4
votes
1answer
14 views

Can a trauma card meet the requirements for victory

There is a winning condition for the keeper that states that a Mi Go monster must kill an investigator. If the Mi Go monster did damage to an investigator and then I trigger a Trauma card that kills ...
0
votes
0answers
17 views

Carcassonne fan expansions - available in English?

I was browsing the Hans im Glück website and found two 'official' fan-made expansions for Carcassone. Unfortunately the site is in German. The expansions are (probably) called: The City Gates (Die ...
18
votes
13answers
7k views

How can I get the trait clips in Betrayal at House on the Hill to stay on?

Betrayal at House on the Hill features character pentagons with 4 traits that can increase or decrease and are marked by clips. I find (at least with my copy) that the clips slip and slide too ...
0
votes
1answer
382 views

If Queen covered with opponent coin and both players have coins to pocket, Queen will be recovered?

In carrom, if the Queen pocketed, while covering, covered with opponent coin by mistake(both players have coins remaining on the board), will the Queen belongs to opponent or recovered to place on ...
3
votes
2answers
34 views

Does it make sense for a defender to lead a short major when opponents fail to find a fit using Stayman?

Both vulnerable, at rubber, South dealt and bid 1NT, North 2 clubs, South 2 hearts, North 3NT. You, West, have (s) 64 (h) AJ7 (d)J8752 (c) Q84. North clearly has four spades, but not hearts. Any ...
4
votes
1answer
71 views

Are there good ways to “handicap” Midway?

In the Q&A section of the "rulebook," questions were asked about how to "handicap" the game in favor of either the Japanese or American player. The answers were to increase the "search" ...
2
votes
1answer
42 views

Beefy assault marines

I'm going for a very expensive but hopefully good assault marine setup, but I require advice. The setup is 5 marines total in the squad with one wielding an evicerator, two wielding flamers and the ...
0
votes
2answers
63 views

is your turn over after playing an action card and doing what the card says

The Action card "Draw two, play two" says to draw two cards and play them. Then you're supposed to continue your turn. But isn't your turn already over? Because you've already drawn a card and played ...
-2
votes
1answer
98 views

Do I need mana in my mana pool to summon a creature card? [on hold]

Is there a limit to how many creatures I can summon in a turn?
2
votes
2answers
155 views

Playing pairs of non-cat cards

I am unclear on a detail. Can I play a pair of cards with instructions (such as shuffles)? From the instructions: "If you play matching pairs with no instructions on them,....". It seems like ...
3
votes
1answer
22 views

Can a Mayor be used to create a Castle?

We combined Abbey & Mayor with Bridges, Castles & Bazaars for the first time last night, and one situation cropped up for which I want to clarify the rules. I created a small city (with no ...
1
vote
1answer
375 views

Summoning Beast King Barbaros with Majesty's Fiend on the field

My opponent summoned Majesty's Fiend on their turn, I have Beast King Barbaros in hand. May I summon Beast King without tribute with Majesty's Fiend on the field and what is Beast King's attack when I ...
0
votes
1answer
61 views

What is the very last step that Juragedo can be special summoned and tributed

My opponent declares and attack with a Nekroz holding Nekroz of Decisive Armor in hand. Can I wait until the damage step to special summon and then tribute Juragedo? Juragedo During either ...
5
votes
1answer
22 views

Do Cylon Leaders in Battlestar Galactica (Daybreak expansion) draw an extra card in sickbay?

I recently played a game of BSG with some friends and we ran into a situation wherein the Cylon Leader was in the sickbay and their turn came around. The sickbay states that you draw only one card, ...
8
votes
4answers
1k views

Does Double Strike mean you count as Attacking twice?

Does Narset, Enlightened Master's ability trigger twice if she has double strike, since she has an ability that says "When (she) attacks"?
0
votes
0answers
51 views

Help bulding a mtg deck please [on hold]

I wanted to know if i can make at least one deck with these spare old cards I have here, I'm not willing to buy more to create a deck with these because I'm saving for my modern deck at the moment. ...
10
votes
4answers
9k views

Do you have to have exactly 60 cards in a Magic the Gathering deck?

Do you have to have exactly 60 cards in a Magic the Gathering deck? Some people I've talked to at FNM say yes, others say no.
1
vote
1answer
22 views

Ramses and Babel tile 23: are Guilds free or do you have to pay coins?

If you have recruited the Leader Ramses and the Babel tile 23 is active, can you build Guilds for free, or do you have to pay coins? Leader Ramses: (Leaders, page 6) As soon as Ramses enters ...
0
votes
1answer
22 views

Stalingrad Pocket 2nd ed Air Power Barrage Shift

According to rule 1.10g Divisional Integrity Artillery Bonus: "Artillery which does not have a friendly unit adjacent to the intended target ... will receive a (leftward) shift on the Barrage ...
22
votes
1answer
2k views

Can you throw animals into the stewpot if you don't have enough pasture room for any of them?

In Agricola, the Fireplace and Cooking Hearth both allow you to convert animals to food "at any time." Can you use this ability to cook animals if you don't have room in your pastures? In ...
2
votes
3answers
67 views

What's a good way to shuffle sleeved cards?

I usually use a riffle shuffle with unsleeved cards. Riffle shuffling sleeved cards however is, uh, slightly disastrous as cards frequently get caught in the sleeve openings. What's a good way to ...
10
votes
1answer
97 views
+100

What has changed in the new edition of Junta?

I have the 1985 WEG version of Junta (that I rescued from a second-hand store years ago), and while it's a favorite of mine, I'll easily admit that it's not the clearest game for explanations or text ...
1
vote
1answer
25 views

How do I have to arrange the remaining meeples after using the Ultra Bright Smile ability?

The Super Secret ability Ultra Bright smile lets you eat escaped meeples then you can rearrange the remaining escaped meeples. My question regards rearranging the remaining meeples. The first level ...
16
votes
4answers
14k views

Does Wrath of God really destroy creatures with shroud?

I heard - (from an official MtG judge) - that Wrath of God ("Destroy all creatures") destroys creatures with the Shroud ability, because it doesn't target a single creature, it targets all creatures. ...
1
vote
1answer
129 views

Saving throws against Destroyer weapons

If your opponent hits one of your models with a D strength weapon, rolls on the table and gets a 'Seriously Wounded' result, then rolls 3 for the number of wounds. How many saving throws do I roll? Is ...
1
vote
3answers
148 views

Casting a creature and hexproofing

If I play Krenko, Mob Boss and retain priority and cast Swiftfoot Boots on Krenko Mob Boss and at the same time my opponent casts Unsummon on Krenko Mob Boss, will my creature be safe or will he be ...
14
votes
5answers
11k views

How can I tell if these vintage boardgames are worth anything?

My grandparents passed away recently, and my mother is cleaning out their house. They have some vintage board games (ca. 1960's, maybe?) in their house, and she's wondering what to do with them. I ...
2
votes
2answers
55 views

How can I handicap in Suburbia?

I have Suburbia, and I quite like it. However, some of the people I play with, don't quite have the cutthroat edge to win. It makes not so fun to play if I win every game. What's an effective way to ...
22
votes
6answers
4k views

Does anyone have a way to modify Ticket to Ride to accommodate six people?

I recently bought Ticket to Ride to play at our monthly game night, which consists of three couples, i.e. six people. Stupid me, didn't read the five player limit before ordering the game. I've played ...
2
votes
0answers
21 views

Discard Ongoing Card for effect (Mad Mod)

I'm playing the Teen Titan's version of the DC building game which focus heavily on "Ongoing" effect cards. Now we came across an scenario that we are not too sure on. Now he plays the "Mad Mod" ...
1
vote
1answer
145 views

Can you play base-game Claustrophobia scenarios with De Profundis included?

Perhaps stupidly, I bought both Claustrophobia and its De Profundis expansion both at once. After doing so I discovered that the designer has stated the scenarios in the base game are not suitable ...
9
votes
1answer
378 views

How can we win at Bohnanza: Al Cabohne?

My girlfriend and I have played the game Bohnanza a lot and we have bought the version Bohnanza: Al Cabohne. But somehow the game always beats us. Does anybody know a good tactic to win this?
1
vote
0answers
44 views

Games similar to X-Wing? [on hold]

Recently I played the X-Wing miniature game and I'd like to find a game that is similar to that, but not collectible. I don't want to buy lots of ships to play as I like. EDIT: As @PhillipKendall ...
1
vote
1answer
25 views

Canasta - 2 Players

In Online Canasta - I cannot understand how the opponent can pick up the discard pile before melding. I have been melding before taking the top card from the discard pile. They have a huge advantage ...
2
votes
2answers
41 views

Exchange Keeper Card

In Zombie Fluxx, if you play an Exchange Keepers Card, can you give them a Creeper and they give you a Keeper so you can match the goal?
6
votes
1answer
60 views

In King of Tokyo, how does Mecha Blast interact with High Altitude Bombing?

King of Tokyo: Powerup has an evolution card for Meka Dragon called Mecha Blast that reads: Discard this Evolution to deal 2 extra damage. There is also a discardable card from the main game ...
2
votes
1answer
154 views

Does the newly implemented Scry Rule change the way we play Magic: the Gathering?

At Pro Tour Magic Origins, Wizards decided to implement a new rule, dubbed the Scry Rule. This rule stated that after mulligans (if any) had been taken, any player with fewer cards than the original ...
4
votes
2answers
104 views

If you knock, but actually have a gin hand, is it valid to change it after you've knocked?

I was playing a game of gin rummy when I knocked for a non-zero amount. As I laid out my cards, I noticed that I could have rearranged to cards and gone gin. Now this isn't a question about whether ...
4
votes
2answers
99 views

Are there differences between the different country's editions of Cards Against Humanity

Cards Against Humanity has both a UK and a US edition. What are the differences between those editions other than grammar.
4
votes
3answers
31 views

Does “advance the active mystery” apply to an AO's final mystery?

The two most recent expansions for Eldritch Horror have introduced the "advance the active mystery" effect that makes it possible to make progress on the mysteries via other channels. How this works ...
3
votes
1answer
73 views

interaction of “Foreclosure” and “Crop Insurance” cards

In the game Farmageddon, if the Foreclosure card is used to "buy" a crop from another player with a Crop Insurance card on it, is the crop acquired complete with the Crop Insurance, or does the Crop ...
2
votes
1answer
111 views

Is it possible to change or destroy goods that a scout is sending?

In the rulebook of Civilization (p.26) it says that The player declares which of their cities the scout is "sending" the square to during the Start of Turn Phase, and all the icons in that ...
2
votes
3answers
213 views

How can I reduce the planar die “whiff factor” with house rules?

I like to play Planechase sometimes. Mostly this variant, which gives players some additional choices when planswalking. However, the most annoying part of Planechase is that the planar die has such ...
2
votes
1answer
99 views

Would this Whist Variation work?

Variation: The game plays as a normal (whist is a very basic trick-taking game) with the last card dealt face-up to determine the trump suit. The variation is simply this -- the other suit with the ...
12
votes
1answer
415 views

Go Up A Level cards

If I draw a "Go Up A Level" card, is it automatically played/applied right away or do I have the option to hold it in my hand? I ask for a more specific reason, because I drew a "Go Up A Level" card ...
4
votes
1answer
41 views

Trashing two birds with one stone

If I have a card that I have to trash another card to use, can I trash a card that has a paid ability where the cost is to trash the card, and then activate the paid ability? Consider Trade-In and ...
4
votes
2answers
251 views

Android netrunner: may I trash a card before I am forced to discard?

As a runner, if I am tagged and the corp spends a click to destroy a resource of mine, if the resource can be trashed for some good, may I trash it before it gets discarded? (as an example of such a ...
3
votes
2answers
159 views

Grand slam bidding with high card points hand

What is my opening bid with a 24 high card point hand, so that I don't get 3 passes and end up short of slam? AKQJx AKx Ax KQJ, I think. One year players. So rare to see this hand. Partner had 11 ...
15
votes
4answers
1k views

When are good times/circumstances to build harbor settlements in Settlers of Catan?

According to this question, the opening phase is not the best time to do so, because you get too few resources. Harbors are good for trade, so I would imagine that a good time would be when one has ...
7
votes
3answers
3k views

Can multiple Thorncaster Slivers grant multiple copies of the same ability?

If I have two Thorncaster Slivers, does their effect stack? That is, do the other slivers I have get the "1 damage" ability twice? If not, why? What rule makes it so they can't have the ability ...

15 30 50 per page