5
votes
3answers
251 views

Is a card set aside with an Island considered “In Play”?

For example, can I set aside my Lighthouse on an Island to protect myself from attacks throughout the game? My opinion is that Yes, cards set aside using Islands are still 'In Play', as this makes ...
7
votes
2answers
176 views

Is Lookout usually a good pick with a Big Money strategy?

According to the Dominion Strategy wiki, Lookout doesn't go well with a Big Money strategy. Do you agree? To clarify: I mean Big Money in a broad sense. So picking up at most a couple of cards, then ...
7
votes
4answers
405 views

Do you have to reveal your hand when using Treasure Map and not trashing a TM from your hand?

Since the golden rule of Dominion is to do as much as you can, when you can, shouldn't you have to reveal your hand to prove you cannot trash a Treasure Map from your hand? Treasure Map doesn't say ...
2
votes
1answer
295 views

Dominion Seaside Treasure Map: do both copies activate?

The Treasure Map text says: Trash this and another copy of Treasure Map from your hand. If you do trash two Treasure Maps, gain 4 Gold cards, putting them on top of your deck. If I manage to ...
3
votes
0answers
731 views

Which Dominion expansion playes best with two players? [closed]

I'm looking at picking up my first expansion for Dominion. I play primarily with 2 players (total). Which of the expansions would play best with two players, and why? (For example, a card like ...
5
votes
1answer
274 views

What happens when playing a single Treasure Map?

I'm wondering if I can play a Scheme Card and then a Treasure Map and put the Treasure Map back on top of my deck at clean up. But I can only put the Treasure Map back on top if it's in play and not ...
17
votes
5answers
5k views

What is a good way to store multiple expansions of Dominion?

At the moment I just have the base set of Dominion and Dominion-Intrigue, each of which are a full set so currently I'm storing each per the in-the-box organizers in their original boxes. But when ...
15
votes
4answers
7k views

I have the Dominion base set only, in what order should I buy the expansions?

I've heard a lot about the different Dominion expansions, but I'm still not really sure which direction to go. In what order would you suggest I buy the expansions? How does each one change the ...
12
votes
1answer
1k views

In Dominion, how do Duration cards interact with King's Court / Throne Room?

For example, suppose I play a King's Court on a Lighthouse. Do I get +$3 now and +$3 next turn? +$3 now and +$1 next turn?
21
votes
5answers
7k views

How does Intrigue change your general Dominion strategy?

I've seen a lot of discussions about the basic strategies newcomers to Dominion develop: First you buy as many action cards as you can get you hands on. After several games, someone discovers Big ...
11
votes
3answers
1k views

Good set of cards for teaching beginners

We have 1 or 2 new people who are interested in joining our lunch Dominion games where I work. We'd like to teach them about the various rules unique to each of these sets: Base, Intrigue, Seaside, ...
12
votes
2answers
502 views

If an Outpost is played during a Possessed hand, is the Outpost hand played next?

As pointed out in a previous question's answer, you may be forced to play an Outpost or Possession while you are possessing someone else's hand, despite the deck's owner getting to play the ...