Saboteur 2 is an expansion for Saboteur by Frederic Moyersoen, which first appeared in 2004 from Amigo Spiel. Each player takes on the role of a gold-digging dwarf or a saboteur who wants to hinder exploration of the gold mines -- but each player knows only his own role, so the digging may or may ...

learn more… | top users | synonyms

6
votes
2answers
270 views

What are the rules for who wins when the gold is reached in Saboteur 2?

In Saboteur 2, I am having trouble understanding precisely which dwarves win in certain situations. Could someone clarify what's already in the rulebook? In particular, I was wondering: if a dwarf ...
3
votes
1answer
56 views

If too many players wins the game, can the Boss and Profiteer win no gold?

If 5 players wins the game (2 green dwarfs, 1 blue dwarf, a Boss and a Profiteer), they only get 1 gold piece each. But the Boss gets 1 less, and the Profiteer gets 2 less. That means that they get no ...
1
vote
1answer
47 views

Does a Geologist get their gold if they're locked up?

At the end of a game I just played, there were 5 crystals on the table, and the geologist was locked up. Everyone else in the group said the geologist didn't get the gold, but nowhere in the rules ...
2
votes
1answer
109 views

What if there are two paths connecting to the gold in Saboteur 2?

Let's say a blue dwarf makes the final connection to the gold. However, there are two paths that one could take to get from the ladder to the gold. One of these paths has a blue door, one of them has ...
4
votes
2answers
311 views

Saboteur 2 - How many saboteur cards do you take out for 4 players?

I'm playing with 4 players in total in Saboteur 2 and we are not sure whether we are supposed to remove the other 2 Saboteur cards so that there is only 1 Saboteur. I guess what I'm really asking is ...
3
votes
1answer
534 views

What if the boss or the profiteur connect to the gold?

I have this situation: The boss has flipped the gold card with a path card. The path there was blocked by both a green and a blue card. We had one profiteur, a blue dwarf, a green dwarf, a sabotuer ...
3
votes
1answer
206 views

What happens if nobody wins?

If you create a path to the gold with a blue door in the way, and there are no blue dwarves, no boss, and no profiteer, what happens?
3
votes
1answer
589 views

What happens if you reach an end card with both doors?

If you construct a path from a ladder to an end card with a blue or green door in the path, the end card is flipped. If the card is the gold, all dwarves on that colored team (blue or green) win, as ...
4
votes
1answer
202 views

After playing a Swap Your Hand card should the player draw in Saboteur 2?

When player A plays a Swap Your Hand card he or she changes his or her cards with somebody else (player B). Then player B draws a card. Should player A draw a card too? The general rules say that ...
3
votes
1answer
194 views

Do you get points if you are broken/trapped in Saboteur 2

In Saboteur, if the good dwarves reach the gold, they distribute points to themselves but skip over any good dwarves with broken equipment. Does this rule still apply for point distribution in ...
4
votes
1answer
450 views

Do geologists ever count as “winners” in Saboteur 2?

In Saboteur 2, the number of dwarves who win a round matters quite a bit: the more dwarves who win, the fewer points are awarded to each. Geologists play by funny rules, though, and get points in ...
4
votes
1answer
1k views

Where can the Ladder card be placed in Saboteur 2?

Most path cards in Saboteur can only be placed if they connect to the entry ladder The Saboteur 2 rules say that a ladder path card is connected to the main entry ladder. Does this mean you can ...
4
votes
1answer
145 views

Does the Thief card work for a dwarf with broken equipment in Saboteur 2?

The rules for Saboteur 2 specifically state that the Theft card does not work for a dwarf who is Trapped!. Does the Theft card work for a dwarf who is not Trapped! but who does have broken equipment?