't a second Dame Anne (or whomever) available in ...
6
votes
1answer
1k views

Dominion Dark Ages: Ruin Strategies

With Dark Ages cards only in play, what are some strategies for dealing with a deck clogged with ruins (assuming that each player has an equal clogged deck)? The only strategies that seemed ...
5
votes
1answer
431 views

Procession and pillage interaction

If I use Procession on Pillage, what happens? I'm guessing that I would gain 4 Spoils, but no action worth 6, since the Pillage was already trashed by the time Procession finished resolving?