1
vote
0answers
6 views

Is it possible for a person to lose “Pirate Islands” Seafarers scenario before the game even starts?

So here's where my question stems from: In the Pirate Islands scenario, each player starts with 3 settlements on the Eastern Island. A player only wins if: a) he has captured the Pirate fortress of ...
1
vote
3answers
40 views

How do “side effects” interact with a card that grants hexproof?

I was looking at the card Leyline of Sanctity and noticed that it gives its controller hexproof. I understand that this means that I can't use any spells or abilities that target the player, but what ...
4
votes
2answers
147 views

What happens if I kill a creature enchanted with Murder Investigation by casting Flowstone Slide

Murder Investigation reads: When enchanted creature dies, put X 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens onto the battlefield, where X is its power. Flowstone Slide reads: All creatures get +X/-X ...
1
vote
1answer
23 views

Fortifying move to complete a Risk mission

When playing the North American 1993 version of secret mission Risk, can a mission be acomplished with a fortifying move? Example:If your mission is, “Conquer 18 TERRITORIES with at least 2 SOLDIERS ...
1
vote
1answer
15 views

Are production boosters limited to production dice rolls?

The game include cards that double the production of resources in the neighbouring regions (Iron Foundry, Grain Mill, Brick Factory, Lumber Camp, Weaver's Shop). Does the bonus apply every time we ...
0
votes
0answers
8 views

Neuroshima Hex - Medics

When playing with the Moloch army, would it ever be advantageous to use the medic tile on another medic tile when playing the game?
3
votes
0answers
18 views

What has changed in the new edition of Junta?

I have the 1985 WEG version of Junta (that I rescued from a second-hand store years ago), and while it's a favorite of mine, I'll easily admit that it's not the clearest game for explanations or text ...
0
votes
1answer
22 views

Does Breaker Bay Grid reduce the cost of ICE hosted on Awakening Center

I have Breaker Bay Grid in a server, along with Awakening Center hosting a Janus 1.0. Does Janus 1.0 count as "in" the server for the purposes of Breaker Bay Grid's cost reduction? Equivalently, ...
7
votes
3answers
1k views

Whose graveyard is “a graveyard”?

Shadowfeed card has following text: Exile target card from a graveyard. You gain 3 life. Does it mean my graveyard, or any graveyard, including my opponents'?
0
votes
0answers
20 views

Is there a list of races & powers that can't be used between smallworld and underground?

I was wondering if there is an official list of races and powers that can't be used between small world and small world underground? So which races/powers can't be used in Underground and which can't ...
0
votes
1answer
54 views

Where can I find out-of-print Catan geographies?

Anyone have any ideas? I see a bunch on the Catan shop, but only a select few are actually for sale. http://www.catan.com/board-games/settlers-catan/variants-and-scenarios/regional-editions I've ...
5
votes
2answers
1k views

Is it legal to announce results of an opponent's hidden card?

I was playing a round of Love Letter with my friends. When it came to my turn I had a Princess and King. I was forced to play the King and trade the Princess with another player. My question is, is ...
6
votes
1answer
66 views

What are the rules updates for Catan in the 5th edition? Are there any?

Page 6 of the new Seafarers rulebook states: "A general note on Catan rules. This is the 5th English-language edition of Catan Seafarers. Over the years, the rules have been clarified, refined, and ...
3
votes
2answers
56 views

When can you start using the Pirate in Catan Cities and Knights / Seafarers?

In C&K rules, the robber cannot be moved at all until the first Barbarian Attack. When playing C&K combined with Seafarers, does this also apply to the pirate? It would make a lot of sense to ...
3
votes
2answers
42 views

Where can I find new map ideas for Settlers of Catan Seafarers?

basically my group has played through all the scenarios in the book and I was wondering if anyone knows of a place to get more map layouts?? is there like a sequel book or anything? i didn't have much ...
1
vote
0answers
36 views

Can you mix Warhammer Fantasy armies?

My wife is interested in playing Warhammer Fantasy. We've tried to work out what army she'd like to play (we went through all the pieces on the GW website, and she picked out these ones she likes the ...
3
votes
1answer
104 views

Can opponents keep Jeskai Infiltrator under their control past the end of their turn if it was manifested?

So recently, a friend used Act of Treason on my Jeskai Infiltrator, then attacked us (we were doing 2 vs. 2). We took it, then Jeskai and the top card of their library was exiled, shuffled, and ...
2
votes
1answer
44 views

Mutavault and effects [duplicate]

when I have "Mentor of the Meek" and the "Mutavault"-land on the battlefield, and when I make Mutavault into a 2/2 creature, can I draw a card when I pay the mana cost for a creature entering the ...
3
votes
1answer
38 views

Are Risk 2210 A.D 3.0 MODs considered as 1 unit or 3 units?

In the rules it says you can trade three 1.0 MOD for one 3.0 MOD and that the 3.0 MOD is worth 3 armies. In the rules of Invading territories you roll 1, 2 or 3 dice, and you must have atleast one ...
2
votes
1answer
30 views

Can you have more than one companion?

In Betrayal at the house on the hill, can you have more than one companion with you such as dog, girl, madman. Or do you have to discard one of the companions once you draw a second one?
4
votes
1answer
34 views

Pilgrimage World with Consume 2x action--how many points?

When consuming 4 goods on the Pilgrimage World using the 2x VP consume action, what is the total number of points that should be received: 6 or 7? The Card: "Discard all remaining goods to gain that ...
2
votes
1answer
40 views

Which version of Taboo is the official version?

I played Taboo in college about 10 years ago and it enjoyed it thoroughly. I want to play it again. But looking at Amazon, I can't tell what game it is that I played. There's a Hasbro version. There's ...
1
vote
2answers
263 views

Can I pay two different costs with the same payment?

Say I have a Zombie token, Viscera Seer, and Altar of Dementia on the battlefield. Can I sacrifice the Zombie token to activate both the Altar's and Seer's abilities? Similarly, if I have one card in ...
1
vote
3answers
74 views

Can Bloodrush satisfy a forced discard? [duplicate]

If my opponent makes me discard a card and I choose a creature card with the Bloodrush ability, can I pay the cost during the forced discard in order to activate the ability?
2
votes
1answer
64 views

What is the largest number of Settlers expansions that can be combined in one game?

I recently obtained the Traders and Barbarians expansion for Settlers and in the rules for each sub-expansion there was a little addendum about possible combinations with other sub expansions. But ...
-1
votes
1answer
72 views

Consequences of killing a blocking creature

I've not been playing for years, so I'm a bit rusty. A creature attacks, it is blocked, and the blocked creature gets shocked. What happens now? As far as I know, the attacking creature is now ...
2
votes
1answer
74 views

Does “Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth” work on lands in libraries?

Legendary Land Each land is a Swamp in addition to its other land types. Does Urborg, Tomb of Yawgmoth work on lands in libraries? I.e., does it allow me to fetch any land using a ...
3
votes
2answers
192 views

Can Ward Slivers protection be responded to?

So I was playing against someone sniping my creatures. I cast Ward Sliver and name protection from a colour. They said that because Ward Sliver says "as it comes into play" the effect is an ETB ...
4
votes
1answer
476 views

Am I required to shuffle my opponent's deck?

During pregame, Anthony shuffles his own deck and then presents it to his opponent, Nathan. Is Nathan obligated to shuffle Anthony's deck? Is cutting the deck acceptable? Is doing nothing acceptable? ...
0
votes
0answers
44 views

Will this army work out well? [closed]

I'm new to the game and would like to know if this army would do well: HQ Chapter Master with terminator armor /thunder hammer and storm bolter Honour Guard Elites Dreadnought with power fist ...
2
votes
1answer
61 views

If a judge disallows “Direct” spells, can they still be played?

I'm a bit confused on what to do, here. My judge specifically disallows "Direct" spells, and his Judgement type is "Eject". I thought that his disallowing "Direct" spells would just prevent us from ...
4
votes
1answer
65 views

How do I handle a late player for Battlestar Galactica?

I have a player that may be later for a start of a game. How can I incorporate them into a session of BSG? I see two simple ways of doing this: Create the character at setup time and "zombiefy" ...
6
votes
2answers
155 views

Can white tokens be used to pay for white mana in a convoke cost?

Can white tokens be used to pay for white mana in a convoke cost? I know that tokens with summoning sickness can tap for convoke, but I was wondering if these tokens are considered "white". For ...
6
votes
1answer
162 views

Returning agents to pool in in Waterdeep Harbor phase

If I move an agent from Waterdeep Harbour and complete a quest which allows me to return agents to my pool, can I assign those agents again this round? If so, can these agents be placed in the ...
7
votes
1answer
1k views

Will I die if I lose enough life to kill me from an effect that also heals me?

What happens if I dip below 1 life from an effect that will also heal me after the damage is dealt? For example: If I bolt myself while I'm at 3 or less with a Soulfire Grand Master on the board? ...
0
votes
1answer
89 views

When does Skullcage have its effect activated?

I am new to Magic, so forgive me if this is common knowledge. Does the opponent's draw step happen before or after the Skullcage condition is checked?
6
votes
3answers
540 views

Am I allowed to shuffle my hand when ever I want?

A friend just told me I'm not allowed to, when he played a spell that lets him instantly chose a blind card from my hand to graveyard it. As I played with my decks first card open, I knew which he ...
3
votes
1answer
37 views

Scoring clarification for end of campaign/day of rest

In Libertalia, the last paragraph of page 9 in the rulebook states: The players then move their score token a number of spaces equal to their total fortune (in doubloons) on the score track. ...
0
votes
0answers
44 views

Warhammer 40k help [closed]

I'm new to the game and want to build a space marine army. What would be a good army to start with? I have: a chapter master (HQ) 1 dreadnougth with autocannon and powerfist 2 terminator ...
1
vote
0answers
35 views

Granting 1 point to opponent after saying GO [duplicate]

In Cribbage play, people tell me that the rule for granting an opponent one point when you say "Go" has been done away with in tournament play. Is this true?
5
votes
3answers
928 views

How does one defeat an enemy's True-Name Nemesis?

In Magic the Gathering, there is a card called True-Name Nemesis. This card, when entering the battlefield, allows the caster to select an opponent. Once selected, True-Name Nemesis gets protection ...
0
votes
1answer
46 views

Probabilities: Backgammon - final move

So I was playing a lot of backgammon lately, and I noticed something. It seemed like I was "going out" on doubles more often than not. And my initial reaction was "Shouldn't that be, at best, a 1 in 6 ...
2
votes
1answer
35 views

Small world, spider's web, when lava conquers, does it give victory points at the end?

When using the Lava special power from the Spider's Web expansion, do spaces with lava count as 'occupied' to score victory points? Or do they just count as a 'defense' until your next turn?
7
votes
1answer
319 views

How can we determine the winner in Love Letter if the last two players tie and have the same value of cards discarded?

At the end of the game, both remaining players have a Baron. The sum of all cards discarded by both players is equal. Who wins?
3
votes
1answer
52 views

Is the pandemic + on the brink expansion easier than the standard game? (no challenges)

The On the Brink expansion adds the following to the base game: More event cards. More roles. It also adds the possibility of playing with 5 players and some extra challenges with their own set of ...
0
votes
0answers
14 views

Where can I find strategy advice?

Where can I find books or online resources in English with detailed strategies for the card game Shelem? I am looking for the level of detail one can easily find for chess or Bridge, for example, a ...
3
votes
1answer
52 views

When you don't have enough food on Christmas, what happens when you choose thumbs up?

In our game, we ran into the Christmas crossroads card while there was only 1 food in our supply: Thumbs up: Spend 5 food. Gain 1 morale. If Forest Plum is in play [snip: the survivors get an ...
2
votes
0answers
24 views

Legend of Drizzt - How may items per Hero Phase?

I didn't notice anything in the rulebook about how many items can be used in each player's Hero Phase. Is it just 1, or are multiple items allowed to be used?
12
votes
2answers
902 views

What is the Monopoly M Symbol called?

What is the post 2008 monopoly currency symbol called (M with two lines through it) and is there an alt-code for it? Below is an example of it from Monopoly Deal but it is also used in the regular ...
3
votes
2answers
45 views

Am I right in understanding that if my supply drops due to losing territory, this won't affect my armies until the supply card is drawn?

I'm getting prepared to play GoT for the first time, I just wanted to clarify this rule. Let's say I have 2 supply, this allows me to have one 3 army, and two 2 armies. I muster up until I'm at my ...

15 30 50 per page