0
votes
0answers
64 views

Creature lands dying [duplicate]

My friend said that when stirring wildwood dies, it turns back into a land. I thought it was sent to your graveyard. Who is correct?
0
votes
0answers
14 views

Do you have to perform assist abilities?

Most assists are worded as if they are required to be performed. Do they have to be if at all possible? For instance, the Backdoor card says Cancel all abilities on one obstacle for the rest of ...
2
votes
1answer
65 views

Star Realms: scrapping a card in your hand

Do I still get the actions of a card that I plan to scrap during that turn? For example, if I have the Brain World in play, I am allowed to scrap up to two cards from my hand or my discard pile. I ...
0
votes
1answer
101 views

Am I analyzing the following hand properly?

Vulnerable vs. not, N-S are in a 4S contract (South 1NT, North 4H, South 4S, all other bids passed). North's bid was a "transfer." QJ9832 JT4 A64 5 AKT7 A96 T72 AJ9 Frank Stewart reasonably ...
2
votes
2answers
29 views

In Blood Bowl Team Manager, are Freebooter Stars supposed to be more or less powerful than their regular counterparts?

According to the description in the Rulesbook: Star Player Cards: These skilled players really know their way around the pitch! These improvements include famous Star Players and ...
2
votes
1answer
89 views

In Lord of the Rings, can quest cards with stars be used to pay for events that require you to discard other cards of a specific type?

In the Lord of the Rings co-op game, you can discard quest cards with stars on any activity track since they are considered wild cards; however, when an event requires you to discard cards with a ...
8
votes
2answers
569 views

In Pandemic, can the Containment Specialist remove more than 1 cube (without the action of treating) in a cured city?

In Pandemic, when there are 2 or 3 cubes of the same color on a cured city, does the Containment Specialist remove only 1 cube when he lands or all of the cubes (like when treating) since it is cured? ...
2
votes
1answer
25 views

For Flashpoint… can you “share” the victim POI marker?

Like, lets say for example, Orange firefighter had to end their turn with a victim POI marker right in front of the door leading to the outside. The player going next has their yellow firefighter ...
0
votes
0answers
10 views

How is the share price token adjusts in relations to the stacks in module 9 of 504

Turn order for share companies is take from actual share value highest to lowest with ties being determined but the token on top of the stack. When a company is established if another company has the ...
2
votes
1answer
46 views

Does the card color matter for untapping it?

If a card is tapped (from the effect "on vacation"¹), its activation number has to be rolled to untap it. Does the card’s color matter here? Does my green/purple card get untapped if my opponent ...
3
votes
2answers
247 views

Can something have multiples of the same aura?

Can I have duplicate enchantment auras on the same creature? Example: I enchanted my Kor Spiritdancer with Ethereal Armor, can I cast another Ethereal Armor on her? Yes or no, and what's the ruling ...
1
vote
0answers
12 views

In Catacombs, how do the remaining party members deal with a dead Hero's possession?

The rules (3rd edition) say that Only the hero who owns the item may use it and items cannot be given away or traded. and that Players may, but are not obligated to, pool their gold The ...
1
vote
1answer
15 views

Catacombs: Chain Shot Modifier and misses

As per the rules of Catacombs 3rd Ed.: The chain shot modifier indicates tha the same target cannot be damaged consecutively in a shot sequence [...]. If the same target is hit twice ...
3
votes
2answers
116 views

Can you suspect false carding from the following situation?

You are playing this hand at 3NT having arrived there after you bid 1NT and North 3NT, East and West having passed throughout. Only you are vulnerable. (The hand is linked for reference; but you'd ...
8
votes
2answers
117 views

In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?

In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard a card even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so that the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?
1
vote
0answers
27 views

If damage is assigned to AAA during bombardment, can it defend before general combat begins in the territory or is it removed?

Question pertains to Axis & Allies 1942, 2nd edition. If a defender assigns damage to anti-aircraft artillery units during the bombardment phase of an amphibious assault, do the AAA's still get ...
0
votes
0answers
13 views

Do I resolve non-Shadow “Revealed” effects when revealing a Shadow card?

When I reveal a Shadow card during the Combat phase, do I also resolve any non-shadow Revealed effects on that card? For example, if an enemy reveals The Necromancer's Reach as a Shadow card, do I ...
2
votes
1answer
50 views

What's the hexagon symbol under the Sanctuary?

In Terra Mystica, under most structures, you find the income that building generates. But, the Sanctuary also has a weird hexagon: The gold outline looks just like those used on the town tokens. I ...
2
votes
1answer
31 views

Smash Up Question about Werewolves

LET THE DOG OUT... "Destroy any number of minions at your minion's base whose total power is less than or equal to your minion's power." Now, is this referring to the total power of ALL minions that ...
0
votes
1answer
20 views

Activate ignition effect from hand?

I have 2 questions, one generally-scoped and one specific: Can I activate the effect of Disenchanter while it is still in my hand? In general, can one activate monsters' ignition effects from the ...
0
votes
0answers
48 views

How does the randomness in Atmosfear work?

The Atmosfear board game (sometimes known as Nightmare) originally came with a VHS tape, which had some kind of "gravemaster" character that the players had to defeat. The VHS tape displays a clock ...
1
vote
1answer
120 views

MTG Myr Welder Exile question

On the card Myr Welder it says two things. Imprint -- {T} : Exile target artifact card from a graveyard. Myr Welder has all activated abilities of all cards exiled with it. My question is ...
1
vote
1answer
69 views

Abhoth - where should I put defeated cultists

When I play Abhoth (from Under the Pyramids expansion) as the Ancient One, his Setup section says: Set aside 8 Cultist Monsters and all Abhoth Special Encounters. Then the Reckoning effect for ...
1
vote
1answer
20 views

Can I make wine from the fields I harvest with the Laborer?

The text for Laborer states: Harvest up to 2 fields OR make up to 3 wine. You may lose 1 VP to do both. If I pay my VP, can I make wine using grapes I have just harvested?
1
vote
2answers
48 views

Carcassone scoring for a city with a mayor and a cathedral

How do you score a city that has both a mayor and a cathedral? We ended up making each tile worth 3 points for the cathedral plus 1 point for each shield/banner in the city for a total of 6 points per ...
2
votes
2answers
64 views

Are the Pokémon TCG “Team Rocket” sets balanced against XY cards?

My daughter received Pokémon XY cards for Christmas, and I have been thinking about buying a deck to play with her. She has the XY trainer set, and I was looking at the other XY cards to buy. Then, ...
9
votes
1answer
240 views

Do players have to discard when a Knight card is played?

In Settlers of Catan, when a player plays a Knight card ("Solider" card in older editions), do players with 8 cards or more in their hand have to forfeit half their hand to the bank? This is causing ...
3
votes
1answer
94 views

Dead of Winter - Too easy with no betrayer/co-op?

Co-op variant (hardcore) or games where the betrayer is obviously absent seems easy after playing the game a couple of times. Even with the betrayer, we find we can keep the morale 7+ consistently. ...
2
votes
2answers
136 views

Are there any cards that permanently take control of opponents creature

I know that the cards I'm familiar with such as Act of Treason and Act of Aggression all specify gaining control until end of turn. I'm wondering if something such as Illusory Gains, Beguiler of ...
1
vote
1answer
17 views

Are all the cards in High Caliber Ops supposed to be combined with the base set?

I don't see any rules mentioning how to integrate the cards, so the obvious default seems to be to shuffle them all together, but half of the black market cards in the expansion are basics. It seems ...
4
votes
1answer
168 views

How does drawing then discarding work with a full hand?

If my opponent has a full hand of 7 cards and I cast wistful thinking, what happens? Do they discard the two cards they draw and then discard four more for a total of six cards discarded?
0
votes
0answers
5 views

Circumstances under which tokens are not blocking terrain

The rule book states (on page 41): Unless otherwise stated, Tokens block movement and LOS for all models. Treat the squares containing the Token the same way as other impenetrable terrain squares ...
0
votes
1answer
15 views

Can a team member lose Karma?

Can a team member lose Karma, either by failing the mission or only aborting when they are suffering a Karma penalty because of having greater than 10 Karma? For instance, if my Karma 12 character ...
0
votes
0answers
10 views

effects that work at the same time witch effect works mine or his

Greydle cards effect when destroyed by battle or cards and is sent to the graveyard it comes back as a equipment card and I take conto of a faced up opponents monster. My opponent has a cared that ...
4
votes
2answers
146 views

Pandemic - how many epidemic cards?

We've got the 2013 edition of Pandemic, and the four of us are struggling! For instance, it says to prepare the Player Deck by using 4, 5, or 6 Epidemic cards for an Introductory, Standard, or Heroic ...
3
votes
1answer
114 views

EDH Off Color ability in card text

Is it possible to run a Repentant Vampire in a Grixis (Red Blue Black) Commander deck? I don't see anything in the official rulings, and the card doesn't have a white mana symbol on it. I'm leaning ...
4
votes
2answers
183 views

Does Illusory Gains make someone else's Commander my own forever?

If I play my Illusory Gains on my opponent's commander, does their commander become mine indefinitely? I have not played this card and I am unsure as to how playing it on a commander works.
1
vote
3answers
117 views

Can one use alternate evaluation methods, e.g. “K&R” to defend actions that appear to violate your convention card?

I'm playing in a tournament, and I fill out a convention card that says I will open with 13 or more points. I pick up a certain 14 "worst" point hand (per Milton Work's 4-3-2-1 count) and decide to ...
1
vote
2answers
134 views

Does tapping a creature force it to attack?

I was playing with my little brother, and during my turn he used Black Oak of Odunos's ability, paying the black mana and tapping Oreskos Sun Guide so that on his turn turn he could untap Oreskos and ...
0
votes
0answers
199 views

Despicable ME Trouble-Why is the 1 red?

My family got a brand new copy of Despicable ME Trouble. We were wondering why the 1 on the regular die was red, when the only special roll is 6.
2
votes
1answer
281 views

Triggered ability of another card when two legendary creatures with the same name enter to the battlefield at the same time [duplicate]

If I have a Temur Ascendancy and a Savage Knuckleblade in the battlefield then I use See the Unwritten and put 2 Dragonlord Atarka into the battlefield. Do I draw one card or two cards? I know that ...
2
votes
2answers
34 views

Does a monopoly in a commodity in Sheriff of Nottingham gain both bonuses?

In the end-game scoring of Sheriff of Nottingham the majority holder of each legal commodity gets a bonus, as does the 2nd-majority holder. If one play happens to be the only trader of a commodity do ...
6
votes
3answers
155 views

What´s the reasoning for carry and equip items in Munchkin?

In Munchkin, what is the logic behind the rule of carry and equip items? What is the difference between carry and just keep the card in your hand? It is not simplier keep in hand and not use the carry ...
0
votes
1answer
16 views

Do obstacle abilities work until the moment they are defeated?

The Trickster Initiate has the ability Obstacles ignore colorless damage applied to them Does this mean if I play 3 colored and 3 colorless, could I then use the colored damage to finish ...
-1
votes
1answer
70 views

7 wonders Alexandria side A special ability

I don't understand the special ability a player gains after building the second stage of Alexandria side A. Can someone explain it? Thanks!
0
votes
0answers
34 views

Meaning of: Play at any time

In the Monopoly Empire game, some of the Empire cards say Play at any time. I'd like to understand the exact meaning of this rule. Does it mean at any time during my turn and/or I am ...
0
votes
0answers
15 views

How can I handicap Agricola? [duplicate]

I really like Agricola, and I own it. I also think it's a game that other people will enjoy, having cute theming and good complexity. The problem is, because I own it, I'm often going to be playing ...
4
votes
1answer
44 views

What do minor improvements and occupations add?

This question isn't about the mechanics or rules of the game, but what dynamics it adds. After playing several games of the the family friendly version of the Agricola, I played a game of the full ...
2
votes
1answer
28 views

Munchkin Booty Ships are 'items', but are Ship Enhancers permanently bound to the ship?

According to the rule book: Ships are Items, and follow normal Item rules. There are also a few Items that specifically enhance Ships. A Ship with an Enhancer has the Enhancer’s gold value added to ...
4
votes
0answers
67 views

Which country spends most for board & card games?

I've just wondered which country spends most money on board / card games? Are there any statistics available?

15 30 50 per page