1
vote
1answer
39 views

If condition cards run out, do investigators not gain the condition?

I believe the reference guide may imply that a card of a certain type, when not found, is simply not obtained. In this case, if it is an Illness Condition, then the investigator simply doesn't gain ...
2
votes
1answer
551 views

Pocketing the last coin and the striker at the same time

Only one black (mine) and one white (opponent's) coin are on the board. (All the other coins and the queen have been pocketed) I pocket my black coin, but accidentally also pocket the striker. Who ...
1
vote
1answer
89 views

While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the last C/m of his own together with the striker

While covering the Queen, if a player pockets the last C/m of his own together with the striker then will game continues with placing a penalty or it will be a win?
0
votes
1answer
37 views

How would cooperative and foraging chain work?

Imagine a Long Neck + Foraging + Cooperative combo. It gains 2 foods from the food bank and feed the species at its right. If the species at the right has foraging + cooperative, how many does it gain?...
30
votes
3answers
5k views

Is giving resources away for free allowed?

Motivation: I once had one surplus card on my hand, and knew the robbers would come soon. So I gave it to someone for free, to avoid losing more cards when they hit. I was surprised by how badly this ...
8
votes
1answer
409 views

What are the steps to becoming a rules advisor and what kind of rulings can be made by one?

I play FNMs at a relatively small store. There isn't a judge that runs the FNMs or any that consistently play there (the crowd is casual for the most part). I know the rules fairly well and the people ...
1
vote
1answer
96 views

Can I strike backward directly?

I am an amateur player of carrom and I have seen in tournaments players striking backward their striker to pocket the coins behind the hand. Is this allowed?
9
votes
1answer
557 views

What happens when a fortified land stops being a land?

Darksteel Garrison is like an equipment but for land - it can fortify a land, giving it an extra ability. The Westvale Abbey is a land but once it transforms, it's no longer a land. What happens when ...
3
votes
3answers
160 views

Can Boss Monster work with 5+ players?

The Boss Monster game is specific in that it says only 2-4 players can play the game, but from reading all the rules, and the fact that there are more than 4 monsters, I don't understand why it cannot ...
2
votes
1answer
42 views

Do you shuffle the already played cards back into the deck when using the 'Winter Is Coming' card?

In the Westeros decks I and II there is a 'Winter Is Coming' card, which says: Immediately shuffle this deck. Then draw and resolve a new card. Are you meant to shuffle the cards of that deck ...
24
votes
12answers
6k views

Which program to chose when designing my own cards?

I am working on a prototype of a board game for which I need to design several cards. The cards will have several features like name, picture, text and some additional symbols. I am not sure which ...
1
vote
1answer
49 views

Does anyone know the Campaign Badges for the Second Purging of Lastrati or the 3rd War for Armageddon? **WH40K**

I am in the process of painting an obscure Space Marine army of mine called the Storm Giants. Due to having a similar name to the Storm Lords, I was looking to include a campaign badge from either of ...
0
votes
1answer
98 views

Does removing a creature from the battlefield during the blockers declaration phase affect the damage the player will take? [duplicate]

First example: When a creature is going to attack me alone and I use Vapor Snag to return it to the other player's hand, is the combat damage prevented? Second example: If three 1/1 Soldier creatures ...
1
vote
1answer
42 views

Babel tower tile #15 (ignore resource cost for Wonder) overpowered?

In our recent 7 Wonders play session we've tried playing Babel extension, which triggered a question/thoughts about babel tower add-on. Specifically tower tile nr. 2 and 15 which states: These ...
0
votes
1answer
28 views

mansions of madness using a non-action equipment requires evade?

In Mansions of Madness, the rules say that "an investigator must make an evade test before moving or performing non-attack actions." What if the investigator uses an equipment card which does not have ...
12
votes
3answers
4k views

How to win with Greyjoy in Game of Thrones board game?

Seems like Greyjoy have a massive disadvantage. No special orders, so no mustering. When the cards for possible mustering or bidding on the tracks came up, other players declined those options. So as ...
0
votes
1answer
115 views

Can a Suppression Bonds cancel out another Suppression Bonds?

Can you use a Suppression Bonds on a Suppression Bonds to use a creature that was Suppression Bonded and cancel it out?
3
votes
2answers
180 views

Do multiple instances of Arcbond stack?

For example, someone deals 10 damage to one of my creature, and I have enough mana to cast two Arcbond. Choose target creature. Whenever that creature is dealt damage this turn, it deals that much ...
2
votes
1answer
47 views

Why does a Thunder hammer have Concussive?

In the Space Marine Codex, the Thunder hammer has the Concussive rule, allowing it to force the model it hits to Initiative step 1 during that Assault Phase. However, it also has the Unwieldy rule, ...
2
votes
1answer
100 views

Are there online variants to “Path of Glory”? WH40K

I've been watching a handful of this extended campaign type for a while now and I just saw a video where someone created an Ork war-band by using a dice-roll sheet prepared from custom rules. Can ...
4
votes
2answers
95 views

Does a Venomthrope gets an extra attack for using multiple weapons?

This question is related to the 7th edition core rules and Codex Tyranids 6th edition: The Codex has a "designer note" in the Melee Weapons section stating: Tyranid Melee weapons come as pairs. ...
11
votes
3answers
8k views

If I Unsummon a blocking creature will my attacker damage my opponent?

Suppose Player 1 has a Dragon on the table and Unsummon in hand, while Player 2 has two Spiders on the table. Player 1 chooses to attack with the Dragon and Player 2 chooses to block with one of the ...
8
votes
3answers
231 views

In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?

In Pandemic, at the end of your turn can you discard a card even when you have fewer than 7 cards, so that the Archivist can pick up that card on his next turn?
3
votes
1answer
104 views

What happens with trample when a boost is cast during damage assignment?

So imagine this: My 5/5 with trample attacks. It's blocked by a 1/1 and a 2/2. I assign damage as 1 to the 1/1, 2 to the 2/2, and 2 to the player. And then they play a card to boost their 1/1, ...
5
votes
7answers
1k views

Would it be viable to play pandemic with an “eradicate all diseases” win condition?

I have played several games of Pandemic, and have found it to be a really enjoyable game with a lot of challenge. I was wondering about the possibility of modifying the rules such that the game is ...
4
votes
1answer
261 views

Giving a creature hexproof as a response

The situation/question: I have Nahiri, the Harbinger. I use her "-2: Exile target enchantment, tapped artifact, or tapped creature" on Elusive Tormentor. My opponent transforms Elusive Tormentor, ...
15
votes
5answers
11k views

Are cards of the same “rarity level” really equally rare in MTG?

In Magic the Gathering there are 4 rarity levels: common, uncommon, rare and mythical rare. In a booster pack you usually get 10 commons, 3 uncommons and 1 rare or 1 mythical rare. In Innistrad that ...
2
votes
1answer
64 views

What is a “Small Area” when talking about Cluster Mines? WH40K

When I was building a scout-heavy army, I noticed that cluster-mines could be taken by my scout-bikes to mark a "small area" as dangerous terrain. However, there is no actual measurement in how big ...
5
votes
1answer
145 views

Layers: Lose abilities vs creatures have ability

My opponent had a Archetype of Finality and a Borderland Minotaur. I attacked with my Ancient Crab and casted Turn to Frog on her Borderland Minotaur once she blocked. Am I correct that both the ...
6
votes
1answer
96 views

Topping up fields in agricola

I have a question about the Sow action in Agricola. Namely, consider the following: - You sow a field, so now you have 3 grains on it. - Harvest happens, so you have 2 grains on the field and 1 ...
4
votes
2answers
78 views

Can you use custom made cosmetics on 40K figures?

In tournaments are you allowed to custom cosmetics like custom Space Marine shoulder Pads and heads, as long as the rest of the figure, weapons and wargear are all official. I found a website that ...
6
votes
1answer
80 views

Agricola Family Growth importance threshold

From comments and such on here and boardgamegeek.com, quickly building rooms and getting family growth seems to be just about the most important early part of Agricola. The hard part is balancing ...
4
votes
2answers
236 views

Play all but one rule is into play. What if play one extra card rule is also in play?

In our last game, the "play all but one" rule was into play . But also a rule (dutch fluxx) that said the one with the most keepers can play one more card. Does this mean he can play all his cards, ...
6
votes
1answer
385 views

Initial setup of settlements

According to the rules, we can place settlements only beside roads leading to it or away from it. we can place roads beside roads or settlements. During initial placement, we have the choice of ...
2
votes
2answers
72 views

Blackjack Strategy Chart for only hitting and standing

I'm try to program a blackjack strategy which makes use of a predetermined chart of moves given the dealer's upcard and the user's hand total. The version I'm implementing only allows hitting and ...
6
votes
1answer
778 views

Will Neglected Heirloom ever transform back again?

Neglected Heirloom says: When equipped creature transforms, transform Neglected Heirloom. However, on the other side of this sword, there is nothing about transforming the equipment back. Does ...
1
vote
1answer
91 views

If I untap all my attackers, do they stay attacking? [duplicate]

I have declared attackers and tapped them as stated in the rules. After the defending player has declared blockers, I cast Tenacity ("Creatures you control get +1/+1 and gain lifelink until end of ...
1
vote
1answer
132 views

In Catan, why do knights allow you to move the robber and steal? [closed]

What do knights have to do with making a robber go where you want and steal from your competition for you? Are they all corrupt knights in league with the same robber?
0
votes
1answer
54 views

Tapping Active Abilities when they have summoning sickness? [duplicate]

If I put a Goblin Fireslinger onto the battlefield, which would have summoning sickness, can I tap it that turn to use its ability or do I have to wait an extra turn to use it?
7
votes
3answers
293 views

Are there any known “available for purchase” life spans for expansions for Android Netrunner?

As far as I know, a lot of cards (in TCG world) are stopped being produced (and available in stores) at some point. Is there a known life span for Android Netrunner expansions? For example is there a ...
4
votes
1answer
57 views

Can a single checker make two hits?

The diagram below illustrates the question.
1
vote
1answer
151 views

Oiling fake Yunzi stones [closed]

I bought some "yunzi" stones that came in straw bowls, but they aren't translucent at all. They are fully opaque. Considering the price paid (around 35 dollars, I bought it in Brazil), I think that ...
4
votes
0answers
61 views

Self-publishing options for a card came with box

I would like to self-publish my card game with a service that will ship the game to buyers. The game would include 45 poker-size cards, 17 A5-size cards, 6 small cards carrying 1-6 numbers (as a ...
5
votes
2answers
287 views

Drawing an Extra Card During Mulligan

Errors prior to the beginning of the game have a less disruptive option—a forced mulligan—that is not available at any other point during the game. ... If more than one excess card was drawn (...
1
vote
1answer
56 views

When does the 'Your turn begins' phase end?

Does a "when your turn begins" action trigger if the card is not in play during the "turn begins" phase but comes into play during the phase? For example "the supplier" hosting a "drug dealer".
3
votes
2answers
199 views

Should a judge fix a solution agreed to by players?

Alice and Nathan are playing in a Competitive REL tournament. Alice mulligans to six cards but accidentally draws seven cards. Alice and Nathan agree to not to call a judge, and instead apply their ...
-1
votes
2answers
512 views

In bridge, does a declarer “need to” locate all 52 cards during the play of a trump contract?

This was recommended by author Terence Reese (and several members of the site). But I was taught differently, at least as declarer. That is, I was taught to count "trumps and honors." So, if you are ...
4
votes
4answers
111 views

Bridge and bidding

If I have an opening strength hand and my best suit is the same major as the opening opposition's suit bid, I don't think I can cue bid in this event. How can I tell my partner that we want to play in ...
1
vote
3answers
182 views

Are there any nonland Plains?

There's a card called Emeria Shepherd that reads (among others, emphasis mine) Landfall - Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, return target nonland permanent card from your ...
3
votes
1answer
197 views

What does the Skaven-themed expansion to Chaos in the Old World add?

What does The Horned Rat expansion add to the game? How is play different to the original?

15 30 50 per page