The "Late Arrival" card tells to look at the top 3 cards, and add one of them to the end of the line. What should one do with the other two cards?
In Guillotine the "After You..." card states "Put the noble at the front of the line into another player's score pile." Is the card put into the other players score pile the executed noble for this ...
I was playing the game with two friends and there were just two cards left on the second day, when my friend decided to use the [Escape!] card which allowed him to Randomize and discard 2 cards. ...
The Rival Executioner card requires that, upon his execution, you take the noble from the top of the deck and "collect" it. My friend drew Robespierre, who, when collected, ends the day. We didn't ...
The "Callous Guards" card states: Put this card in front of you. Action cards that alter the line may not be played. (This includes adding or discarding nobles.) You may discard this card at ...
In Guillotine, the rules state that the cards should be "face up". But is it ok to stack the nobles on top of each other into piles? Technically, they are still face up, but the points are not ...
If there is one noble left in line and you play "fled to England" to discard it (thus, ending the day) do you collect a noble from the new day?
Guillotine is a fun, quick, bloodthirsty little card game that would grace any group's collection. It is very simple, which is just as well, as the rulebook errs on the side of vagueness. There is ...