0
votes
0answers
32 views

Can a sub attack a lone sub in axis and allies and the attacked sub submerge?

If a English sub attacks a german sub(by itself in a sea zone), can the german sub submerge? From my understanding subs can only conduct a surprise strike or submerge if there are other sea units ...
0
votes
0answers
32 views

How to capture territories with no numbers printed on them?

In a&a 1941 if japan conducts an amphibious assault on soviet far east can she capture it? If yes, then does she still put the controller marker and does nothing else? (I mean no adding anything ...
0
votes
0answers
23 views

In a&a 1941 how many spaces would an aircraft have to move to get from Alaska to Soviet Far East?

From my understanding that would be sea zone 48 (1 space), sz 47 (2 space), Soviet Far East (3 space). Is that correct or is it 2 spaces ?
0
votes
1answer
37 views

Where can combat dice and extra units be bought?

As a beginner I got axis and allies 1941 and noticed the game has only 4 dice and very few pieces. I had to use a lot of substitution chips (they can get confusing) and make my own paper slips with ...
3
votes
4answers
269 views

How can I ensure the Commander deck I'm creating is appropriate for my group's meta?

Our group's been playing Magic since mid-2013, and Commander 2013 since a while after that. A couple of us are keen on building our own commander decks now. We're aware the Commander format can easily ...
0
votes
1answer
23 views

After an amphibious assault can overland attacking aircraft stay in newly captured territory?

Germany attacks England with transports(loaded with infantry) and overland fighters, captures the territory. Can the fighters stay in England or need to fly back to mainland?
0
votes
1answer
26 views

How to capture unoccupied enemy-controlled territories?

How do I capture them? (besides tanks blitzing). That would not work if im trying to capture an island. Just move in with a bunch of infantry and claim it for myself?
0
votes
0answers
11 views

Mobilization of units allowed on a territory with an industrial complex controlled by a power on same side?

My friends an I were playing a&a 1941 and soviet union wanted to mobilize units in India. Is that ever allowed? If yes, when? I read through the whole book and I did not find anything about when ...
0
votes
0answers
15 views

Can destroyers present in amphibious assault ignore enemy subs?

If I am conducting an amphibious assault with my destroyers present can I ignore enemy subs?
0
votes
0answers
8 views

Is the combat move and the conduct combat phase always necessary to execute?

I am in Karelia with a couple of infantry and tanks. The german territories are heavily fortified. I don't want to lose what few units I have. Do I have to conduct combat or can I skip to noncombat ...
0
votes
1answer
25 views

Can land and sea units adjacent to the territory or sea zone being attacked ( also units range permitting) move in and help defend?

My friend and I recently started playing a&a 1941. I played the germans which attacked Caucasus then my friend started moving in units from other territories into Caucasus to defend. Can you do ...
2
votes
1answer
35 views

Does the Pirate stop fish production when playing Seafarers with Fishermen of Catan?

I know that the Robber can be placed upon the Lake hex in a normal "Fishermen of Catan" game. (see here) But when you combine it with Seafarers, does anyone know the official answer for either of ...
4
votes
1answer
177 views

Using Wizard on another player when draw deck is empty?

Description of situation: A player's turn begins and they draw the last card from the deck and get a Wizard. The use the Wizard on the other player which forces them to discard their hand and redraw ...
2
votes
1answer
37 views

dominion adventures, using tokens on duration piles

If a token from Dominion Adventures is placed on a duration pile, is the token applied only when you initially play (lay down) the duration card or both when you lay it down AND when you play the ...
1
vote
1answer
18 views

Can I enter a non-target foreign home in Chinese Checkers?

Given a game of Chinese Checkers And that I have a marble next to a foreign home which is not the taget opposite Can I place my marble in that foreign home? Can I jump in and out of that foreign ...
2
votes
1answer
19 views

In Elder Sign, why do multiple locks have to be resolved in order?

The rules on page 12 say For example, if there are two effects in play that lock the yellow die, the locks are addressed in the order in which they came into play: after the yellow die is freed ...
0
votes
1answer
26 views

In One Night Ultimate Werewolf, what are some common opening moves?

From only a handful of plays I've gathered that a few moves might be to If you are on the good team, kick things off with full disclosure such as "I am the seer and I know for a fact you are a ...
5
votes
1answer
143 views

Is there a card that makes an enemy play my spell?

I'm an amateur player in Magic: The Gathering (Modern format) and I was looking for a card that makes an enemy play a spell from my hand. For example if I had a "Discard your hand" card I could make ...
0
votes
1answer
26 views

In a&a 1941 can tanks and infantry hit aircraft?

The book does not specifically say anything.
3
votes
2answers
227 views

How does Sundial of the Infinite help you avoid losing turns to Eater of Days?

This article on Wizards of the Coast website claims that Eater of Days "lose your next two turns" can be avoided by use of Sundial of the Infinite. I can't figure that out. There are no rulings on ...
2
votes
1answer
48 views

How is 'The Homeworld' played correctly?

In a recent Smash Up match we had the base 'The Homeworld', that has the following ability: After each time a minion is played here, its owner may play an extra minion of power 2 or less. I ...
3
votes
2answers
127 views

How can I efficiently filter MagicCards.info searches down to cards castable with only certain mana colours?

I've been constructing a green/white commander deck, and doing a lot of searches on MagicCards.info for its cards. To cut out all the cards I can't use, I've been using the search term c!gw to get ...
0
votes
1answer
30 views

If a card with a pull has an effect that boots the character, do they boot only if successful?

Consider a card like Soothe from Faith & Fear: Noon Miracle 10, Boot: Boot this Blessed to unboot another dude at this or an adjacent location. This card has a pull and an effect that ...
4
votes
2answers
163 views

How can a Morph ability counter split second spells?

Voidmage Apprentice is a creature with Morph that counters target spell when it is turned face up. I've read that it can counter spells with split second. How does it do this? Is it that the ...
1
vote
3answers
899 views

Does killing a creature mana source that's being tapped for mana to pay for a spell counter that spell?

If an opponent is using an Avacyn Pilgrim (and three forests) to cast a Cudgel Troll, and I Lightning Bolt the monk, does that counter the Troll being cast? Would the same be true for a Loxodon ...
3
votes
2answers
40 views

Clarification about drawing and assigning plot cards

The rules are explicit about plot cards being assigned only once per round, there being only five rounds in a game. However, a single round can go through several leaders (if votes fail). My ...
2
votes
3answers
75 views

Does 'The plot thickens' make the game easier or harder?

Just curious for games going forward. Because the expansion allows you to see how people have played on missions, can reveal people's cards, etc, it seems like these are all an advantage mostly to ...
0
votes
0answers
31 views

Hex Hex card interactions (foretell, play only when hexed, maddening compulsion)

In the game of Hex-hex, our gaming group gets into some rather interesting debates as to how particular timing and effects. This is one of my favorite aspects to the game, though it can cause things ...
1
vote
1answer
62 views

What are the differences between Deadlands: Doomtown and Doomtown: Reloaded?

On first glance, Doomtown: Reloaded (2014) looks pretty similar to Deadlands: Doomtown (1998) and they are both published by AEG. What differences are there between each other? Are they compatible?
3
votes
1answer
134 views

If I sacrifice a creature for a spell and it creates a token, can I sacrifice that token for the spell too?

I have to sacrifice multiple creatures to pay for an ability, e.g. Flashback - Sacrifice two creatures. How does the stack interaction work if I sacrifice one creature with an enters the graveyard ...
2
votes
2answers
64 views

Does the 3-3 invasion work with 3 stones already placed?

With the three black stones placed, I did the 3-3 invasion. $$Wm1 $$ ---------- $$ ........| $$ ...X....| $$ ...X.1..| $$ ....X...| $$ ........| I tried tried to force a KO and did get 2 moves ...
8
votes
1answer
223 views

Am I allowed to shortcut two abilities that allow me to search my deck?

If I have two abilities that allow me to search my deck for something and shuffle, may I use a shortcut to grab both to save time on shuffling? Say I have two Polluted Delta on the field, and I ...
5
votes
3answers
256 views

Numbers after a draft format

Most drafts that I have seen on MTGO use a set of numbers after the format. I think it describes what matches are played after the drafting portion. For example: Modern Masters 2015 6-2-2-2[1] ...
5
votes
2answers
210 views

How do I prevent cheating on my token based card game? [closed]

I have created a card game in which one of the mechanics relies a lot on trust, and would be very easily cheated. The game is played in 5 rounds, and has a total of 15 tokens to spread as you wish ...
0
votes
1answer
36 views

Can a hunter attack diagonally?

The rules state that line of sight for a hunter is down the row and column it is on. However, if an agent has been spotted by one hunter, can another hunter attack diagonally since the position of the ...
2
votes
1answer
120 views

Can you block with a creature then return it to your hand before it takes damage? [duplicate]

Someone said they can block with a Dryad Arbor then return it to their hand with a Quirion Ranger before the Arbor takes damage. That sounds wrong to me.
1
vote
1answer
29 views

Tsumego elementary problem 633 - seki?

I'am trying to solve problem 633 of the elementary set (black's move): It seems to me that after black takes the outside liberty, it's a seki. Or is there a better solution?
1
vote
2answers
43 views

Can I stack ongoing action cards on the same base in Smash Up?

In Smash Up, can I play multiple actions on a base?
5
votes
1answer
127 views

Will Open the Vaults let me return Bestow creatures as Auras?

If I use Open the Vaults and there is a Bestow enchantment creature in my graveyard, can I bring it onto the field as an aura? Or just as a creature?
0
votes
0answers
23 views

Does State Parlor give bonus for dwellings added after the fact?

When the state parlor is built, and a dwelling is later added, does the player get the two food bonus? One school of thought is that the bonus is applied only once for the parlor itself. Another ...
0
votes
2answers
61 views

Website / software for playing bridge against computer, but partnering with a human

There seems to be a lot of websites offering games against computer AND with a computer partner. There is also plenty of portals where you can play with 3 other people. I am looking for something in ...
-1
votes
0answers
41 views

What are planeswalkers considered? And when do they take damage? [duplicate]

So are planeswalkers considered opponents? If it says each opponent takes 1 damage do both the controlling player and the planeswalker take damage?
0
votes
1answer
27 views

Does move priority come first when deciding option card play?

If you started in Dock 1, but my move has higher priority than yours, and my option cards involve my movement while your option card involves your movement, does the higher movement priority allow me ...
0
votes
1answer
23 views

Can I use more than one option card at a time?

I don't see any explicit rules in when or how to use option cards. The rules on page 8 talk of option card priority and refer to using 'an option card'. Can I use two at the same time, such as Ramming ...
1
vote
1answer
30 views

Can you use the Abort Switch option after seeing the other players' cards for that register?

Do I need to declare I am using the abort switch card before we flip for the current register, or can I call to use it after seeing everyone's cards for that register? The description implies the ...
1
vote
1answer
49 views

A Game of Thrones: 2nd Edition Supply

I've played this game several times, but I am still confused when it comes to supply and the amount of armies you can have. Are you allowed to go over your army limit, but when a supply card comes up, ...
0
votes
1answer
32 views

How does +1 damage interact with a power with two damage types?

Consider a power like the Legacy's "Galvanize": Until the start of your next turn, increase damage dealt by hero targets by 1. How does this interact with powers that deal two different types of ...
2
votes
2answers
143 views

Are there quadruplet cards in Magic the Gathering?

I was browsing around Gatherer the other day, and found that there are multiple examples of cards with identical wording. For instance Final Fortune, Last Chance, Warrior Oath all have identical ...
0
votes
0answers
16 views

Ghost stories white moon - cemetery tile Qi

Ghost stories white moon. When using the village cemetery tile to bring a player back, the revived player gets 2 Qi. When using this same tile to bring a villager back from the graveyard, what ...
1
vote
1answer
31 views

Can I choose an encounter if I am unable to complete the clues requirement upon passing the test?

The Dimensions Collide mythos card is a rumor card that says "As an encounter, an investigator on space 11 may attempt.... If he passes, he puts an end to their rituals; he may spend Clues equal to ...

15 30 50 per page