Small World Underground is a standalone expansion to Small World.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

14
votes
2answers
1k views

What's a good counter for Immortal Iron Dwarves?

In Small World: Underground, in our first game, one player managed to pick up the Immortal Iron Dwarves. I understand that the race/power combinations are not supposed to be balanced, but even once ...
7
votes
4answers
626 views

What (if any) is the relationship between your Active and In Decline race?

If the special power of the active race pertains to regions occupied by the race you have in decline, are you allowed to collect coins for that? For example, you control the Iron Dwarves which are in ...
6
votes
1answer
1k views

What are the differences between Small World and SW Underground?

I was excited to see Small World Underground on the shelves of the local game shop yesterday, but neither the box nor the official web site seem to offer a succinct comparison with the original game. ...
5
votes
1answer
1k views

In Small World: Underground, do the Iron Dwarves keep their hammers from turn to turn?

We just played our first game of Small World: Underground, and we're not sure if we played the Iron Dwarves right. The Iron Dwarves can get Silver Hammer tokens for occupying Mine regions, and it ...
4
votes
1answer
206 views

Can the Balrog be used before going into decline?

My friends and I had an argument over this the other night. The rules say that the Balrog can be used at "any point during your turn." So I attempted to use him to ruin my friends day (taking out one ...
2
votes
1answer
239 views

Double Double, toil and trouble

I'm playing a Magic race AND I have picked up The Scepter of Avarice. If I put them both (and use the Magic Token as a second Scepter) in the same region do I get 4 coins? If I am the Shrooms and I ...
2
votes
1answer
661 views

How do the Flames work?

I'm a little unclear on the wording of the Flames. What does "Empty" mean? Does it ignore mountains? Shields? I'm fairly certain it ignores troops. Side question (maybe this should be a separate ...
2
votes
1answer
280 views

How many times can I use The Shiny Orb?

Say I'm playing a Vampiric Race and have The Shiny Orb. Another player has a ton of territories with only single units in them adjacent to me. Can I use vampire to take one and then The Shiny Orb to ...
1
vote
1answer
149 views

How does Fisher work?

Say I have four territories in a row along the river and the Fisher Special power. Are they worth 2 bonus coins or 3? If I have two territories that skirt the river but are non contiguous are they ...
0
votes
1answer
327 views

Mushroom Armor In decline?

Can you still generate more Mushroom Armor while in decline? What about the turn you go into decline? There is a little disagreement about how to interpret the rules. For each Mushroom Forest ...