0
votes
0answers
4 views

When does the dragon deck shuffle?

I have the Revised Edition of Dungeon Quest. I remember playing the original edition, and the dragon deck automatically shuffles if there are no heroes inside the treasure chamber. But I can't ...
0
votes
0answers
8 views

Are there a limited number of counters that can be used?

Poison Spit adds poison counters to other players. If I run out of poison counters, can I keep giving them, ie use other tokens to represent them?
0
votes
2answers
21 views

magic-the-gathering/ Sheltered Aerie

I have Sheltered Aerie enchantment aura on one mana. do the mana that get added while it's tapped stay after your end phase. essentially do the mana keep adding up?
0
votes
1answer
10 views

Play all but one rule is into play. What if play one extra card rule is also in play?

In our last game, the "play all but one" rule was into play . But also a rule (dutch fluxx) that said the one with the most keepers can play one more card. Does this mean he can play all his cards, ...
1
vote
1answer
11 views

Agricola: Fireplaces and Cooking Hearths

Last night I played my first game of Agricola and I was amazed how great game it was. But one thing is not clear to me, when owing Fireplace / Cooking Hearth, can I trade for example 2 x vegetable ...
0
votes
0answers
4 views

Which is resolved first, new obstacles or new crossfire level in Shadowrun Crossfire?

In Shadowrun Crossfire you drawing a new crossfire card after each round. On it's are notified actions, that have to be resolved. If you play extraction, each round are new obstacles revealed, which ...
1
vote
1answer
50 views

In Robo Rally, do robots that get pushed onto a conveyor by a pusher also move via conveyor?

If a pusher pushes me onto a conveyor belt, do I then apply the movement of the belt on my robot as well?
3
votes
1answer
157 views

If I drive through a pit, do I die?

In Robo Rally, if I don't end in but rather drive through a pit, do I die? Instructions seem to literally say if they move into, but I'm not clear if it's strictly if they end there.
2
votes
1answer
33 views

Changing control of an attacking or blocking creature mid-combat

I've happened upon a new scenario I didn't realise was possible: I attack or block with Jackal Pup, and after blockers are declared, I use Zedruu the Greatheated or Bazaar Trader to give the Jackal ...
0
votes
1answer
8 views

Does removing an anomaly that reduces an action point give back the lost point for that turn?

An anomaly yellow alert card reduced the players' available action points by 1. Once someone removes the anomaly, do they automatically get another action point, i.e. the formerly reduced point, to ...
0
votes
1answer
25 views

What happens to an unattached Aura?

I haven't played magic in forever and I need some clarification on a rule. Let's say I cast Arrest on a creature my opponent controls. Then on his turn he returns the creature to his hand. Now I'm ...
0
votes
1answer
29 views

scale blessing please help

I have two creatures in the field: 2/2 creature 2/2 creature with 2 +1/+1 counters on it, I then play Scale Blessing. Does it work on the creature that has more than one +1/+1 counters on it? With ...
0
votes
1answer
12 views

In Arkham Horror, can “Any Phase” actions be performed multiple times immediately?

The item in mind is the Enchanted Jewelry which can prevent one stamina damage any phase (and gets discarded once 3 stamina tokens have piled up on the card). Does this mean it can only be used to ...
2
votes
2answers
13 views

Completing the third mystery during the same round as Doom track reaches 0

If I finish my third mystery during an encounter phase, but then Doom track reaches 0 during the related mythos phase, do I win the game? Or does the Ancient One awaken and I need to solve the final ...
0
votes
1answer
20 views

How does losing a turn work in Arkham Horror?

Lost in time and space says I lose my turn but then also says I am delayed and stand up during the movement phase. Does this mean I stay out of an entire turn of the game ignoring upkeep, movement, ...
1
vote
1answer
11 views

In Arkham Horror, if I lose a turn and then am drawn into a gate, am I then only delayed?

I am not sure what 'losing a turn' is. Is it identical to being lost in space and time in that nothing, even monsters, affects you or fights you? Does being sucked into a gate that appears then ...
0
votes
1answer
10 views

In Arkham Horror, what are the two symbols at the bottom of location spaces?

The location spaces have two icons, on the lower left and right. What do they stand for, what items you tend to earn in location encounters? And why are some inverted in color (white and black versus ...
0
votes
0answers
5 views

How can I make a Crisis game go faster?

I've played a couple games of Crisis Mode from the Crisis Expansion (Pack 1) of the DC Comics Deck-Building Game with one, two, and three players. While we like the cooperative mode of it (it always ...
4
votes
2answers
127 views

How do Mana Flare and Mana Reflection interact?

I've been thinking about integrating Mana Flare and Mana Reflection into a deck. As far as I can tell, by reading the Layer's rules (rule 613). They resolve in timestamp order. That is, if Mana ...
2
votes
1answer
19 views

What to do with “Antarctic Guide” and “Dog Sled” while playing against an Ancient One from the base game?

The unique asset deck in Mountains of Madness expansion features two cards which only have an effect if you are on the Antarctica Side Board. What if I am playing against an Ancient One from the base ...
0
votes
0answers
6 views

Is the unique asset deck reshuffled when cards are discarded?

It is quite clear from the base game rules that normal asset cards are put in a separate discard pile when they are discarded, whereas condition cards and spell cards are shuffled back into the deck ...
0
votes
0answers
11 views

“Stay Away” how to handle case with 4 Infected cards

Last night I had a game where I was infected by The Thing and drew a Panic! card (Forgetful) which states that I should discard 3 cards and draw 3 more. What happened was that after that Panic! card I ...
2
votes
2answers
148 views

Toughness and the Stack

If a creature's toughness were to reach 0 before the stack is finished resolving, does it die, or does the stack finish. For example, if a Llanowar Elf had Gigantic growth cast on it and the growth ...
1
vote
1answer
19 views

What elements of Arkham Horror balance the difficulty across the number of players?

I know the number of open gates that triggers the awakening of the Ancient One reduces as the number of players increase, and the number of roaming monsters in Arkham increases as well, so there is ...
1
vote
1answer
17 views

When the ancient one awakens, do we pass the first player token?

Since the token passes at the end of the turn, and the awakening goes immediately to the awakening, do we skip passing the first player token for the first attack?
0
votes
1answer
6 views

In Arkham Horror, do 'leftover' successes after triggering a doom token removal still count? [duplicate]

In a 2-investigator game, if he rolls 3 successes, does the remaining success get accumulated toward the next doom token removal? Along the same vein, if he rolls 4 successes, does he remove 2 tokens? ...
0
votes
1answer
9 views

In Arkham Horror, can Shrivelling be used to compound bonuses?

Probably the generic question is whether combat bonuses can be compounded at all or if it works like Eldritch Horror where '+' bonuses are only ever used for one item while re-rolls can be compounded. ...
0
votes
1answer
12 views

In Arkham Horror, does a third separate instruction after a pair of pass/fail clauses imply that it occurs in both cases?

Here is the text in question from the Celeano world: On a failure, a monster appears from the book. On a success, you are drawn into the book for a time. Stay here next turn. I know the last ...
2
votes
1answer
23 views

What spaces are considered not 'in Arkham'

For the action "All Cthonians and Dholes in Arkham are returned to the cup," does this include the outskirts and sky spaces?
2
votes
1answer
8 views

In Arkham Horror, if a monster surge exceeds the max monsters, do I add the remaining monsters after emptying the outskirts?

If I am one monster away from increasing the terror track and I have to add 5 monsters, do I empty the Outskirts and then add 4 monsters?
1
vote
1answer
9 views

In Arkham Horror, can my investigator only use Dragon's Eye on the drawn gate if she is the 'first player'?

Dragon's Eye says Any Phase: Exhaust and lose 1 Sanity after drawing a gate or location card to draw a new card in its place Does this mean the investigator owning it must be the 'first player' ...
1
vote
1answer
9 views

In Arkham Horror, where do flying monsters in location areas go when no investigator is near?

The rulebook says If the flying monster is in a street area with no investigators and there are no investigators in a connected street area, it moves to the Sky. Does this imply if it is in a ...
2
votes
1answer
20 views

In Eldritch Horror, do epic monsters have to be encountered before non epic monsters?

The guide by The Esoteric Order of Gamers says If you are on a space with 1 or more monsters, you must resolve a single combat encounter against each monster there, one at a time, in the order of ...
1
vote
1answer
54 views

MTG Sliver Commander: Can I declare Brood Slivers tokens as attackers?

So in my sliver deck I am running Brood Sliver and Heart Sliver. Let's say their both on the field and a sliver deals damage to a player, could I declare the tokens made as attackers or is it too ...
0
votes
2answers
23 views

Looking for a simple yet deep card / board game featuring superheroes to use as an introduction to games [on hold]

I am looking to introduce a new player to the world of card and board games. This person shows an interest in getting into the hobby and after a conversation I was able to ascertain that she is a fan ...
0
votes
1answer
20 views

Acing a copy of a unique card that you have in play

Say that you have a character or deed in play that does not have the non-unique keyword (which are most dudes and deeds), and another card of the same name in your hand. You would not be able to play ...
5
votes
3answers
450 views

Can abilities with no “tap/untap” cost be activated while a creature has summoning sickness?

From the MTG rules: 302.6. A creature's activated ability with the tap symbol or the untap symbol in its activation cost can't be activated unless the creature has been under its controller's ...
1
vote
2answers
48 views

What state and trigger events apply when you “put creatures onto the battlefield?”

For instance, the -8 ability for Liliana Vess says, Put all creature cards from all graveyards onto the battlefield under your control. This sounds distinct from casting/summoning, and there's ...
0
votes
1answer
10 views

Can the Beast attack from a distance?

The rules state the Beast can move 5 spaces on a turn, but can attack the Agent only if it shares the same space that turn I believe this means that the beast can only attack the Agent it ...
0
votes
0answers
13 views

In Arkham Horror, do I have to perform the upkeep action for the Blessing card during the fight with the Ancient One? [duplicate]

This question is an added question to here. I thought I'd post it as a separate question. From the rulebook I see At the beginning of a round of combat with an Ancient One, the investigators may ...
1
vote
2answers
17 views

Euchre played by a group of 3 people

I have played Euchre for years. Often a group of us finds ourselves one player short of the required 4. We then usually joke that we should play Canadian Euchre, which apparently allows rules for ...
0
votes
1answer
29 views

Bet process when 2 players and Big blind is all in on the Pre-Flop

as I understand when 2 players playing no Limit Hold-em dealerButton is smallBlind bigBlind goes All-In at the preflop. smallBlind opens the game and he CALL. how does the game move forward? (does ...
3
votes
1answer
97 views

Should a judge assume that any triggers not mentioned have been missed when providing a ruling?

Alice and Nathan are playing a friendly game of magic in a tournament run at Competitive REL. They run into a situation that they don't quite understand, and so they call for a judge. Jason arrives, ...
5
votes
1answer
71 views

Does “return” from graveyard to Zone X require a card to have been in Zone X?

When an ability says, return X from Zone A to Zone B, can the ability only be used if X was in Zone B previously? In particular, consider the Reassembling Skeleton's ability text: {1}{B}: Return ...
1
vote
1answer
30 views

In Arkham Horror, what card is shown on the bottom right of the board display of the rulebook?

The rulebook here shows a board layout on page 4. At the right side are the various investigator items (common and unique items, skills, spells, allies, etc). There are 11 cards stacked there. What ...
3
votes
2answers
216 views

Can I play countered sorcery speed spells with Guile?

During an opponent's turn, I had Guile and used Rethink to counter a permanent spell (in my case, it was a Deathbringer Thoctar). Guile's second ability states "if a spell or ability you control ...
2
votes
0answers
21 views

Can I add Ogre mercenaries to any army in Warhammer fantasy?

In the fluff, Ogres are generally employed as mercenaries, as opposed to an army in their own right. Can I do the same in the tabletop version? And if so, does it matter which army? Could both the ...
0
votes
1answer
61 views

Has Hive already been completely 'solved' for AI?

According to some calculations, Hive has not too many positions to check them all out through programming, and basically make the best possible AI for it. Has it been done yet?
4
votes
1answer
36 views

In Arkham Horror, do you ignore counting items that can't be lost or stolen when going insane or unconscious?

The Arkham Horror errata says on page 6: Q: Some Items state that they cannot be lost or stolen unless you choose to allow it. When does this ability come into play? A: It would come into ...
4
votes
1answer
234 views

Who gets to “search target player's graveyard, hand, and library?”

When a spell says, Search target player's graveyard, hand, and library for X, as is the case with Memoricide and Surgical Extraction, does that mean the casting player gets to look? (Thereby being ...

15 30 50 per page