1
vote
1answer
27 views

Elder Sign Terror Effect Timing

Terror effects are applied after a roll when you cannot complete a task and at least one of the dice shows a terror icon. Is it possible to avoid the terror effect by 'securing' the terror die on a ...
0
votes
1answer
48 views

Does attacking creature take damage when playing instant “Ride Down” before combat damage but after blockers declared

If I attack with a 4/4 and am blocked with a 4/4 Can I play an instant before combat damage, Im pretty sure I can so If I play Ride Down to destroy their blocker Does my attacking creature still take ...
0
votes
1answer
57 views

Does Lighting Shriekers ability activate if it dies or was exiled?

So if anyone noticed I've been asking a few random unrelated questions since last night Im new to magic and I bought a box of bulk common cards to get started (Theres been a few I added to my main ...
2
votes
3answers
106 views

Bridge: Opening lead from AK - why K instead of A

Many books, including Goren, recommend leading K from both a AK (or AKQ) and also a KQ. Why an ambiguous lead like this? Why not A from AK and K from KQ? Consider a trump contract. Partner ...
3
votes
1answer
337 views

Is the scry mulligan rule implemented in the rules at large yet?

On Friday, my local store said the mulligan rule being tested at PTORI (Before starting the game, any player who mulligans to less than 7 gets to scry 1) had been implemented into the game proper. But ...
1
vote
1answer
58 views

Identify this strategic, war board & card game about Italy (not Carcassonne)?

The name of this game was a word I'm not familiar with, probably an italian word, starting with a C and around 8 to 12 letters long (it wasn't Carcassonne!) The goal of the game was to conquer 3 ...
4
votes
2answers
134 views

Does turning a card face up cause it to lose any counters it had on it?

If a card is played face down for some reason, like Guardian Shield-Bearer: Megamorph 3G (You may cast this card face down as a 2/2 creature for 3. Turn it face up any time for its megamorph cost ...
0
votes
0answers
14 views

Can i strike backward directly?

I am an amature player of carrom & i have seen in tournaments players striking backward their striker to pocket the coins behind the hand.Is it allowed ?
1
vote
2answers
86 views

Bridge: Which transfer do you use with both majors - one 5 carder and another 4 carder

Partner opens 1NT. With a 4 carder Spade and a 5 carder Heart, what do you do? And with a 5 carder Spade and a 4 carder Heart? Specifically, should you use Stayman, Jacoby Transfers, or some other ...
1
vote
1answer
25 views

Can the beetle start on top of the hive?

When placing the beetle, can he be placed on top of another piece as long as he doesn't touch an opponent's piece? The rules don't appear to prohibit this.
1
vote
1answer
28 views

Ramses and Babel tile 23: are Guilds free or do you have to pay coins?

If you have recruited the Leader Ramses and the Babel tile 23 is active, can you build Guilds for free, or do you have to pay coins? Leader Ramses: (Leaders, page 6) As soon as Ramses enters ...
0
votes
0answers
16 views

Maecenas and Rome (B): are the extra Leaders also free?

The Leader Maecenas allows to build Leaders for free (Leaders, page 6): As soon as Maecenas enters play, his controlling player can recruit all of his or her future Leaders for free (during the ...
0
votes
0answers
44 views

Magic the Gathering, when a player dies what happens to their cards? [duplicate]

Today me and 3 friends were playing Magic, we are all new to it (One guy taught my friend, my friend taught me and his girlfriend, I taught my sister, besides the first guy thats who was playing) My ...
1
vote
1answer
17 views

Do players make rolls with the dice simultaneously or just make a mad dash of individual rolls?

When the players begin rolling in Escape: The Curse of the Temple, do they all pick up the dice they want to roll and roll all at once, then wait for everyone to be ready to roll before all rolling ...
0
votes
1answer
28 views

7 Wonders: Do board resources (brown and gray) count for VPs when counting guild and commerce points?

Three guilds (Workers, Shipowners, Craftsmens) award VPs for resource cards. Also some commerce cards (e.g., Haven) award coins and VPs for resource cards. Do you include Board resources in the count, ...
0
votes
2answers
76 views

is your turn over after playing an action card and doing what the card says

The Action card "Draw two, play two" says to draw two cards and play them. Then you're supposed to continue your turn. But isn't your turn already over? Because you've already drawn a card and played ...
3
votes
0answers
19 views

If I escape and give my die to an adventurer, can he use the rolled value immediately?

Rules say, for a player who escape, ...he can give one of his dice to any adventurer still inside the temple. This adventurer may use the die immediately. Does this mean the person can use the ...
0
votes
0answers
6 views

Where do I insert the exit tile in a 1-2 player game

In Escape: The Curse of the Temple, the rules say if you are playing 1-2 players to insert the exit tile in the middle of the draw pile With the base game (I'm assuming expansions maybe add to ...
0
votes
1answer
90 views

Who gets the tokens from Chasm Skulker? [duplicate]

If a player takes control of your Chasm Skulker, then it dies while they control it, do they also get the tokens it creates?
0
votes
1answer
113 views

What pauper cards are legal in paper but not MTGO

Note: This is exactly the opposite question of: What pauper cards are legal in MTGO but not paper? I am trying to collect most cards relevant to pauper. Because MTGO pauper is more popular than ...
3
votes
1answer
616 views

Does “sacrifice those creatures” happen all at once?

Do the sacrifice triggers of Wake the Dead happen at the same time, or do I get to stack them? As an example, say I cast Wake the Dead targeting Liliana, Heretical Healer and another creature. ...
0
votes
1answer
105 views

Do multiple Eternal Thirst give a creature multiple copies of the same triggered ability? [duplicate]

If I have a creature with two copies of Eternal Thirst on it, and a creature my opponent control dies, do I get one or two +1/+1 counters?
1
vote
1answer
99 views

Jhessian Thief and Aqueous Form

If I have a Jhessian Thief enchanted with an Aqueous Form, and it deals damage to my opponent, do I get to Scry 1 before or after I draw a card from Jhessian Thief's ability?
1
vote
1answer
26 views

Do Dunwich monsters get removed from gate closings?

When a gate is closed, do matching monsters in Dunwich get removed? I'm aware the monsters in Dunwich do not count toward the monster limit as the vortices handle that dynamic. I would think the gate ...
0
votes
3answers
124 views

What does it mean that only permanents are legal targets for spells or abilities?

I just noticed rule 114.2 in the comprehensive rules: 114.2 Only permanents are legal targets for spells and abilities, unless a spell or ability (a) specifies that it can target an object in ...
0
votes
1answer
71 views

Does a countered spell still target? [duplicate]

I have a Phantasmal Dragon in play. My opponent casts Unsummon on it. In response, I cast Cancel on the Unsummon. Do I sacrifice my Phantasmal Dragon because it was the target of the Unsummon, or does ...
2
votes
2answers
140 views

Munchkin Combat Rules Clarification: Do you lose one-shot items played if later forced to run away

Say a player is level 6 and faces a level 10 monster, the player decides to play a one-shot +5 card, making the player level 11. After that card is played, another player enrages the monster making it ...
0
votes
1answer
27 views

What is proper order of resolving players actions?

In Jamaica each player selects a card with two actions on it. The left action is connected to the Morning die and the right one to the Evening die. So, basically there is somerhing that happens for ...
1
vote
2answers
52 views

Whisper tie phantom example

For the "whisper" pilot of the tie phantom in x-wing, can someone please give an example of how the pilot ability works?
0
votes
0answers
89 views

What paper pauper cards on not legal in MTGO [duplicate]

I am trying to collect most cards relevant to pauper. Because MTGO pauper is more popular than paper pauper, and because it is so easily available electronically, it is easy to find data and analysis ...
1
vote
2answers
280 views

What pauper cards are legal in MTGO but not paper?

I am trying to collect most cards relevant to pauper. All cards that have ever been printed at the common level on paper are legal for pauper, except for 8 cards on the pauper the ban list. Because ...
0
votes
0answers
56 views

Are there quality custom boardgame card printers?

I'm designing a custom boardgame and am looking to get a few stacks of custom cards printed. I'm looking for a high quality card printing service but a little worried about simply using Google to ...
5
votes
1answer
963 views

Is my black-bordered foil from 8th edition a counterfeit? Where can I find more copies?

I have a black-bordered 8th edition foil Thorn Elemental. I really like this card, and I tried to find a place where I can buy it again. However, I can only find white-bordered versions of this card ...
1
vote
1answer
165 views

Can equipment be re-equipped to another creature?

With Artifact equipment, say I've equipped it to one creature, and I want to move it to another, can it be equipped to another creature if I pay its equip cost again? My thought process is that they ...
0
votes
1answer
47 views

Is the partner of a no trump opener also the team “captain” on defense?

If opener bids, say 1 NT, his partner becomes the team "captain" on further bidding because the NT opener has strictly limited both his point count and "shape" with such a bid. That is, partner can ...
1
vote
1answer
52 views

Does building over rooms render the old room inactive?

When you build a room over an existing room, is the existing room considered deactivated, or does it still effect game play? For example if you build a Monster's Ballroom over Goblin Armory does the ...
0
votes
0answers
18 views

When counting toughness for a monster trophy, do you use the toughness when killed or the current toughness its type might have? [duplicate]

There are a few parts to this question? First, if the toughness of a monster is reduced during combat by some effect such as a spell or item (I know there is one that reduces monster toughness by 1), ...
4
votes
2answers
128 views

Monopoly houses bidding?

From the wiki books on monopoly: Occasionally, when there is a housing shortage, it can pay to tear down houses on one colour group to immediately build them on a different colour group. However, if ...
5
votes
1answer
267 views

In King of Tokyo when playing with 5-6 players, what happens when monsters die?

When you get down to 4 or less monsters do you go back to only occupying Tokyo City and not both Tokyo City and Tokyo Bay? I played my first game with 5 players and after few of us died we continued ...
2
votes
1answer
118 views

Do auras and equipment stay on cards if they stop being creatures?

Ojutai Monument can be turned into a creature card until end of turn. If I attached enchantments or equipment to it, would they stay attached even when the card turns back into a non-creature ...
2
votes
1answer
166 views

Does a card like Languish count as a damage-dealing sorcery?

I was thinking of using Mark of Asylum to protect my creatures from cards like Languish, but does giving all creatures -4/-4 count as damage dealt in the same way, for instance, Swirling Sandstorm ...
6
votes
1answer
133 views

After I finish my match in a draft, is it okay to observe other matches?

In a draft or sealed event I often finish my match before everyone else in the event is done with theirs. Is it impolite to walk around and observe the matches still in progress, given that I may be ...
2
votes
2answers
80 views

Are there simplified rules for Race for the Galaxy?

I'd like to teach my 10-year-old son to play Race for the Galaxy. I'd also like it to be easier to teach new players. Are there any simplified/beginner rules for Race for the Galaxy?
3
votes
1answer
41 views

Can I use Duke to immediately restore sanity right after I discover I'm going to lose it?

If I were to discover that losing sanity would drive me insane, can I use the ally Duke to immediately heal my sanity first? It sounds like I would be cheating time doing this, so my thinking is that ...
5
votes
2answers
150 views

Does Sarkhan the Dragonspeaker tap with his +1?

A friend and I had a little confusion. He was playing with Sarkhan, the Dragonspeaker and activated the +1, then attacked. The creature did not have vigilance, and wasn't destroyed. So naturally, it ...
3
votes
1answer
28 views

Can I trade exhibit items from the Curse of the Dark Pharaoh expansion with other investigators?

Do exhibit items from the Curse of the Dark Pharaoh expansion count as tradable items?
1
vote
1answer
27 views

If maximum stamina gets reduced during an environment card, when the card is discarded, do I return to max?

If an environment card makes my max stamina go down 1, I would lose a stamina token. However, if a new environment card shows and I haven't taken any stamina damage, do I get to move it back up to my ...
2
votes
2answers
75 views

Can Panic Spellbomb be returned to the library in response to its ability?

When activating the ability on Panic Spellbomb (tap, Sacrifice Panic Spellbomb: Target creature can't block this turn.), can the opponent then use an Instant such as Banishing Stroke to put Panic ...
0
votes
1answer
30 views

Combat super crisis cards during final jump in the Pegasus expansion

Can a combat super crisis card that has a civilian ship in its set-up evacuate a prepared civilian ship from the New Caprica board onto space around the Galactica?
0
votes
3answers
138 views

Can Auras be moved between creatures?

Say I play Valeron Warden and then play Knightly Valor, enchanting Valeron Warden. Valeron Warden now has +2/+2 and Vilgilance. On the next turn, I play Archangel of Tithes, a much stronger creature. ...

15 30 50 per page