A card game similar to Contract Rummy for two - six players. The aim is to complete 10 melds in sequence.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

0
votes
1answer
38 views

In Phase 10, can a Skip card be played in the first round of a hand?

Can a Skip card be played before all the players have had at least one chance to play? Or can it be played at anytime?
2
votes
1answer
41 views

Phase 10 Go Out Rule

The Go Out rule says if you discard your last card that can't be played ends the round. You can't discard to end the round if the card is playable and become a "floater" or in "limbo" till you're able ...
0
votes
1answer
35 views

Winning the round before all players have had a turn in Phase 10

Would it be correct to say that before the round can be officially 'over' in Phase 10, everyone playing should be able to take a turn? For example: three people are playing Phase 10 and just started a ...
2
votes
1answer
33 views

Phase 10 - Who goes first?

I've played Phase 10, the card game, for years, but recently I started playing the android app version. It has always been my understanding that the dealer role rotates to the left after each hand, ...
0
votes
1answer
62 views

Phase 10 card game — playing out

Is it legal to lay out your phase and play out your hand (placing remaining single card in the discard pile) in a given round before all players have had a chance to play in that round (i.e. pick up a ...
6
votes
5answers
17k views

Where can I play Phase 10 online?

Is there an online site to play the card game Phase 10 on? A clone is fine, but I'd really like to avoid a download.
1
vote
2answers
184 views

Rules do not explain the answers to these 2 questions

What do you do when you don't have a discard during the game? Also, what happens when you lay down a skip card? Does the color change to what the next player lays down or do you have to use the ...
5
votes
2answers
8k views

Discarding a card in Phase 10 that allows the next player to go out

We are enjoying the game Phase 10 but are unsure about one rule. According to the rules, is it ok to discard a playable card allowing the next player to go out? This ends the hand and causes each ...
1
vote
1answer
594 views

When playing Phase 10 with 2 or more players, how do we conclude the hand?

Why keep score for the points if on phase 10 there will be only one winner? I assume as soon as one person lays the phase 10 and goes out first he or she will be the winner regardless of the previous ...
2
votes
1answer
58 views

If more than one user is on a twist phase do they each draw their own phase?

In Phase 10 Twist there are only 10 twist phases. If everybody drew their own twist phase then we'd run out really quickly. So, if more than one person is on a twist phase at a time, do they all ...
1
vote
2answers
452 views

If I discard most of or all my cards in phase ten twist, how will I get enough to continue play?

I was given Phase 10 Twist as a gift. Most of the rules seem straight forward enough. But in trying to play it I'm confused on one point. There came a time I laid down a phase and had 5 cards left. ...