The stack is a common system for managing the order events resolve in. It is used as the foundation of event resolution in Magic: the Gathering and many other games.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

21
votes
3answers
8k views

Can I cast a spell after a certain part of the stack is resolved in MTG?

Let's say my opponent plays a spell like Fireball. It is put on the stack. I cast a Snapcaster Mage in response. My opponent does nothing in return. The Snapcaster Mage resolves first and it seems ...