1
vote
2answers
40 views

Who would get the longest road?

Imagine the following setup. There are 3 (or more) players with an equally long road. What would happen if the longest road was broken? How is it decided who obtains the longest road from there on?
4
votes
1answer
202 views

Can there be two winners at the same time in Catan?

Imagine the following setup. Player A has 6 points, including the longest road. Player B has 8 points with an equal road length. Player C has 9 points with a shorter road. Now what would happen if ...
1
vote
1answer
15 views

Am I allowed to pass unequipped weapons (or items) to any survivor?

What is the rule regarding passing an unequipped weapon to a survivor that is not in your location? For example, if I pickup a gun at the police station and want to pass it to another player that has ...
2
votes
2answers
183 views

Awaken targeting rules

WotC has just released new mechanics for Battle for Zendikar including Awaken. If my opponent plays Ruinous Path (on that link) and pays the Awaken cost, then I make the creature it targets invalid ...
3
votes
1answer
42 views

Where can I get good-quality boxes of custom sizes, so I can store my board games compactly?

I want to store Dixit Odyssey + another Dixit expansion in a box. The original Dixit boxes are too big. Not convenient for transportation... As I've searched around, and didn't find any suitable box, ...
0
votes
0answers
8 views

DC Forever Evil - Firestorm Hero card

Was wondering if anyone knew/understood how to play this card?
4
votes
3answers
198 views

BANG! Where do cards played in phase 2 go when “Abandoned Mine” is in effect

In the Fistful of Cards expansion pack for the card game BANG!, the Abandoned Mine card states in both languages used on the card: Nella propria fase 1, il giocatore pesca dagli scarti (se ...
1
vote
2answers
290 views

Bazaar Trader combo and Void Snare - Ownership vs. Control

I use Bazaar Trader and Act of Treason to gain control of a creature my opponent controls. If my opponent uses a card such as Void Snare on that creature, does the card go to my hand or my opponents ...
1
vote
1answer
15 views

Can I use Summoning Glass immediately upon receiving it?

Do I have to wait until the arkham encounters phase of my next turn, or can I use this card immediately upon receiving it?
1
vote
1answer
21 views

Do cursed investigators in the herald variant repeatedly fall unconscious?

In the Herald variant of Curse of the Dark Pharaoh, cursed investigators lose stamina every upkeep. If they reach zero and become unconscious, do they wake at St. Mary's Hospital only to keep falling ...
1
vote
1answer
67 views

How can I search MagicCards.info for an exact color identity match?

My friends and I are experimenting with various potential Commander decks at the moment — we're drafting far more than we're playing, for a mix of practice, learning, and fun. This means it's ...
-3
votes
0answers
30 views

How To Integrate Graphics Into Game? [on hold]

I'm a new programmer and just started learning code. I've done designing graphics for a chess game, just want to know how to integrate these with algorithm and coding? Please help.
1
vote
1answer
47 views

What does “you may not use any investigator cards in this encounter” mean?

A science building encounter had a mi-go appear and stated I could not use investigator cards if I failed a speed check. What does this mean?
1
vote
2answers
9 views

If I fail a spell check to gain a combat check bonus, am I unable to equip another item?

When I use my hand slot to attempt to cast a spell, and it fails, am I unable to equip a different item or spell in that hand?
2
votes
1answer
23 views

Where can I find the rules?

Many years ago, I bought a game called 'Elixir', in which the players represent wizards trying to obtain the ingredients for the Elixir of Life. Unfortunately, I've lost the rules, and I can't find ...
1
vote
0answers
30 views

Is there any good cure in Midway for Japan's lack of search capabilities?

In Midway, the Japanese player gets only three (airborne) searches per turn. What's worse, he only only gets to search "areas" within 12 zones of his ships, while the American's Midway based planes ...
2
votes
0answers
7 views

Are discarded tiles reusable or removed from the game?

In Neuroshima Hex 3.0 a player starts their turn by drawing up to three tiles and discarding one of them into the discard pile. Are these tiles out of the game permanently or is the discard pile ...
1
vote
1answer
15 views

If I fail to evade Dimensional Shambler, am I lost in time and space?

Failing a combat check results in being lost in time and space, and this monster has no combat damage listed. If I fail to evade, that implies I suffer no damage nor do I become lost as it was not a ...
1
vote
1answer
15 views

Do I effectively lose two opportunities to have an encounter when I get arrested by patrols?

When I get arrested by patrols during the movement phase, I get moved to the jail and am told to become delayed and skip the entire next turn. Does this mean I miss this turn's encounter phase and ...
1
vote
2answers
14 views

Do I get to use non-bonus abilities from items I don't have equipped?

For the abilities underneath the "+N to combat check", for instance, am I allowed to use them when I don't have them equipped? I believe the answer is yes but I was hoping to find documentation. I ...
3
votes
1answer
98 views

Does a creature's ability trigger while it's in the hand or graveyard?

When a creature card like Agent of the Fates is not on the battlefield but for example in the hand or graveyard, will its triggered abilities still trigger when I play Animate Dead or my opponent ...
1
vote
1answer
11 views

Do I make the sneak check on the patrol marker or confront monsters first?

When I end my turn in the street where there are monsters and a patrol marker, do I encounter the monsters first or perform the sneak check to avoid being arrested. Do I get to choose?
0
votes
0answers
37 views

Help with activating abilities [duplicate]

I have multiple nivmagus elementals on the battlefield. Its effect says "exile an instant or sorcery spell you control: put two +1/+1 counters on Nivmagus Elemental." Does exiling one spell activate ...
3
votes
2answers
128 views

How do Hexproof and Combat Damage interact?

Here's a quick question: suppose your opponent attacks with an 8/8 with Trample, and you block with a 5/5 with Defender, Indestructible, and Hexproof. You also have Hexproof. Trample is an ability, ...
4
votes
1answer
33 views

Can a trauma card meet the requirements for victory

There is a winning condition for the keeper that states that a Mi Go monster must kill an investigator. If the Mi Go monster did damage to an investigator and then I trigger a Trauma card that kills ...
5
votes
0answers
46 views

Carcassonne fan expansions - available in English?

I was browsing the Hans im Glück website and found two 'official' fan-made expansions for Carcassone. Unfortunately the site is in German. The expansions are (probably) called: The City Gates (Die ...
6
votes
1answer
34 views

Can a Mayor be used to create a Castle?

We combined Abbey & Mayor with Bridges, Castles & Bazaars for the first time last night, and one situation cropped up for which I want to clarify the rules. I created a small city (with no ...
-2
votes
1answer
121 views

Do I need mana in my mana pool to summon a creature card? [closed]

Is there a limit to how many creatures I can summon in a turn?
5
votes
1answer
28 views

Do Cylon Leaders in Battlestar Galactica (Daybreak expansion) draw an extra card in sickbay?

I recently played a game of BSG with some friends and we ran into a situation wherein the Cylon Leader was in the sickbay and their turn came around. The sickbay states that you draw only one card, ...
3
votes
2answers
46 views

Does it make sense for a defender to lead a short major when opponents fail to find a fit using Stayman?

Both vulnerable, at rubber, South dealt and bid 1NT, North 2 clubs, South 2 hearts, North 3NT. You, West, have (s) 64 (h) AJ7 (d)J8752 (c) Q84. North clearly has four spades, but not hearts. Any ...
0
votes
0answers
64 views

Help bulding a mtg deck please [closed]

I wanted to know if i can make at least one deck with these spare old cards I have here, I'm not willing to buy more to create a deck with these because I'm saving for my modern deck at the moment. ...
3
votes
2answers
178 views

Playing pairs of non-cat cards

I am unclear on a detail. Can I play a pair of cards with instructions (such as shuffles)? From the instructions: "If you play matching pairs with no instructions on them,....". It seems like ...
2
votes
3answers
81 views

What's a good way to shuffle sleeved cards?

I usually use a riffle shuffle with unsleeved cards. Riffle shuffling sleeved cards however is, uh, slightly disastrous as cards frequently get caught in the sleeve openings. What's a good way to ...
2
votes
0answers
22 views

Discard Ongoing Card for effect (Mad Mod)

I'm playing the Teen Titan's version of the DC building game which focus heavily on "Ongoing" effect cards. Now we came across an scenario that we are not too sure on. Now he plays the "Mad Mod" ...
1
vote
3answers
163 views

Casting a creature and hexproofing

If I play Krenko, Mob Boss and retain priority and cast Swiftfoot Boots on Krenko Mob Boss and at the same time my opponent casts Unsummon on Krenko Mob Boss, will my creature be safe or will he be ...
1
vote
1answer
27 views

Canasta - 2 Players

In Online Canasta - I cannot understand how the opponent can pick up the discard pile before melding. I have been melding before taking the top card from the discard pile. They have a huge advantage ...
2
votes
2answers
46 views

Exchange Keeper Card

In Zombie Fluxx, if you play an Exchange Keepers Card, can you give them a Creeper and they give you a Keeper so you can match the goal?
1
vote
0answers
45 views

Games similar to X-Wing? [closed]

Recently I played the X-Wing miniature game and I'd like to find a game that is similar to that, but not collectible. I don't want to buy lots of ships to play as I like. EDIT: As @PhillipKendall ...
2
votes
1answer
175 views

Does the newly implemented Scry Rule change the way we play Magic: the Gathering?

At Pro Tour Magic Origins, Wizards decided to implement a new rule, dubbed the Scry Rule. This rule stated that after mulligans (if any) had been taken, any player with fewer cards than the original ...
2
votes
2answers
54 views

Beefy assault marines

I'm going for a very expensive but hopefully good assault marine setup, but I require advice. The setup is 5 marines total in the squad with one wielding an evicerator, two wielding flamers and the ...
6
votes
1answer
64 views

In King of Tokyo, how does Mecha Blast interact with High Altitude Bombing?

King of Tokyo: Powerup has an evolution card for Meka Dragon called Mecha Blast that reads: Discard this Evolution to deal 2 extra damage. There is also a discardable card from the main game ...
4
votes
3answers
38 views

Does “advance the active mystery” apply to an AO's final mystery?

The two most recent expansions for Eldritch Horror have introduced the "advance the active mystery" effect that makes it possible to make progress on the mysteries via other channels. How this works ...
12
votes
1answer
420 views

Go Up A Level cards

If I draw a "Go Up A Level" card, is it automatically played/applied right away or do I have the option to hold it in my hand? I ask for a more specific reason, because I drew a "Go Up A Level" card ...
4
votes
1answer
43 views

Trashing two birds with one stone

If I have a card that I have to trash another card to use, can I trash a card that has a paid ability where the cost is to trash the card, and then activate the paid ability? Consider Trade-In and ...
7
votes
1answer
354 views

When does my opponent have to tell me if they will play first?

If I am playing in a tournament and I win the first game of the round, when does my opponent decide if they will play first? Does it happen before side boarding or does it take place some time after ...
4
votes
2answers
104 views

If you knock, but actually have a gin hand, is it valid to change it after you've knocked?

I was playing a game of gin rummy when I knocked for a non-zero amount. As I laid out my cards, I noticed that I could have rearranged to cards and gone gin. Now this isn't a question about whether ...
2
votes
2answers
72 views

Power Grid: Auction in following rounds

This question is a followup of this question. Let's say, we have A, B C and D again: First round: If A chooses Power plant, but D wins, then A will initiate another auction. Again when A chooses ...
1
vote
1answer
149 views

Do the draw abilities of Kor Spiritdancer and Mesa Enchantress stack? [duplicate]

Suppose I have both Kor Spiritdancer and Mesa Enchantress under my control. They have two similar abilities: Kor Spiritdancer: Whenever you cast an Aura spell, you may draw a card. Mesa ...
4
votes
3answers
225 views

Can The Card “Suppression Bonds” enchant a creature with Shroud

So the description of Suppression Bonds states: Enchant non land permanent. Enchanted permanent can't attack or block, and it's activated abilities can't be activated. The card doesn't use the ...
5
votes
1answer
466 views

Carcassonne: two builders on the same city?

When using the Traders and Builders and two players have one city each with their builder in it, and that two cities become one I always asumed that the builders keep working the same way (giving a ...

15 30 50 per page