2
votes
3answers
78 views

What are good tips for playing the endgame in Scrabble?

Toward the end of the game, you want to get rid of as many tiles as you can so that they don't count against you. Or do you? Yesterday, with less than 20 tiles to go, I got a few points for extending ...
2
votes
1answer
55 views

Drug Dealer trigger priority

When exactly does Drug Dealer trigger? It says "When the corp's turn begins, draw 1 card." When does that trigger on the corp's turn? Does it trigger before the corp gets priority on turn 1.2? ...
2
votes
1answer
149 views

Creatures with Surge as Commander

Is it possible to use a creature with a surge ability as my commander? a creature such as Tyrant of Valakut? If so would this allow me to bypass the cost increase by using the surge ability, or would ...
0
votes
1answer
117 views

From which expansion is this magic the gathering card? [duplicate]

From which expansion is this magic the gathering card?
1
vote
2answers
80 views

Has there been known of a board game that co exists with a GM? [closed]

I was curious to know if there was a RPG themed boardgame (or a RPG in a box) that could use GM's as a primary mechanic, or just in there. Kinda like to GM as much as I like to play a board game ...
2
votes
1answer
120 views

Can I pay kicker on a creature put into play with Kaalia's ability?

I've attacked with Kaalia of the Vast and I decide to use her triggered ability to put Desolation Angel onto the battlefield. Do I get the opportunity to pay for the kicker and destroy my opponents ...
1
vote
1answer
153 views

If I use a colorless commander, can I use colored spells?

This is for Commander play. The General's mana defines what other card you get to use, BUT what happens when you have a colorless General? Can you play any other mana cards (WUBRG), OR are you stuck ...
2
votes
1answer
105 views

When do spells go to the graveyard?

Suppose I have a Jace, Vryn's Prodigy with 3 cards in my graveyard. My opponent casts Lightning Bolt on Jace. Can I attempt to Path to Exile my Jace, and then in response to my own Path, use Jace's ...
5
votes
2answers
119 views

Starting items for investigator not available

During a recent game, a player was defeated. He chose another investigator but when he came to receive the starting items, we realised that they were actually with another investigator in the game. ...
5
votes
1answer
150 views

What happens if you give Defiant Bloodlord Lifelink? Infinite Health/Damage?

What would happen if you cast a spell like Grotesque Mutation on Defiant Bloodlord, then gain life from one source or another? Theoretically, he would then deal X damage (where X is the triggering ...
8
votes
3answers
138 views

What is the real name of Misha's Bidding Game?

My friend went to a math camp and brought back a card game called Misha's Bidding Game that is super addicting. I can't find the real name of the game on google though, so I'm guessing it's obscure. ...
5
votes
1answer
87 views

Does Curse of Exhaustion and Possibility Storm hard lock your opponent out of casting anything?

Does a Curse of Exhaustion enchanting my opponent hard lock my opponent out of playing anything when there is a Possibility Storm in play?
4
votes
1answer
99 views

Pandemic: The Medic and cured diseases

Does the medic remove all cubes of cured diseases from the cities he travels through? Let's say he: drives to one city (3 cured cubes) drives to another city (2 cured cubes) drives to another city (...
3
votes
1answer
53 views

When I search the discard pile, which direction do I search

The reference guide says, under Gaining Posessions and Condition, that when gaining a card with a specific trait: The investigator searches that card type's deck then discard pile for the first ...
1
vote
2answers
55 views

Who decides what does the informer reveal?

In Tragedy Looper the the ability of the "Informant" character is according to the plot/character summary is that Goodwill 5 (1×∞): Reveal subplot A or subplot B meaning that having 5 goodwill ...
0
votes
3answers
63 views

Shard of Greed - Clarification about counters and usage

There is a spell card called Shard of Greed which has the following effect: Each time you draw a card(s) for your normal draw in your Draw Phase, place 1 Greed Counter on this card. You can send ...
1
vote
2answers
124 views

Can I deal damage to Hornet Nest multiple times before it dies?

If I have a Hornet Nest on the battlefield, can I cast 2x Lightning Axe on it to get 10 tokens? Or does the creature die between the first Lightning Axe and the space that the opponent has to respond? ...
5
votes
1answer
429 views

Willbreaker vs. Silverfur Partisan who gets a wolf?

With Willbreaker (mine) and Silverfur Partisan (opponents) in play if I cast an instant on their Silverfur Partisan who gets the wolf? Do I get to choose the order they go on the stack to decide this ...
1
vote
1answer
58 views

What happens if the runner choses to play [Magnum Opus] twice?

http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/netrunner/android-netrunner-card-spoilers/_/core/magnum-opus-core Is there any benefit to playing the same card twice? (I understand the point for most hardware ...
1
vote
1answer
91 views

Do older versions of cards use the card types printed on the newest version? [duplicate]

On the older versions of the Magic: The Gathering card Lord of Atlantis the card type was listed as "Summon Lord" but on the newer versions it is listed as "Merfolk Lord". If I play the old version ...
6
votes
5answers
2k views

Is it okay to draw from the middle of the deck? [closed]

This question is not related to "Ticket to Ride", but while playing Ticket to Ride, the following happened: There were 5 us around the table, and to make it easier to reach for all players, we split ...
6
votes
4answers
133 views

Would it be possible to play through Pandemic Legacy more than once?

I am about to start a Pandemic Legacy campaign. I have managed to avoid spoilers so far, but I have read enough to know that the game is essentially designed to be played through once - changes are ...
2
votes
1answer
48 views

Can you play an Uno 4+ action card when you have another wild card in your hand?

My wife insists that if you have a wild card in your hand you cannot play the 4+ wild card because the first wild card constitutes having the same color card as the one on the pile. I say it does not ...
3
votes
1answer
74 views

5 card major/weak NT bidding systems

In the part of the UK where I live, a common set of conventions played at clubs and EBU tournaments is Acol based with 5 card majors, weak NT, weak jump overcalls/truscott (and often also Benji/...
6
votes
0answers
49 views

When to leave the 20 point?

I'm relatively new to backgammon, and something I often struggle with is deciding when to leave the 20 point once I've made it. Furthermore, I also sometimes struggle with whether or not to leave the ...
0
votes
0answers
72 views

One ability on other creatures with same name? [duplicate]

The card is the "Truefire Paladin". You can pay 1 red and one white mana to activate the ability: "Truefire Paladin" get +2/+0 until end of turn". If I have another one on the field, does the ONE ...
4
votes
1answer
124 views

How do you counter pillaging skeletons?

The Pillaging Skeletons could pick everything up, take over 4 territories, get 2 extra monsters, still get 8 gold because of pillaging, have 4 large stacks of monsters (large investment to only kill 1 ...
8
votes
1answer
410 views

What are the steps to becoming a rules advisor and what kind of rulings can be made by one?

I play FNMs at a relatively small store. There isn't a judge that runs the FNMs or any that consistently play there (the crowd is casual for the most part). I know the rules fairly well and the people ...
9
votes
1answer
559 views

What happens when a fortified land stops being a land?

Darksteel Garrison is like an equipment but for land - it can fortify a land, giving it an extra ability. The Westvale Abbey is a land but once it transforms, it's no longer a land. What happens when ...
0
votes
1answer
101 views

Does removing a creature from the battlefield during the blockers declaration phase affect the damage the player will take? [duplicate]

First example: When a creature is going to attack me alone and I use Vapor Snag to return it to the other player's hand, is the combat damage prevented? Second example: If three 1/1 Soldier creatures ...
0
votes
1answer
46 views

How would cooperative and foraging chain work?

Imagine a Long Neck + Foraging + Cooperative combo. It gains 2 foods from the food bank and feed the species at its right. If the species at the right has foraging + cooperative, how many does it gain?...
0
votes
1answer
28 views

mansions of madness using a non-action equipment requires evade?

In Mansions of Madness, the rules say that "an investigator must make an evade test before moving or performing non-attack actions." What if the investigator uses an equipment card which does not have ...
1
vote
1answer
46 views

Babel tower tile #15 (ignore resource cost for Wonder) overpowered?

In our recent 7 Wonders play session we've tried playing Babel extension, which triggered a question/thoughts about babel tower add-on. Specifically tower tile nr. 2 and 15 which states: These ...
1
vote
1answer
41 views

If condition cards run out, do investigators not gain the condition?

I believe the reference guide may imply that a card of a certain type, when not found, is simply not obtained. In this case, if it is an Illness Condition, then the investigator simply doesn't gain ...
0
votes
1answer
118 views

Can a Suppression Bonds cancel out another Suppression Bonds?

Can you use a Suppression Bonds on a Suppression Bonds to use a creature that was Suppression Bonded and cancel it out?
3
votes
2answers
180 views

Do multiple instances of Arcbond stack?

For example, someone deals 10 damage to one of my creature, and I have enough mana to cast two Arcbond. Choose target creature. Whenever that creature is dealt damage this turn, it deals that much ...
2
votes
1answer
50 views

Why does a Thunder hammer have Concussive?

In the Space Marine Codex, the Thunder hammer has the Concussive rule, allowing it to force the model it hits to Initiative step 1 during that Assault Phase. However, it also has the Unwieldy rule, ...
1
vote
1answer
150 views

Is an Awakened land an OK target for Ruins of Oran-Rief?

I have an Awaken deck and I want to use Ruins of Oran-Rief. If I awaken a land that I placed on the battlefield earlier on the same turn, does it count as a legal target?
6
votes
1answer
68 views

Early game bidding as Greyjoy

You are playing the 6p Game of Thrones (2nd Ed) as Greyjoy. At the end of the first round, everyone still has exactly 5 power tokens. At the start of the second, a bidding on the influence tracks ...
2
votes
1answer
42 views

Do you shuffle the already played cards back into the deck when using the 'Winter Is Coming' card?

In the Westeros decks I and II there is a 'Winter Is Coming' card, which says: Immediately shuffle this deck. Then draw and resolve a new card. Are you meant to shuffle the cards of that deck ...
3
votes
1answer
105 views

What happens with trample when a boost is cast during damage assignment?

So imagine this: My 5/5 with trample attacks. It's blocked by a 1/1 and a 2/2. I assign damage as 1 to the 1/1, 2 to the 2/2, and 2 to the player. And then they play a card to boost their 1/1, ...
0
votes
1answer
16 views

Does End of Days affect cards underneath another card (e.g. The Dreamer's defeated Projections)?

Fanatic has a card called "End of Days" that destroys most every card in play: At the start of the Environment turn, destroy all cards in play, other than this card, character cards, and Relics. ...
4
votes
1answer
263 views

Giving a creature hexproof as a response

The situation/question: I have Nahiri, the Harbinger. I use her "-2: Exile target enchantment, tapped artifact, or tapped creature" on Elusive Tormentor. My opponent transforms Elusive Tormentor, ...
6
votes
1answer
779 views

Will Neglected Heirloom ever transform back again?

Neglected Heirloom says: When equipped creature transforms, transform Neglected Heirloom. However, on the other side of this sword, there is nothing about transforming the equipment back. Does ...
1
vote
1answer
92 views

If I untap all my attackers, do they stay attacking? [duplicate]

I have declared attackers and tapped them as stated in the rules. After the defending player has declared blockers, I cast Tenacity ("Creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain lifelink until end of ...
6
votes
1answer
99 views

Topping up fields in agricola

I have a question about the Sow action in Agricola. Namely, consider the following: - You sow a field, so now you have 3 grains on it. - Harvest happens, so you have 2 grains on the field and 1 ...
6
votes
1answer
386 views

Initial setup of settlements

According to the rules, we can place settlements only beside roads leading to it or away from it. we can place roads beside roads or settlements. During initial placement, we have the choice of ...
1
vote
1answer
134 views

In Catan, why do knights allow you to move the robber and steal? [closed]

What do knights have to do with making a robber go where you want and steal from your competition for you? Are they all corrupt knights in league with the same robber?
0
votes
1answer
54 views

Tapping Active Abilities when they have summoning sickness? [duplicate]

If I put a Goblin Fireslinger onto the battlefield, which would have summoning sickness, can I tap it that turn to use its ability or do I have to wait an extra turn to use it?
6
votes
1answer
82 views

Agricola Family Growth importance threshold

From comments and such on here and boardgamegeek.com, quickly building rooms and getting family growth seems to be just about the most important early part of Agricola. The hard part is balancing ...

15 30 50 per page