1
vote
1answer
210 views

Can I declare Brood Sliver's tokens as attackers?

So in my Sliver deck I am running Brood Sliver and Heart Sliver. Let's say they're both on the battlefield, and a sliver deals damage to a player. Could I declare the tokens made as attackers or is it ...
1
vote
1answer
87 views

Do older versions of cards use the card types printed on the newest version? [duplicate]

On the older versions of the Magic: The Gathering card Lord of Atlantis the card type was listed as "Summon Lord" but on the newer versions it is listed as "Merfolk Lord". If I play the old version ...
1
vote
2answers
123 views

Can I deal damage to Hornet Nest multiple times before it dies?

If I have a Hornet Nest on the battlefield, can I cast 2x Lightning Axe on it to get 10 tokens? Or does the creature die between the first Lightning Axe and the space that the opponent has to respond? ...
1
vote
1answer
53 views

What happens if the runner choses to play [Magnum Opus] twice?

http://www.cardgamedb.com/index.php/netrunner/android-netrunner-card-spoilers/_/core/magnum-opus-core Is there any benefit to playing the same card twice? (I understand the point for most hardware ...
6
votes
3answers
178 views

Twilight Struggle, Longer game

My friend and I play a lot of Twilight Struggle and we have a lot of fun with it. The thing is we only reach the late war 1 in 5 times so far. Is this how it is supposed to go or are we doing ...
5
votes
1answer
424 views

Willbreaker vs. Silverfur Partisan who gets a wolf?

With Willbreaker (mine) and Silverfur Partisan (opponents) in play if I cast an instant on their Silverfur Partisan who gets the wolf? Do I get to choose the order they go on the stack to decide this ...
1
vote
1answer
148 views

Is an Awakened land an OK target for Ruins of Oran-Rief?

I have an Awaken deck and I want to use Ruins of Oran-Rief. If I awaken a land that I placed on the battlefield earlier on the same turn, does it count as a legal target?
4
votes
1answer
155 views

Deathtouch/Monstrosity Interaction

Alice has a Wildfire Cerberus and a Bow of Nylea, and Bob has a tapped 3/3 Beast token. Alice attacks with the Cerberus, and activates its Monstrosity. In response, Bob targets the Cerberus with ...
6
votes
4answers
121 views

Would it be possible to play through Pandemic Legacy more than once?

I am about to start a Pandemic Legacy campaign. I have managed to avoid spoilers so far, but I have read enough to know that the game is essentially designed to be played through once - changes are ...
6
votes
5answers
2k views

Is it okay to draw from the middle of the deck? [closed]

This question is not related to "Ticket to Ride", but while playing Ticket to Ride, the following happened: There were 5 us around the table, and to make it easier to reach for all players, we split ...
34
votes
3answers
2k views

Does newer card text on a Magic: The Gathering card override the old wording?

While going through the Gatherer database I noticed that the Alpha version of Icy Manipulator says, {1}: You may tap any land, creature, or artifact in play on either side. whereas the Tenth ...
4
votes
2answers
98 views

How do you resolve Polarity Stabilizer when Bifurcation Conduit has triggered?

Bifurcation Conduit states: If you have two or more opponents remaining, choose an additional opponent. For the rest of the turn each part of your machine affects both chosen opponents. Then remove ...
4
votes
1answer
69 views

Master of Venice - On Delivering Guild Orders

In the game Master of Venice, what happen if after I have delivered a Guild Order, and upon drawing a new one, I still have enough goods to meet the newly drawn order? According to the rules, I still ...
3
votes
1answer
70 views

5 card major/weak NT bidding systems

In the part of the UK where I live, a common set of conventions played at clubs and EBU tournaments is Acol based with 5 card majors, weak NT, weak jump overcalls/truscott (and often also Benji/...
6
votes
0answers
48 views

When to leave the 20 point?

I'm relatively new to backgammon, and something I often struggle with is deciding when to leave the 20 point once I've made it. Furthermore, I also sometimes struggle with whether or not to leave the ...
4
votes
1answer
121 views

How do you counter pillaging skeletons?

The Pillaging Skeletons could pick everything up, take over 4 territories, get 2 extra monsters, still get 8 gold because of pillaging, have 4 large stacks of monsters (large investment to only kill 1 ...
3
votes
3answers
120 views

Bidding a high point Bridge hand

I'm south. I have: ♠️ A 10 5 ♥️ A ♦️ A K Q J 8 ♣️ A Q 10 8 East opened the bidding with 3♥️. What should I bid?
1
vote
1answer
53 views

If a fighter can't land during combat, can they land on carriers moved to them during the non-combat move phase?

If I move my fighters into combat and they can't make it back to sea, can I use my non-combat move phase to move my carriers to make it possible for them to land? I am playing Axis and Allies 1940, ...
2
votes
1answer
43 views

Can you play an Uno 4+ action card when you have another wild card in your hand?

My wife insists that if you have a wild card in your hand you cannot play the 4+ wild card because the first wild card constitutes having the same color card as the one on the pile. I say it does not ...
0
votes
1answer
51 views

Activate ignition effect from hand?

I have 2 questions, one generally-scoped and one specific: Can I activate the effect of Disenchanter while it is still in my hand? In general, can one activate monsters' ignition effects from the ...
4
votes
1answer
495 views

Can two Skinshifters affect each other?

If I have two Skinshifters in play, can I use the ability of one to affect the other? For instance, if one of my Skinshifters has Ice Cage on it, can I use the other Skinshifter's ability to morph ...
0
votes
0answers
71 views

One ability on other creatures with same name? [duplicate]

The card is the "Truefire Paladin". You can pay 1 red and one white mana to activate the ability: "Truefire Paladin" get +2/+0 until end of turn". If I have another one on the field, does the ONE ...
1
vote
1answer
141 views

What happens if I pocket both players' last C/m and the Striker in one shot?

Suppose I pot the last red C/m, the last white C/m and the Striker together. The Queen isn't on the board. Is that a win for me or do I return the C/m with a penalty?
1
vote
1answer
39 views

If condition cards run out, do investigators not gain the condition?

I believe the reference guide may imply that a card of a certain type, when not found, is simply not obtained. In this case, if it is an Illness Condition, then the investigator simply doesn't gain ...
2
votes
1answer
535 views

Pocketing the last coin and the striker at the same time

Only one black (mine) and one white (opponent's) coin are on the board. (All the other coins and the queen have been pocketed) I pocket my black coin, but accidentally also pocket the striker. Who ...
1
vote
1answer
87 views

While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the last C/m of his own together with the striker

While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the last C/m of his own together with the striker then will game continues with placing a penalty or it will be a win?
0
votes
1answer
37 views

How would cooperative and foraging chain work?

Imagine a Long Neck + Foraging + Cooperative combo. It gains 2 foods from the food bank and feed the species at its right. If the species at the right has foraging + cooperative, how many does it gain?...
30
votes
3answers
5k views

Is giving resources away for free allowed?

Motivation: I once had one surplus card on my hand, and knew the robbers would come soon. So I gave it to someone for free, to avoid losing more cards when they hit. I was surprised by how badly this ...
8
votes
1answer
409 views

What are the steps to becoming a rules advisor and what kind of rulings can be made by one?

I play FNMs at a relatively small store. There isn't a judge that runs the FNMs or any that consistently play there (the crowd is casual for the most part). I know the rules fairly well and the people ...
1
vote
1answer
94 views

Can I strike backward directly?

I am an amateur player of carrom and I have seen in tournaments players striking backward their striker to pocket the coins behind the hand. Is this allowed?
9
votes
1answer
556 views

What happens when a fortified land stops being a land?

Darksteel Garrison is like an equipment but for land - it can fortify a land, giving it an extra ability. The Westvale Abbey is a land but once it transforms, it's no longer a land. What happens when ...
3
votes
3answers
153 views

Can Boss Monster work with 5+ players?

The Boss Monster game is specific in that it says only 2-4 players can play the game, but from reading all the rules, and the fact that there are more than 4 monsters, I don't understand why it cannot ...
2
votes
1answer
39 views

Do you shuffle the already played cards back into the deck when using the 'Winter Is Coming' card?

In the Westeros decks I and II there is a 'Winter Is Coming' card, which says: Immediately shuffle this deck. Then draw and resolve a new card. Are you meant to shuffle the cards of that deck ...
24
votes
12answers
6k views

Which program to chose when designing my own cards?

I am working on a prototype of a board game for which I need to design several cards. The cards will have several features like name, picture, text and some additional symbols. I am not sure which ...
1
vote
1answer
49 views

Does anyone know the Campaign Badges for the Second Purging of Lastrati or the 3rd War for Armageddon? **WH40K**

I am in the process of painting an obscure Space Marine army of mine called the Storm Giants. Due to having a similar name to the Storm Lords, I was looking to include a campaign badge from either of ...
0
votes
1answer
97 views

Does removing a creature from the battlefield during the blockers declaration phase affect the damage the player will take? [duplicate]

First example: When a creature is going to attack me alone and I use Vapor Snag to return it to the other player's hand, is the combat damage prevented? Second example: If three 1/1 Soldier creatures ...
1
vote
1answer
42 views

Babel tower tile #15 (ignore resource cost for Wonder) overpowered?

In our recent 7 Wonders play session we've tried playing Babel extension, which triggered a question/thoughts about babel tower add-on. Specifically tower tile nr. 2 and 15 which states: These ...
0
votes
1answer
28 views

mansions of madness using a non-action equipment requires evade?

In Mansions of Madness, the rules say that "an investigator must make an evade test before moving or performing non-attack actions." What if the investigator uses an equipment card which does not have ...
12
votes
3answers
4k views

How to win with Greyjoy in Game of Thrones board game?

Seems like Greyjoy have a massive disadvantage. No special orders, so no mustering. When the cards for possible mustering or bidding on the tracks came up, other players declined those options. So as ...
0
votes
1answer
115 views

Can a Suppression Bonds cancel out another Suppression Bonds?

Can you use a Suppression Bonds on a Suppression Bonds to use a creature that was Suppression Bonded and cancel it out?
3
votes
2answers
179 views

Do multiple instances of Arcbond stack?

For example, someone deals 10 damage to one of my creature, and I have enough mana to cast two Arcbond. Choose target creature. Whenever that creature is dealt damage this turn, it deals that much ...
2
votes
1answer
46 views

Why does a Thunder hammer have Concussive?

In the Space Marine Codex, the Thunder hammer has the Concussive rule, allowing it to force the model it hits to Initiative step 1 during that Assault Phase. However, it also has the Unwieldy rule, ...
2
votes
1answer
100 views

Are there online variants to “Path of Glory”? WH40K

I've been watching a handful of this extended campaign type for a while now and I just saw a video where someone created an Ork war-band by using a dice-roll sheet prepared from custom rules. Can ...
4
votes
2answers
94 views

Does a Venomthrope gets an extra attack for using multiple weapons?

This question is related to the 7th edition core rules and Codex Tyranids 6th edition: The Codex has a "designer note" in the Melee Weapons section stating: Tyranid Melee weapons come as pairs. ...
11
votes
3answers
8k views

If I Unsummon a blocking creature will my attacker damage my opponent?

Suppose Player 1 has a Dragon on the table and Unsummon in hand, while Player 2 has two Spiders on the table. Player 1 chooses to attack with the Dragon and Player 2 chooses to block with one of the ...
8
votes
3answers
223 views

In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?

In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard a card even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so that the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?
3
votes
1answer
104 views

What happens with trample when a boost is cast during damage assignment?

So imagine this: My 5/5 with trample attacks. It's blocked by a 1/1 and a 2/2. I assign damage as 1 to the 1/1, 2 to the 2/2, and 2 to the player. And then they play a card to boost their 1/1, ...
5
votes
7answers
1k views

Would it be viable to play pandemic with an “eradicate all diseases” win condition?

I have played several games of Pandemic, and have found it to be a really enjoyable game with a lot of challenge. I was wondering about the possibility of modifying the rules such that the game is ...
0
votes
1answer
12 views

Does End of Days affect cards underneath another card (e.g. The Dreamer's defeated Projections)?

Fanatic has a card called "End of Days" that destroys most every card in play: At the start of the Environment turn, destroy all cards in play, other than this card, character cards, and Relics. ...
4
votes
1answer
259 views

Giving a creature hexproof as a response

The situation/question: I have Nahiri, the Harbinger. I use her "-2: Exile target enchantment, tapped artifact, or tapped creature" on Elusive Tormentor. My opponent transforms Elusive Tormentor, ...

15 30 50 per page