1
vote
1answer
203 views

Can Winds of Qal Sisma trigger Willbreaker's ability?

If I use Winds of Qal Sisma to prevent damage from a creature, does Willbreaker trigger and let me gain control of that creature?
6
votes
2answers
178 views

Multiple Super Munchkin Cards

If I have 2 Super Munchkin or Half Breed (or any equivalent) cards, am I able to use up to 4 races/classes (Or 2 races/classes without any race/class related penalties)? Effectively, do these bonuses ...
1
vote
2answers
149 views

Hexproof vs enchantment affecting all creatures

My opponent controls Plated Crusher, a 7/6 hexproof creature. I control two Dampening Pulses, which give opponents' creatures -1/-0. Would Dampening Pulse affect the hexproof creature? I think it ...
2
votes
1answer
226 views

Does the MtG lore have an official explanation for banned cards?

(Specifically, those other than: ante cards, un-cards, Shahrazad.) I remember reading someone speculating that knowledge of how to cast them was mostly lost, with those who still know generally ...
0
votes
3answers
196 views

Do Surge triggers happen “on cast” or when the spell resolves?

Consider this new card from Oath of the Gatewatch -- Crush of Tentacles. I realize the first part -- "Return all nonland permanents to their owners' hands" -- happens when the spell resolves, but ...
4
votes
1answer
35 views

Can a Catan Volcano destroy a knight?

When playing with both the Cities & Knights expansion and the Volcano variant, can a volcano eruption destroy a player's knight? (Knights occupy intersections, so theoretically the lava could flow ...
11
votes
1answer
493 views

Is it possible to have an unplayable tile?

Is it possible to have a scenario where you pick a tile up, and are unable to make a legal placement with it? What happens in this scenario?
3
votes
2answers
377 views

If a card becomes cloned while another text-modifying effect is on the stack, what is the result?

Here is the scenario: I have Shapesharer and Quicksilver Elemental in play. I activate and resolve Artificial Evolution to make Quicksilver Elemental a Shapeshifter. I activate Quicksilver ...
1
vote
1answer
50 views

Fluxx - Monty Python: Finger of God & Play All [duplicate]

I've just encountered a situation playing this with my daughter where she has played the Finger of God and there's a Play All card in the table. Does this mean she can keep Playing Finger of God until ...
2
votes
2answers
150 views

Can two players tie for first place in Hearts?

At Pagat's website, it says game of Hearts (the card game) ends when a player reaches 100 points or more: http://www.pagat.com/reverse/hearts.html#scoring This implies that the game ends even if two ...
5
votes
1answer
226 views

Are players permitted to resolve errors between themselves, without involving a judge?

Suppose that a game play error occurs during a tournament. Both players agree that they would rather handle the error themselves than call a judge, and so they agree on a resolution and continue to ...
11
votes
5answers
239 views

How can I handicap Ticket To Ride: USA, without seeming patronizing?

I'm struggling to find a good handicap for Ticket To Ride. When I'm playing with newer, or less strategic players, I'm beating them by 50 points or so. I don't like a simple points handicap, as ...
0
votes
1answer
20 views

What is the significance of a Scene ending in the Extraction mission?

The Extraction mission notes where Scenes end, but doesn't say what happens when a scene ends. What is the significance of even saying the Scene ends, then?
0
votes
1answer
54 views

In Uno, can you play a +4 card drawn as a penalty if you have a card the same colour as the drawpile in your hand?

E.g Player 1 plays a +2 card. Player 2 picks up 2 cards one of which is a +4 card. He also draws another unplayable card. The drawpile is showing yellow, Player 2 has a yellow card in his hand (but ...
2
votes
1answer
25 views

In Tiny Epic Galaxies - when do you get your new ships?

In Tiny Epic Galaxies you can follow people's moves on their turn, and one move might be to upgrade your empire, upon which you'd gain a new ship. Or similarly you might upgrade at the start of your ...
5
votes
3answers
885 views

Is there any way to stop someone from sacrificing a Golden Urn?

My friend had a Golden Urn on the board with 10 counters on it. If I destroy it and he sacs it in response to gain the life, is there anything that can be done about that? Like, can I put another ...
2
votes
1answer
52 views

Where can I find Duel Monster tournaments in the U.S.?

I really want to start getting in matches. I'm still a beginner but I want to practice versing people.
0
votes
1answer
17 views

Do you load before paying?

If you land on a space that requires payment, do you load resources before making the payment, or the other way around?
3
votes
2answers
205 views

Is it okay to promote a pawn to another queen even your officials(knights,bishop etc) are not complete

My Classmate says that you can't have another queen if one of your chess officials (Knights,Bishop and Rook) are gone.
-2
votes
1answer
113 views

Looking for a game I played [closed]

It has rounds like taboo. It has charades round. Talking without repetition round and couple of others Desperate to find
3
votes
0answers
36 views

Clarification on the rules of Top Trumps when two or more cards win

The rules state: If two or more cards share the top value or data is not available for that particular subject then all the cards are placed in the middle and the same player chooses again from ...
1
vote
1answer
62 views

Game of Thrones: What if we run out of all the order tokens and are compelled to use special order tokens?

If a player is not allowed to use any special order token (tokens with star) and they still want to play an order token of a kind (eg. 3 march orders), can they play the special order token as a ...
0
votes
1answer
19 views

Do Age II or earlier events happen at the end of the game?

The front page of the "Through the Ages - A New Story of Civilization" Code of Laws says, at the end of the game: All Age III events in the current and next events deck are evaluated in any order. ...
3
votes
1answer
179 views

Scion of the Ur-Dragon multiple transformation

Consider this situation: I use the ability of Scion of the Ur-Dragon and put it in the stack. My opponent play Rending Volley in response targeting Scion of the Ur-Dragon. In response I use it's ...
1
vote
1answer
67 views

I missed scoring a base

I played my first game last night and on several occasions I missed scoring a base - miscounting, forgetfulness, etc. My daughter, ever vigilant, noticed the missed scoring and brought it to my ...
1
vote
1answer
52 views

Warhammer 40K 7ed: Haemonculus Covens “It Will not Die” rule effect on units with 1 wound

In Warhammer 40K 7ed, the Dark Eldar's Haemonculus Covens "power from pain" rule gives their wracks the "it will not die" (IWND) special rule by turn 4. My question is this: Does a unit with one ...
1
vote
1answer
15 views

When you choose to engage an enemy, do they engage you too?

If I'm engaging an enemy in the staging area that has an action that happens when they engage me, does that action occur when I engage them instead? For example, if I engage Hummerhorns before my ...
0
votes
1answer
16 views

What to do with two gold on one card?

If a card has gold on both morning and evening action, do you have to put them in separate holds or can you combine them into one?
0
votes
0answers
91 views

Mana burn-real? [duplicate]

Some friends told me about mana burn- if you tap too many lands, you lose a life. I have read the relevant parts of CR and found nothing. Is this rule rwal or are they messing with me.
0
votes
0answers
64 views

Creature lands dying [duplicate]

My friend said that when stirring wildwood dies, it turns back into a land. I thought it was sent to your graveyard. Who is correct?
0
votes
0answers
14 views

Do you have to perform assist abilities?

Most assists are worded as if they are required to be performed. Do they have to be if at all possible? For instance, the Backdoor card says Cancel all abilities on one obstacle for the rest of ...
2
votes
1answer
70 views

Star Realms: scrapping a card in your hand

Do I still get the actions of a card that I plan to scrap during that turn? For example, if I have the Brain World in play, I am allowed to scrap up to two cards from my hand or my discard pile. I ...
0
votes
1answer
103 views

Am I analyzing the following hand properly?

Vulnerable vs. not, N-S are in a 4S contract (South 1NT, North 4H, South 4S, all other bids passed). North's bid was a "transfer." QJ9832 JT4 A64 5 AKT7 A96 T72 AJ9 Frank Stewart reasonably ...
2
votes
2answers
29 views

In Blood Bowl Team Manager, are Freebooter Stars supposed to be more or less powerful than their regular counterparts?

According to the description in the Rulesbook: Star Player Cards: These skilled players really know their way around the pitch! These improvements include famous Star Players and ...
2
votes
1answer
89 views

In Lord of the Rings, can quest cards with stars be used to pay for events that require you to discard other cards of a specific type?

In the Lord of the Rings co-op game, you can discard quest cards with stars on any activity track since they are considered wild cards; however, when an event requires you to discard cards with a ...
8
votes
2answers
576 views

In Pandemic, can the Containment Specialist remove more than 1 cube (without the action of treating) in a cured city?

In Pandemic, when there are 2 or 3 cubes of the same color on a cured city, does the Containment Specialist remove only 1 cube when he lands or all of the cubes (like when treating) since it is cured? ...
2
votes
1answer
25 views

For Flashpoint… can you “share” the victim POI marker?

Like, lets say for example, Orange firefighter had to end their turn with a victim POI marker right in front of the door leading to the outside. The player going next has their yellow firefighter ...
0
votes
0answers
10 views

How is the share price token adjusts in relations to the stacks in module 9 of 504

Turn order for share companies is take from actual share value highest to lowest with ties being determined but the token on top of the stack. When a company is established if another company has the ...
2
votes
1answer
47 views

Does the card color matter for untapping it?

If a card is tapped (from the effect "on vacation"¹), its activation number has to be rolled to untap it. Does the card’s color matter here? Does my green/purple card get untapped if my opponent ...
3
votes
2answers
249 views

Can something have multiples of the same aura?

Can I have duplicate enchantment auras on the same creature? Example: I enchanted my Kor Spiritdancer with Ethereal Armor, can I cast another Ethereal Armor on her? Yes or no, and what's the ruling ...
1
vote
0answers
12 views

In Catacombs, how do the remaining party members deal with a dead Hero's possession?

The rules (3rd edition) say that Only the hero who owns the item may use it and items cannot be given away or traded. and that Players may, but are not obligated to, pool their gold The ...
1
vote
1answer
17 views

Catacombs: Chain Shot Modifier and misses

As per the rules of Catacombs 3rd Ed.: The chain shot modifier indicates tha the same target cannot be damaged consecutively in a shot sequence [...]. If the same target is hit twice ...
3
votes
2answers
117 views

Can you suspect false carding from the following situation?

You are playing this hand at 3NT having arrived there after you bid 1NT and North 3NT, East and West having passed throughout. Only you are vulnerable. (The hand is linked for reference; but you'd ...
8
votes
2answers
122 views

In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?

In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard a card even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so that the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?
1
vote
0answers
28 views

If damage is assigned to AAA during bombardment, can it defend before general combat begins in the territory or is it removed?

Question pertains to Axis & Allies 1942, 2nd edition. If a defender assigns damage to anti-aircraft artillery units during the bombardment phase of an amphibious assault, do the AAA's still get ...
0
votes
0answers
14 views

Do I resolve non-Shadow “Revealed” effects when revealing a Shadow card?

When I reveal a Shadow card during the Combat phase, do I also resolve any non-shadow Revealed effects on that card? For example, if an enemy reveals The Necromancer's Reach as a Shadow card, do I ...
2
votes
1answer
53 views

What's the hexagon symbol under the Sanctuary?

In Terra Mystica, under most structures, you find the income that building generates. But, the Sanctuary also has a weird hexagon: The gold outline looks just like those used on the town tokens. I ...
2
votes
1answer
32 views

Smash Up Question about Werewolves

LET THE DOG OUT... "Destroy any number of minions at your minion's base whose total power is less than or equal to your minion's power." Now, is this referring to the total power of ALL minions that ...
0
votes
1answer
20 views

Activate ignition effect from hand?

I have 2 questions, one generally-scoped and one specific: Can I activate the effect of Disenchanter while it is still in my hand? In general, can one activate monsters' ignition effects from the ...
0
votes
0answers
52 views

How does the randomness in Atmosfear work?

The Atmosfear board game (sometimes known as Nightmare) originally came with a VHS tape, which had some kind of "gravemaster" character that the players had to defeat. The VHS tape displays a clock ...

15 30 50 per page