This tag appears every now and then, when tags are deleted off of a question by automatic means. It means what it says, and indicates that those questions need editing.

learn more… | top users | synonyms

3
votes
0answers
56 views

In LOTR with Sauron, what's the timing of Nazgul cards?

We were playing the LOTR board game (Reiner Knizia) with the Sauron expansion (me as Sauron). On a player's turn, I played a Nazgul card. They interrupted the card with yellow cards, putting the ...
4
votes
2answers
603 views

What's The Strongest Base Strategy in Thurn & Taxis?

It seems like you can take any number of different paths leading in the general direction of victory. Build short routes and grab points for being the first to complete a region. Build long routes ...
2
votes
1answer
60 views

Does the Favor of the Pope begin in play in Condottiere?

In Condottiere, does the Favor of the Pope (white token) begin in play or does it not come into play until the first Bishop card is played?
1
vote
1answer
79 views

May a creature declare an attack while it is exhausted?

In Berserk: War of the Realms, if a creature 'may declare a magical strike' on some condition, does that apply even when it is exhausted? For example, the Elf Spellslinger 'may declare a magical ...
4
votes
2answers
139 views

When does discard happen if player goes over limit after passing in Endeavor?

The rules state: When a player passes, they must discard cards down to their Card Limit if necessary. also: Only when a player passes will they have to discard down to their Card Limit, ...
6
votes
2answers
499 views

Can I use Bad Toys on other people's babies?

In the rules for Evil Baby Orphanage, it says for Bad Toys that "you may discard the toy from your Orphanage to cause any Evil Baby to take it's Unsupervised Actions during your Activity Step." Does ...
2
votes
1answer
118 views

Sake & Samurai / Beer & Vikings: Burning up spirits while being tormented

The rules for the games Sake & Samurai and Beer & Vikings allow dead players to "torment" players that are still living by stealing their Sake/Beer tokens. But any player is always allowed to ...
5
votes
1answer
93 views

Looking for rules to a card game called “Wild Cards”

This game is played with several tables of four in which winning partners in one round move to new table. Wild cards/rules change with each round. It's great for getting to know people. I lost my ...
13
votes
5answers
11k views

How can I tell if these vintage boardgames are worth anything?

My grandparents passed away recently, and my mother is cleaning out their house. They have some vintage board games (ca. 1960's, maybe?) in their house, and she's wondering what to do with them. I ...
2
votes
1answer
135 views

Time's Up! rule to guess a number

In the third part of Time's Up! (the Peter Sarrett game), I have to mime without speaking. Let's say my partner has to guess the movie "Seven Samurai". Is it allowed: to mime the figure with seven ...
4
votes
1answer
70 views

How many trucks can line up in one dock outside a speakeasy?

Each speakeasy has 3 docks (majority, minority, and public), but within each of those docks/bays, how many trucks are allowed to queue? For example, say there is a speakeasy with 4 minority holders ...
3
votes
2answers
87 views

Hunt re-rolls in the presence of Sauron's servants or Strongholds

How should I understand this rule (rulebook p.41, Hunt Re-rolls)? Does it refer to the last known position of the Fellowship, or does the free peoples' player have to tell the shadow player that he ...
3
votes
1answer
109 views

Can I put more than one Master Builder in the King's Court?

I played my first game of The Pillars of the Earth today with 3 other people. I had a question about the King's Court which was not specifically addressed in the rules. If I have already placed a ...
5
votes
1answer
112 views

Constantinopolis Taberna Building

I have just completed playing Constantinopolis(BGG) for the first time and there is a rule that I think requires clarification. The Taberna utility building (Reseller) is used for purchasing goods of ...
1
vote
1answer
68 views

Are experience awards additive in Battlestations?

I'm having trouble deciphering the v1.1 rules in general, but especially whether some experience awards are additive. For example, are the rewards for attempting the mission and the experience for ...
4
votes
2answers
88 views

How do you resolve Polarity Stabilizer when Bifurcation Conduit has triggered?

Bifurcation Conduit states: If you have two or more opponents remaining, choose an additional opponent. For the rest of the turn each part of your machine affects both chosen opponents. Then remove ...
3
votes
1answer
59 views

Kingsbridge Scarlet: trade 1 cloth for 3 VP

In Chapter 4 long-term (blue) event card, there's one that says: Each player may trade 1 cloth for 3 VP If this were a one-time card, there wouldn't be any issues. However, as this is a blue ...
4
votes
1answer
85 views

Big or small team members? [closed]

So, there seems to be two schools of thought when it comes to creating your standard team: Go big or go home. Get all the biggest, most powerful guys you can to fit into your allotted points Swarm ...
2
votes
1answer
104 views

Can Bazooka Joe use Black Ops when attached to a unit?

Bazooka Joe has the Black Ops special rule that allows him to be given a free order during the command phase. The Black Ops rule is not listed as a "Shared" rule, so it is not normally given to any ...
3
votes
1answer
55 views

Should I avoid getting any pot in Poison or try to pick a color and get as much as possible?

What is the better strategy in Poison (BGG)? Trying to get nothing at all may be a good strategy, but sometimes hard. Is it better to try to get the most of a color, so that this color doesn't count ...
4
votes
2answers
74 views

Can a toilet be covered if the votes are tied in Drunter und Drüber?

In the game Drunter und Drüber a tile that covers a toilet must be voted on by all players. The rules say that the tile is placed if the yes votes exceed the no votes, and the tile is not places if ...
3
votes
2answers
233 views

In Alien Frontiers, how does Raider's Outpost work after a ship has been teleported to another Orbital Facility?

Scenario setup: A player uses the Raider's Outpost by docking a 3-4-5 set of ships. Same player uses an Orbital Teleporter to move the 5 ship to another Orbital Facility. Do the 3 and 4 ships ...
1
vote
1answer
81 views

In Conquest of Planet Earth, Do I conquer a Location with my remaining Alien Ships after Losing the final Fight Round?

Consider a scenario where I land 2 Alien Ships at a Location with a Resistance level of 1. This means there will be 1 Fight. From the Battles, Fights, and Fight Rounds section of the Rules Wiki: ...
3
votes
1answer
65 views

Master of Venice - On Delivering Guild Orders

In the game Master of Venice, what happen if after I have delivered a Guild Order, and upon drawing a new one, I still have enough goods to meet the newly drawn order? According to the rules, I still ...
4
votes
2answers
612 views

Shaun the sheep games rules?

Recently I bought some shaun the sheep games from kosmos.de, but the rules are in german. Does anyone know the rules for next two games : card game board game
3
votes
1answer
57 views

Power Struggle : Is the player being bribed allowed to see how much cash is offered?

In Power Struggle, to bribe a player, you put money secretly in a folder and pass it to the player you want to bribe. Can the player who is being bribed see how much is offered? If not, what is the ...
3
votes
1answer
130 views

Zeus Role on Odysseus

Besides the Zeus' power of deciding to end the turn prematurely, he also fills the vacated space when the ship moves. Does he choose the "adventure disc" to be placed, or merely selects one at ...
1
vote
1answer
350 views

Where can I find the rules for Word Thief?

I recently inherited a handful of games from a family member. One of those games happened to be Word Thief. When I sat down to play, I realized that the rulebook had been lost or was not included in ...
2
votes
1answer
87 views

Expulsion Card ruling in Mesopotamia

I don't have the english card text ready but the german one translates roughly like this: Move an opponents person or hut (with or without sacrifice token) up to 3 hexes from it's current ...
2
votes
2answers
675 views

Looking for full spoilers for the Shadowrun CCG

I'm looking for full-text (or even better, image) spoilers for the old Shadowrun collectible card game (interchangeably known as Shadowrun TCG or CCG). Basically, I'm looking for a list of all the ...
2
votes
1answer
63 views

Any defense against the forum cards in Roma?

My friend and I have played about a dozen games of Roma, and it seems pretty consistent that the player with the most forum cards wins. They're just the fastest way to collect victory points. Has ...
5
votes
2answers
534 views

Does a Trumpet card count as following suit?

Trumpet includes three "trumpet" cards without a suit that always trump any other card. However, the rules aren't particularly clear on whether they are truly "wild" in the sense that they could ...