1
vote
1answer
3 views

If I fail to evade Dimensional Shambler, am I lost in time and space?

Failing a combat check results in being lost in time and space, and this monster has no combat damage listed. If I fail to evade, that implies I suffer no damage nor do I become lost as it was not a ...
1
vote
1answer
5 views

Do I effectively lose two opportunities to have an encounter when I get arrested by patrols?

When I get arrested by patrols during the movement phase, I get moved to the jail and am told to become delayed and skip the entire next turn. Does this mean I miss this turn's encounter phase and ...
1
vote
2answers
4 views

Do I get to use non-bonus abilities from items I don't have equipped?

For the abilities underneath the "+N to combat check", for instance, am I allowed to use them when I don't have them equipped? I believe the answer is yes but I was hoping to find documentation. I ...
1
vote
1answer
29 views

Does a creature's ability trigger while it's in the hand or graveyard?

When a creature card like Agent of the Fates is not on the battlefield but for example in the hand or graveyard, will its triggered abilities still trigger when I play Animate Dead or my opponent ...
1
vote
1answer
5 views

Do I make the sneak check on the patrol marker or confront monsters first?

When I end my turn in the street where there are monsters and a patrol marker, do I encounter the monsters first or perform the sneak check to avoid being arrested. Do I get to choose?
0
votes
0answers
22 views

Help with activating abilities [duplicate]

I have multiple nivmagus elemental a on the field and its effect says "exile an instant or sorcery spell you control: put two +1/+1 counters in nivmagus elemental." Does exiling one spell activate the ...
2
votes
1answer
63 views

How do Hexproof and Combat Damage interact?

Here's a quick question say you have hexproof and your blocking creature has defender, indestructible, and hexproof. Now say your creature blocks a 8/8 with Trample and your creature is a 5/5. Trample ...
4
votes
1answer
24 views

Can a trauma card meet the requirements for victory

There is a winning condition for the keeper that states that a Mi Go monster must kill an investigator. If the Mi Go monster did damage to an investigator and then I trigger a Trauma card that kills ...
2
votes
0answers
33 views

Carcassonne fan expansions - available in English?

I was browsing the Hans im Glück website and found two 'official' fan-made expansions for Carcassone. Unfortunately the site is in German. The expansions are (probably) called: The City Gates (Die ...
4
votes
1answer
25 views

Can a Mayor be used to create a Castle?

We combined Abbey & Mayor with Bridges, Castles & Bazaars for the first time last night, and one situation cropped up for which I want to clarify the rules. I created a small city (with no ...
-2
votes
1answer
107 views

Do I need mana in my mana pool to summon a creature card? [on hold]

Is there a limit to how many creatures I can summon in a turn?
5
votes
1answer
24 views

Do Cylon Leaders in Battlestar Galactica (Daybreak expansion) draw an extra card in sickbay?

I recently played a game of BSG with some friends and we ran into a situation wherein the Cylon Leader was in the sickbay and their turn came around. The sickbay states that you draw only one card, ...
3
votes
2answers
44 views

Does it make sense for a defender to lead a short major when opponents fail to find a fit using Stayman?

Both vulnerable, at rubber, South dealt and bid 1NT, North 2 clubs, South 2 hearts, North 3NT. You, West, have (s) 64 (h) AJ7 (d)J8752 (c) Q84. North clearly has four spades, but not hearts. Any ...
0
votes
0answers
55 views

Help bulding a mtg deck please [on hold]

I wanted to know if i can make at least one deck with these spare old cards I have here, I'm not willing to buy more to create a deck with these because I'm saving for my modern deck at the moment. ...
2
votes
2answers
164 views

Playing pairs of non-cat cards

I am unclear on a detail. Can I play a pair of cards with instructions (such as shuffles)? From the instructions: "If you play matching pairs with no instructions on them,....". It seems like ...
2
votes
3answers
70 views

What's a good way to shuffle sleeved cards?

I usually use a riffle shuffle with unsleeved cards. Riffle shuffling sleeved cards however is, uh, slightly disastrous as cards frequently get caught in the sleeve openings. What's a good way to ...
2
votes
0answers
21 views

Discard Ongoing Card for effect (Mad Mod)

I'm playing the Teen Titan's version of the DC building game which focus heavily on "Ongoing" effect cards. Now we came across an scenario that we are not too sure on. Now he plays the "Mad Mod" ...
1
vote
3answers
150 views

Casting a creature and hexproofing

If I play Krenko, Mob Boss and retain priority and cast Swiftfoot Boots on Krenko Mob Boss and at the same time my opponent casts Unsummon on Krenko Mob Boss, will my creature be safe or will he be ...
1
vote
1answer
26 views

Canasta - 2 Players

In Online Canasta - I cannot understand how the opponent can pick up the discard pile before melding. I have been melding before taking the top card from the discard pile. They have a huge advantage ...
2
votes
2answers
43 views

Exchange Keeper Card

In Zombie Fluxx, if you play an Exchange Keepers Card, can you give them a Creeper and they give you a Keeper so you can match the goal?
1
vote
0answers
44 views

Games similar to X-Wing? [on hold]

Recently I played the X-Wing miniature game and I'd like to find a game that is similar to that, but not collectible. I don't want to buy lots of ships to play as I like. EDIT: As @PhillipKendall ...
2
votes
1answer
158 views

Does the newly implemented Scry Rule change the way we play Magic: the Gathering?

At Pro Tour Magic Origins, Wizards decided to implement a new rule, dubbed the Scry Rule. This rule stated that after mulligans (if any) had been taken, any player with fewer cards than the original ...
2
votes
2answers
50 views

Beefy assault marines

I'm going for a very expensive but hopefully good assault marine setup, but I require advice. The setup is 5 marines total in the squad with one wielding an evicerator, two wielding flamers and the ...
6
votes
1answer
61 views

In King of Tokyo, how does Mecha Blast interact with High Altitude Bombing?

King of Tokyo: Powerup has an evolution card for Meka Dragon called Mecha Blast that reads: Discard this Evolution to deal 2 extra damage. There is also a discardable card from the main game ...
4
votes
3answers
33 views

Does “advance the active mystery” apply to an AO's final mystery?

The two most recent expansions for Eldritch Horror have introduced the "advance the active mystery" effect that makes it possible to make progress on the mysteries via other channels. How this works ...
12
votes
1answer
416 views

Go Up A Level cards

If I draw a "Go Up A Level" card, is it automatically played/applied right away or do I have the option to hold it in my hand? I ask for a more specific reason, because I drew a "Go Up A Level" card ...
4
votes
1answer
43 views

Trashing two birds with one stone

If I have a card that I have to trash another card to use, can I trash a card that has a paid ability where the cost is to trash the card, and then activate the paid ability? Consider Trade-In and ...
7
votes
1answer
346 views

When does my opponent have to tell me if they will play first?

If I am playing in a tournament and I win the first game of the round, when does my opponent decide if they will play first? Does it happen before side boarding or does it take place some time after ...
4
votes
2answers
104 views

If you knock, but actually have a gin hand, is it valid to change it after you've knocked?

I was playing a game of gin rummy when I knocked for a non-zero amount. As I laid out my cards, I noticed that I could have rearranged to cards and gone gin. Now this isn't a question about whether ...
2
votes
2answers
71 views

Power Grid: Auction in following rounds

This question is a followup of this question. Let's say, we have A, B C and D again: First round: If A chooses Power plant, but D wins, then A will initiate another auction. Again when A chooses ...
1
vote
1answer
146 views

Do the draw abilities of Kor Spiritdancer and Mesa Enchantress stack? [duplicate]

Suppose I have both Kor Spiritdancer and Mesa Enchantress under my control. They have two similar abilities: Kor Spiritdancer: Whenever you cast an Aura spell, you may draw a card. Mesa ...
4
votes
3answers
214 views

Can The Card “Suppression Bonds” enchant a creature with Shroud

So the description of Suppression Bonds states: Enchant non land permanent. Enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and it's activated abilities can't be activated. The card doesn't use the ...
5
votes
1answer
460 views

Carcassonne: two builders on the same city?

When using the Traders and Builders and two players have one city each with their builder in it, and that two cities become one I always asumed that the builders keep working the same way (giving a ...
5
votes
2answers
73 views

Bridge guide for experienced Spades player?

I'm a long-time online Spades player who's never played a single hand of Bridge, but I'd love to give it a try sometimes. I've always felt that the games seem rather similar, so I was looking for ...
3
votes
1answer
37 views

Doubts with the “before a base scores” part

I don't fully get the "before a base scores" mechanic. When a base is about to score, can I use EVERY card I have in my hand that allows me to do something before a base scores? And if that card ...
5
votes
1answer
56 views

buying Monster Batteries w/ Parasitic Tentacles

Say Player 1 has the Parasitic Tentacles card, which allows purchase of cards from other players for energy value. Player 2 has Monster Batteries, with some amount of energy on it (which was doubled ...
1
vote
1answer
38 views

Are there any fan-created campaigns for Shadows of Brimstone?

I'd like to get into Shadows of Brimstone, but I've heard that there's a part during setup where you configure how hard the adventure is going to be. I'm a little bit put off by that. I worry that, ...
0
votes
2answers
71 views

In warhammer 40k can I combines these armies?

I have an Ezekiel, Grand Master of Librarians, which is a dark angels HQ and I have a grey knight army. Can I use Ezekiel as my HQ?
4
votes
1answer
74 views

Are there good ways to “handicap” Midway?

In the Q&A section of the "rulebook," questions were asked about how to "handicap" the game in favor of either the Japanese or American player. The answers were to increase the "search" ...
0
votes
0answers
45 views

Does Juragedo always cause a replay?

If I SS Juragedo during the battle step, does it always cause a replay? During either player's Battle Step: You can Special Summon this card from your hand, and if you do, gain 1000 LP. You can ...
0
votes
1answer
64 views

What is the very last step that Juragedo can be special summoned and tributed

My opponent declares and attack with a Nekroz holding Nekroz of Decisive Armor in hand. Can I wait until the damage step to special summon and then tribute Juragedo? Juragedo During either ...
0
votes
0answers
66 views

Multiple lands in MTG [duplicate]

What's the best way to play additional lands in a turn? I am assembling a black/white deck but want to play with cards that have higher casting cost. I do not, however, want my deck to lose speed as a ...
4
votes
2answers
101 views

Are there differences between the different country's editions of Cards Against Humanity

Cards Against Humanity has both a UK and a US edition. What are the differences between those editions other than grammar.
2
votes
2answers
154 views

Can non-exile related return effects bring a card out of exile?

So I stumbled upon this land, Karakas. Can this return effect reach a card in exile? I read the rules regarding exile, and it appears to me that Karakas' effect (and similar return/play/add effects) ...
0
votes
1answer
17 views

Do Law Offices affect ties you're not part of?

If you own a Law Office tile and two other players are tied for a goal (but you are not), do you win that goal? Do you have to be one of the players that is part of a tie in order to win that tie ...
3
votes
1answer
39 views

If you already have a condition or there are none left in the deck, can you gain an effect--that normally induces a condition--for free?

I believe if all the cards of a certain kind are gone from the deck and you are told to take that condition, you simply gain the benefit of not having to take the condition. What if you are offered ...
2
votes
1answer
28 views

When a monster is discarded, is it considered “defeated”?

One of the Shub-Niggurath mysteries calls for action after a monster is defeated. Does this include when you discard a monster from a Tokyo encounter or kill it from inducing a loss of health from ...
2
votes
1answer
21 views

Are epic monsters treated differently than regular monsters with regard to taking damage or being discarded remotely?

There are many cases in Tokyo encounters where you can cause damage to a selected monster and one case where you can "discard" a monster. Can these actions be taken on epic monsters as well? I ...
3
votes
1answer
24 views

Can two investigators trade the same spells?

If two investigators each have the same spell (but with different flip side consequences), can they trade these spells during the trade action?
0
votes
2answers
68 views

How does the die rolling work in Betrayal at House on the Hill?

There are a lot of parts into the game where i just dont know what to do with the die. For example, when I have to roll a 3+ to cross a bridge, how many dice is it when it's not a might or speed or ...

15 30 50 per page