This tag appears every now and then, when tags are deleted off of a question by automatic means. It means what it says, and indicates that those questions need editing.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

5
votes
2answers
213 views

Can a berserk unit advance in Advanced Squad Leader?

In ASL, may a berserk unit advance in the APh? It seems logical that it can't, but I cannot find the rule.
3
votes
0answers
56 views

In LOTR with Sauron, what's the timing of Nazgul cards?

We were playing the LOTR board game (Reiner Knizia) with the Sauron expansion (me as Sauron). On a player's turn, I played a Nazgul card. They interrupted the card with yellow cards, putting the ...
3
votes
1answer
209 views

Does Redshirts Deluxe fix the stalemate issues of the original game? [closed]

It took two hours to end the game originally, and by that point everyone was just glad to have finished. Does Redshirts Deluxe, the new version of Redshirts, fix any of the stalemate issues ...
4
votes
2answers
596 views

What's The Strongest Base Strategy in Thurn & Taxis?

It seems like you can take any number of different paths leading in the general direction of victory. Build short routes and grab points for being the first to complete a region. Build long routes ...
10
votes
2answers
206 views

What happens if an alliance is created that would create an illegal battle?

In Rex: Final Days of an Empire, it is possible for the following sequence of events to occur: Sol Offensive is revealed as the Influence card and affects a zone occupied by the Sol player's troops ...
3
votes
2answers
151 views

In Troyes, how do use Chivalry and Joust as part of a VP engine?

Chivalry allows you to put one cube on one event card for each red die in your district (excluding the ones you use). Joust operates in the same vein, but requires the total value of the red dice in ...
2
votes
1answer
90 views

What tactics should Baron Blade use in the Power Splicing scenario?

I just played through the first scenario of Sentinels Tactics, Baron Blade vs Tachyon/Legacy/Ra, where he is trying to blow up the power plants. Baron Blade got totally destroyed, he only managed to ...
2
votes
1answer
23 views

How does the last turn of an epoch run in Priests of Ra?

Just bought Priests of Ra and am really enjoying it, but am not quite sure how the final turn of each epoch should be played. The rules state an epoch ends when the final sun is flipped over, so what ...
2
votes
1answer
57 views

Does the Favor of the Pope begin in play in Condottiere?

In Condottiere, does the Favor of the Pope (white token) begin in play or does it not come into play until the first Bishop card is played?
3
votes
1answer
806 views

How does the RATUKI card work?

A relative has given us a Hasbro card game called Ratuki - the rules for which can be found here. I just can't decide how the RATUKI cards are meant to work though. In normal play, a stack must be ...
4
votes
2answers
73 views

When are targets chosen in Final Fantasy TCG?

In the FAQ, some cards, like Hades (1-046U ハーデス) mention a need to have valid targets when the card is used. This entry also implies that some targets may become invalid before resolution time. This ...
1
vote
1answer
304 views

Where are the various Krosmaster Arena tokens supposed to go?

In the Krosmaster Arena board game box, there are a variety of tokens that come with the set. In the plastic "piece container", the eight original figures are already set in place, and there's an ...
1
vote
1answer
79 views

May a creature declare an attack while it is exhausted?

In Berserk: War of the Realms, if a creature 'may declare a magical strike' on some condition, does that apply even when it is exhausted? For example, the Elf Spellslinger 'may declare a magical ...
4
votes
2answers
138 views

When does discard happen if player goes over limit after passing in Endeavor?

The rules state: When a player passes, they must discard cards down to their Card Limit if necessary. also: Only when a player passes will they have to discard down to their Card Limit, ...
1
vote
1answer
74 views

Guards! Guards! starting volunteer's effects

The board game Guards! Guards! has a system of recruiting volunteers which have various effects on the players who recruit them. These effects range from permanent bonuses to stats (e.g. +1 charm to ...
6
votes
2answers
496 views

Can I use Bad Toys on other people's babies?

In the rules for Evil Baby Orphanage, it says for Bad Toys that "you may discard the toy from your Orphanage to cause any Evil Baby to take it's Unsupervised Actions during your Activity Step." Does ...
2
votes
1answer
118 views

Sake & Samurai / Beer & Vikings: Burning up spirits while being tormented

The rules for the games Sake & Samurai and Beer & Vikings allow dead players to "torment" players that are still living by stealing their Sake/Beer tokens. But any player is always allowed to ...
4
votes
1answer
107 views

Can you turn around in Circus Imperium?

In FASA's Circus Imperium, are you allowed to turn your chariot around on an oval track? One of the tactics suggested during a previous game was for a player who has no chance of winning to turn ...
5
votes
1answer
92 views

Looking for rules to a card game called “Wild Cards”

This game is played with several tables of four in which winning partners in one round move to new table. Wild cards/rules change with each round. It's great for getting to know people. I lost my ...
2
votes
2answers
53 views

Multiplayer version of Quizl

I recently started playing David Parlett's Quizl. It's a word game that is something like a cross between a word search and Battleship, and I really enjoy it. It's a two-player game, but I was ...
13
votes
5answers
10k views

How can I tell if these vintage boardgames are worth anything?

My grandparents passed away recently, and my mother is cleaning out their house. They have some vintage board games (ca. 1960's, maybe?) in their house, and she's wondering what to do with them. I ...
2
votes
1answer
133 views

Time's Up! rule to guess a number

In the third part of Time's Up! (the Peter Sarrett game), I have to mime without speaking. Let's say my partner has to guess the movie "Seven Samurai". Is it allowed: to mime the figure with seven ...
4
votes
1answer
67 views

How many trucks can line up in one dock outside a speakeasy?

Each speakeasy has 3 docks (majority, minority, and public), but within each of those docks/bays, how many trucks are allowed to queue? For example, say there is a speakeasy with 4 minority holders ...
3
votes
2answers
86 views

Hunt re-rolls in the presence of Sauron's servants or Strongholds

How should I understand this rule (rulebook p.41, Hunt Re-rolls)? Does it refer to the last known position of the Fellowship, or does the free peoples' player have to tell the shadow player that he ...
3
votes
1answer
106 views

Can I put more than one Master Builder in the King's Court?

I played my first game of The Pillars of the Earth today with 3 other people. I had a question about the King's Court which was not specifically addressed in the rules. If I have already placed a ...
5
votes
1answer
111 views

Constantinopolis Taberna Building

I have just completed playing Constantinopolis(BGG) for the first time and there is a rule that I think requires clarification. The Taberna utility building (Reseller) is used for purchasing goods of ...
1
vote
1answer
67 views

Are experience awards additive in Battlestations?

I'm having trouble deciphering the v1.1 rules in general, but especially whether some experience awards are additive. For example, are the rewards for attempting the mission and the experience for ...
4
votes
2answers
86 views

How do you resolve Polarity Stabilizer when Bifurcation Conduit has triggered?

Bifurcation Conduit states: If you have two or more opponents remaining, choose an additional opponent. For the rest of the turn each part of your machine affects both chosen opponents. Then remove ...
2
votes
1answer
129 views

How do the hand size rules interact with Share Your Nuts?

In the game of Nuts the rules state: Drawing Cards Whenever you play a card, whether on your turn or out of turn, immediately draw a card from the deck. You should always have five cards in your ...
3
votes
1answer
58 views

Kingsbridge Scarlet: trade 1 cloth for 3 VP

In Chapter 4 long-term (blue) event card, there's one that says: Each player may trade 1 cloth for 3 VP If this were a one-time card, there wouldn't be any issues. However, as this is a blue ...
-1
votes
2answers
257 views

Where can I download the mantic Kings of War rulebook?

As Ben said it should be avaliable for download, but I couldn't find it.
4
votes
1answer
289 views

Is Brasilia a weak starting investment in Imperial 2030?

The other day I was playing said game, and I draw Brasilia as my starting investment. While I don't feel I played particularly well, I did find it harder than the others to expand my empire. Further ...
2
votes
1answer
47 views

Can you peek at your cards from future years in Seasons?

In Seasons, after you have selected cards for all 3 years, can you take a look at cards from future years to plan which energy to take?
6
votes
1answer
562 views

In Last Will is property purchasing broken?

I've played Last Will with 2-4 other friends a few times. One friend consistently wins. He never buys any property and just plays event cards, goes to the theatre and plays non property cards in his ...
4
votes
1answer
83 views

Big or small team members? [closed]

So, there seems to be two schools of thought when it comes to creating your standard team: Go big or go home. Get all the biggest, most powerful guys you can to fit into your allotted points Swarm ...
2
votes
1answer
100 views

How many moves can I make in a single turn in Maharaja?

The Maharaja rules state that I can take my two actions any way I like. I can even sub-divide the actions. So for example, given the "build palace and house" action, I could build a palace in one ...
2
votes
1answer
103 views

Can Bazooka Joe use Black Ops when attached to a unit?

Bazooka Joe has the Black Ops special rule that allows him to be given a free order during the command phase. The Black Ops rule is not listed as a "Shared" rule, so it is not normally given to any ...
3
votes
1answer
51 views

Should I avoid getting any pot in Poison or try to pick a color and get as much as possible?

What is the better strategy in Poison (BGG)? Trying to get nothing at all may be a good strategy, but sometimes hard. Is it better to try to get the most of a color, so that this color doesn't count ...
4
votes
1answer
241 views

In the game “En Garde!” - How do optional routines work?

For some time I've been puzzling over just how optional routines work in En Garde! I'm not even sure I fully understand how the Parry-Reposte routine works, let alone the Optional Block and Optional ...
2
votes
1answer
213 views

How to solve problems with the Invisibility power in Strange Synergy

This question is about the board game "Strange Synergy" by Steve Jackson Games - its a rather complex game so if you are not familiar with it, please ask for clarifications before attempting to ...
4
votes
2answers
69 views

Can a toilet be covered if the votes are tied in Drunter und Drüber?

In the game Drunter und Drüber a tile that covers a toilet must be voted on by all players. The rules say that the tile is placed if the yes votes exceed the no votes, and the tile is not places if ...
2
votes
1answer
39 views

Do you get to draw a card if you rotate a tile?

In Eruption, one gets to draw new tiles by connecting lava flows to cities. If there is already a tile connected to a city, and it is rotated using a Aftershock card, and the lava is still connected ...
3
votes
2answers
231 views

In Alien Frontiers, how does Raider's Outpost work after a ship has been teleported to another Orbital Facility?

Scenario setup: A player uses the Raider's Outpost by docking a 3-4-5 set of ships. Same player uses an Orbital Teleporter to move the 5 ship to another Orbital Facility. Do the 3 and 4 ships ...
1
vote
1answer
80 views

In Conquest of Planet Earth, Do I conquer a Location with my remaining Alien Ships after Losing the final Fight Round?

Consider a scenario where I land 2 Alien Ships at a Location with a Resistance level of 1. This means there will be 1 Fight. From the Battles, Fights, and Fight Rounds section of the Rules Wiki: ...
5
votes
1answer
511 views

Choosing early round paintings to auction in Modern Art

One game that still leaves me stumped for good strategy is Reiner Knizia's auction game Modern Art. The last time it hit our table, I noticed that when it was my turn to auction a painting early in ...
3
votes
1answer
65 views

Master of Venice - On Delivering Guild Orders

In the game Master of Venice, what happen if after I have delivered a Guild Order, and upon drawing a new one, I still have enough goods to meet the newly drawn order? According to the rules, I still ...
4
votes
2answers
605 views

Shaun the sheep games rules?

Recently I bought some shaun the sheep games from kosmos.de, but the rules are in german. Does anyone know the rules for next two games : card game board game
3
votes
1answer
56 views

Power Struggle : Is the player being bribed allowed to see how much cash is offered?

In Power Struggle, to bribe a player, you put money secretly in a folder and pass it to the player you want to bribe. Can the player who is being bribed see how much is offered? If not, what is the ...
3
votes
1answer
130 views

Zeus Role on Odysseus

Besides the Zeus' power of deciding to end the turn prematurely, he also fills the vacated space when the ship moves. Does he choose the "adventure disc" to be placed, or merely selects one at ...
1
vote
1answer
334 views

Where can I find the rules for Word Thief?

I recently inherited a handful of games from a family member. One of those games happened to be Word Thief. When I sat down to play, I realized that the rulebook had been lost or was not included in ...